5 star hotels in Andover, KS

1. Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Wichita I-35 Andover, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

An 11.6-mile drive from McConnell Air Force Base, this modern hotel is also a 13-mile drive from Wichita State University.The contemporary rooms come with flat-screen TVs and desks, plus premium cable channels and coffeemakers. Kids 19 and under stay free with an adult and there’s free WiFi in every room, as well as a choice of hard and soft pillows. Suites add separate living spaces with sofabeds and kitchenettes.Amenities include a free breakfast bar, BBQ area, fitness center and an indoor pool, as well as free parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • 6 min drive to Andover Central Park
  • Guests mentioned “dogs” 16 times
  • Guests mentioned “cookies” 11 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Bree davidson

Came into town for my sick husbands appointment and checked in a little after 3 We were told they were short staffed and we would have to wait for a bit for it to get cleaned No problem, we had a few things to do and we could kill a few minutes

I assumed they had someone on the room and it would be soon Came back to the hotel and went to the room around 3:20 to find it open and no one in it cleaning, no problem still, they must be working on it, it’s ok Sat out back with my husband while we waited and tried to kill some time An hour later I went to check on the progress and the room is exactly the same and not a person in sight Went to ask the front desk about this and they went to talk to housekeeping They came back and said housekeeping is getting someone on it I understand staff shortage, but it was clear we wanted in the room and it didn’t seem to be a priority, wouldn’t have been so bad except my husband is Ill and really needed a place to lie down I feel like something could have been done, switched us to another room or got on our room when we first tried to check in

Phoebe Mattingly

This hotel is no way worth $130 a night Rooms were dirty Stains and crumbs everywhere including in the bed

Bathtub is rusty and chipped Vending machine was straight up missing The remote for the blinds did not work so the room was just dimly lit the entire timeI’m just upset and annoyed at how expensive this place is for the value Awaiting generic response from management


I think an investment in more employees would be wise There is no way one person can run the front desk and take care of everything in the hotel People waited for long periods of time to get service in the lobby

The pool is freezing!!!! There are no microwaves in the room we stayed in, and the water constantly runs in the shower because you can’t fully turn it off due to issues with the shower knob Employees were very friendly and professional and it’s not their fault management doesn’t have more employees to cover the amount of people traveling and staying over memorial day weekend

2. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wichita Northeast (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Adjacent to a shopping center, this laid-back hotel is 6 miles from both Wichita State University and Interstate 35. The Kansas Aviation Museum is 11 miles away.Streamlined rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as minifridges, microwaves, and tea and coffeemaking equipment. Suites add separate living areas.Breakfast and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a bar; coin-operated laundry facilities are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 3 min walk to Wichita Sports Forum
  • Guests praised the large rooms but some disliked the TVs
  • Guests praised the service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “dogs” 15 times
  • Guests praised the lobby
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Jason Williams

As I lay wide awake in bed listening to the thundering sound if guests pacing the floor in the room above me, I am astonished that any newer modern hotel would not use any sound barriers between floors and rooms I’m not a light sleeper this place has the worst sound control of anywhere I’ve ever been The people here are very nice, beds are comfortable, but I would never stay here again

Jeremy Fox (FireFox)

I have returned to upgrade my initial review that was four stars with no actual review since I gave it automatically upon arrival This location is very nice Every last one of the staff members that I saw was very friendly

I used to travel for work and I must say to Ms Jasmine Parson that your staff are the absolute best I have ever seen The breakfast spread was exceptionally well rounded with just about anything you could desire for breakfast I highly recommend this hotel to anyone and should I have a reason to return to Wichita, you have secured any of my future business

Charity Hill

I came back because I had such a wonderful experience last time Andra was there to check us in I just love her upbeat and bubbly personality! She was super friendly to everyone! The rooms were so comfortable and I was able to get around comfortably in my wheelchair

The morning of Thursday, March 10, I went down to get breakfast and my husband was loading the car with our personal belongings; Kelly and Maria were taking care of the kitchen area At different times, they each asked me if I needed assistance and let me know they were available if I changed my mind At one point, I couldn’t shut the lid to the hot food and they were there on standby to assist They were so respectful in allowing me to do for myself and also being there when I couldn’t reach something Kudos to those ladies because I felt valued and seen I look forward to coming back again because the staff are so awesome!

3. Hyatt Place Wichita State University (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set on the Innovation Campus of Wichita State University, this modern hotel is 1 mile from the Ulrich Museum of Art and 6 miles from Wichita.The sleek rooms have Wi-Fi, minifridges and coffeemakers, as well as custom-designed beds and pull-out sofas. Suites add separate living areas and kitchenettes.Amenities offered 24/7 include a fitness center and a convenience store. There’s also a casual coffee and cocktail bar, plus an indoor heated pool. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms and the beds
  • 6 min walk to The Original Pizza Hut Museum
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • Guests praised the indoor pool
  • Guests praised the cocktail bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Diana Duncan

The room was nice size The pool was nice and warm It was nice to walk around outside and walk across the road to the water area, especiallyat night

Breakfast was nice and they had a pretty decent variety The only complaint I have is the room was not very clean There was a food wrapper under the sofa cushion, there was stuff on the floor that appeared the room was not swept very well There was cashews on the floor under the little table by the sofa There was stuff on the wall and mirror The mini fridge looked like it had stuff spilled in the bottom that was either not cleaned at all or minimally maybe But I give the benefit of the doubt maybe they are short staffed or something It was fairly quiet and I did not hear any road traffic but we were on the top floor The staff was friendly A bit expensive but of much better quality than many other places around in my opinion Overall it was still a pretty nice stay and will definitely stay here again

Mindy Rosenbaum

We traveled to Wichita for an ice skating competition, which included 30 plus families From day one (months in advance ) of talking with Mark Stark, the general manager, to set up the block of rooms until the last families checked out of their rooms, the general manager and the hotel employees were amazing Communication before and while we were at the hotel was great

I am pretty sure they accommodated every request and beyond The hotel was in a great location as well We will certainly stay there for future nationals Thanks so much for making our stay in Wichita an awesome one

Melinda Nguyen

We had a late check in Very friendly staff On the first floor you will hear the door slamming shut

They should install soft closing doors because starting at 6 AM I can hear staff going in and out of the doors Pool is a little murky but a nice length indoors I use the fitness center which was nice and deserted We stayed in a room for handicap accessible so it was spacious We appreciated the complementary breakfast with hot foods and bagels and cereal The tea was Teavana brand There’s self-service laundry on site The location is right on campus with restaurants walking distance It was very close to the wedding I was attending There are two computers for the business center And decent seating right in the lobby with maybe about 10+ chairs I don’t know if Starbucks coffee is also complementary but I asked for hot water and they were happy to provide

4. Tru by Hilton Wichita Northeast (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Highway 96, this contemporary hotel is 11 miles from the Exploration Place science museum and 18 miles from the Sedgwick County Zoo.The colorful rooms feature free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and minifridges.Continental breakfast and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include a gym, a 24-hour convenience store, and a trendy lounge offering hanging chairs and a pool table.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have TVs
  • 5 min drive to All Star Adventures
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 27 times
  • Guests mentioned “Billiard table” 10 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino

Feedback From Real Customers

Kathie Heskamp

Great place to stay! No fuss hotel Rooms are not cleaned everyday unless you ask I think that is how they keep the price down

Breakfast was great They had this unique machine that made pancakes with literally a wave of the hand They had a different egg everyday along with a different meat English muffins and bagels were also there We will use them again

Chad Burroughs

My wife and I stayed here on 6/14/22 in room 215 Room size is very small

like you have to go into the hallway to change your mind small No closet or microwave Bathroom shower is a joke Shower head produces a mist at best Tried all settings, and was still bad Mattress was horrible Pillows were there for showso bring your own AC would “clunch” when it kicked on and off So good luck sleeping Hardwood floor seams are split and openso don’t go barefoot Best part was the rooms are so small they cool down very fast

Jet Hill

No complaints about the hotel or amenities, but the behavior of people staying in this dorm type environment is like a “free for all” On my stay I decided to stop after a long day and try this place due to location to nearby activities, as a diamond member I appreciated the diamond member parking spots near the front As the evening went on people were running up and down the halls of the floors, there was a team of baseball players running around the hotel banging on doors and running away, the noise from chicknpickle directly next door went well past 11 pm with bass and music penetrating the walls, and then a guy was outside my room talking on his cell phone loudly, again between 11 pm and midnight and after about 30 min of multiple conversations I poked my head out as I had been operating on 4 hours sleep, I asked him calmly if he could take his conversation to his room or to the lobby , he quickly replied to me to go eff myself and I’d had enough and stepped out to invite him to tell me that again, of course he wasn’t brave enough when I confronted him, I went to get the desk attendant, very friendly but overwhelmed young lady that night due to all the chaos

The were nice enough to not charge me for the room but as a result of the style of hotel I cannot recommend this hotel to the business traveler Quiet hours and the ability to have privacy is important and this is more like a dorm atmosphere with everything in common and very thin walls

5. Hampton Inn & Suites Wichita-Northeast (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel off Highway 96 a 12-minute walk from the Regency Lakes Shopping Center and 7 miles from Wichita State University.Warmly furnished rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as desks and coffeemakers. Suites add living areas, microwaves and minifridges.Freebies include parking and hot breakfast. There’s also an indoor pool, a fitness center and a convenience store.

Things You Need to Know

  • 6 min drive to Wichita Sports Forum
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests liked the clean rooms but some complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned pools 17 times
  • Guests mentioned refrigerators 14 times

Feedback From Real Customers

whitney robbins

It’s unfortunate how terrible my 4 night stay actually was The Customer Experience was horrendous! There was one woman working the front desk the first night we arrived and she was excellent and very nice, but beyond that the staff was rude We were told to move or get out of the lobby multiple times for sitting and chatting quietly

The first night, we went to Target to buy a fresh pillow and blankets The bathroom had mold around the tub and had hair and dirt on the floor The hallway/guest room carpet was disgusting and needs to be replaced with new flooring The AC was inconsistent throughout the hotel and extremely loud in the roomThe pool was closed the 1st day we were here for being cloudy and than they opened it and the chlorine level was so strong your eyes burned My kids eyes were red and swollen for hours after swimming for 30 minutesI honestly am so disappointed and dissatisfied by this hotel

Brandi N

The staff was friendly The rooms in terms of aesthetics and decor is very average I wouldn’t stay here from Thursday night to Saturday night

Lots of youth athletic teams which means lots of kids literally running in the halls and up and down the stairs playing tag and such Nearly impossible to get to sleep at a decent hour especially if you have to work the next day I wouldn’t stay here again unless I could be gone before Thursday night

Bob Medley

I enjoy staying here There are plenty of food options within walking distance of the hotel It’s conveniently located next to Target and Cabela’s

If you like walking, there’s a walking path behind the hotel that goes on foreverThe staff is friendly and is happy to serve you Rooms are clean with plenty of hot water

6. Courtyard by Marriott Wichita East (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This straightforward hotel is 1.8 miles from the Tallgrass Country Club and 4.2 miles from Wichita State University.The contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks, coffeemakers and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels. Suites add separate living areas, minifridges and microwaves.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The on-site American restaurant serves breakfast, dinner and all-day drinks, including Starbucks coffee. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and a meeting room. Other amenities include an indoor pool and an exercise room, plus free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are clean
  • 6 min drive to All Star Adventures
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes and the beds
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Anne G

Without going into too much detail, the front desk host we had last night (June 1st 2022, I don’t remember the woman’s name) was more accommodating and lovely than we could have ever hoped for It was such a pleasant experience and I would recommend this place to anyone The room was beautiful as well

You could definitely tell it was clean and personalized No weird smells, dirt, or bugs, and the appliances were newer as well I appreciated the added sanitary measures such as the plastic sleeve for the remote Thank you to the hotel staff, especially the front desk lady, for a wonderful stay

J. Winter

It’s 0221 and I cannot sleep I left for work this morning (yesterday morning) and my bedroom window, to the best of my recollection, was closed and my do not disturb sign was on my door When I can back my window was open about an inch and I was unable to close it

I called down to the front and the gentleman (well, not gentleman, or else he would have come and closed it like he said he was going to) said he would be up to help me I closed the drapes and am covered in mosquito bites Itchy and miserable In case you’re wondering, the sound of the highway is lovely!

Douglas Welden

Had my son set up here for his honeymoon and they turned them away because he was 18 not 21 I have sent employees all over the country not 21 yrs of age and they had no problems checking in So I would highly avoid this place they obviously discriminate so

Be warned also they have horrible customer service I have emailed the Marriott corporate office about this matter and I regularly used them about 200 stays a year with my crew and will be staying somewhere else now

7. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wichita East at Plazzio (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set 4 miles from Colonel James Jabara Airport, this informal all-suite hotel is 8 miles from shopping, restaurants and nightlife in downtown Wichita’s Old Town, and 23 miles from Tanganyika Wildlife Park.The understated suites provide complimentary Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and kitchenettes, as well as living areas with sofabeds.Parking and airport shuttle service (weekdays only) are free, as is a breakfast buffet served in a down-to-earth dining room. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a 24/7 fitness room, a terrace and coin-operated laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the beds
  • 2 min walk to The Alley Indoor Entertainment
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests praised the restaurant

Feedback From Real Customers

Kiara Kal

So many things just within walking distance of this hotel Seriously, there are multiple restaurants, a great ice cream stop, an Indoor Entertainment business called The Alley, and grocery stores all in the same Plaza Lively area during the weekend, but not so much that you can’t get around without bumping into people

Rooms however, there was a mixup with us reserving two kings and ending up either two queens, big bummer but we didn’t ask for a resolution since service was so friendly The heater in our room tended to decide what it wanted to do on it’s own and for some reason, really preferred to give us cold A/C rather than heating So, thermostat was also a huge thumbs down for making nights colder than weather was actually outside We all reported scratchy bed sheets and covers, recommend having your own just in case Altogether, breakfast bar was seriously worth the morning visit! Not just a couple fruits and a cereal bar It really had the works and it felt like a lot of options Enjoyed our stay

Tyler Miles

Customer Service was fine, but everything else was terribleThe hotel from the outside looked rundown and outdated The room was decent in appearance, but had issues

The sink drain was broke, cable had issues, bathroom was dirty Aside from that the pool heater was broken, the laundry room was closed for repairs and the pool room was disgusting!!The worst part was I reached out via email to the hotel to try and get some answers and no one has had the curiosity to reply to meDo yourself a favor and find a new hotel Don’t waste your money at this place

Daniel Piraino

Perfect for pilots who are training at FSI 👍🏻Extremely close to the Flight Safety facility (minutes away) however the hotel does not offer a viable shuttle service to those facilities so make sure you get a rental car!Nice little indoor pool and a decent workout room with nice treadmill 👍🏻👍🏻

8. Holiday Inn Express & Suites El Dorado, KS, an IHG Hotel (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel is off of the Kansas Turnpike, a 6-minute drive from El Dorado’s main street and 3.1 miles from the Kansas Oil Museum.The straightforward rooms come with desks and flat-screen TVs, plus premium cable channels and coffeemakers. There’s also free WiFi and high-pressure showerheads in the bathrooms, while kids 19 and under stay free with an adult. Suites add separate living spaces with pull-out sofas, kitchenettes and whirlpool tubs.Amenities include a free breakfast bar and an indoor pool with a whirlpool, as well as a fitness center, guest laundry and parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have coffee makers and TVs
  • 8 min drive to Kansas Oil Museum
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned showers 12 times
  • The fitness center has treadmills and elliptical machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Amy Spencer

They get 5 stars not because they are a 5 star hotel, but because they are the best of the best in the 3 star hotel rangeVery nice, clean rooms Sheets so soft I Googled “holiday inn sheets” the next day

Accommodated me last minute and late at night The front desk staff “Gabriel” was super nice and got me situated quicklyThey had a really nice breakfast set up the next morning with hot foods: eggs, sausage etc, as well as cereal, fruit, and tons of beverage choicesThis particular Holiday Inn is an example of why I almost always stay with this chainGood job!

R Buch

My gal and I stayed in room 103 on 5122

The very helpful and polite staff is why this is getting four stars instead of three The pool’s been out of service for a month, the bed frames are squeaky and the outside lock on the side door didn’t work which is very annoyingIt also leads people to prop the door open which is a safety concern Having worked in hospitality earlier in my life, it’s usually not the on-site manager that’s the problem It’s usually an owner who doesn’t want to spend money on the basics Everyone on the housekeeping staff was super friendly as well as the front desk people Trinity got us checked in on Sunday night It took about 3 hours from check-in time to when we could actually check into the room Like every other business they are experiencing a staff shortage We weren’t the only people that were a little put out, but Trinity handled it very well and maintained her composure The general manager gave us a break on the room rate to compensate for the trouble We did appreciate that I will say the hot breakfast was one of the better hotel breakfasts we have had!

William Mertins

Holiday Inn Express, El Dorado, KS isn’t the worst Holiday Inn Express I’ve been to, but it’s far below the average The beds were clean and comfortable, and even the pillows were nice Beyond that, the hotel just felt neglected and dirty

The ice machine was broken and disassembled, the elevator carpet was worn thin, dirty and stained, and the shower drain was clogged (someone had even removed the drain cover in an effort to improve drainage) On the plus side: the parking lot was well lit and appeared safe, he AC worked well, the rooms were quiet, and the location was convenient to the interstate This hotel needs an overhaul of the property, the management, and the maintenance staff Or perhaps it should be re-branded as a low-cost weekly rental hotel

9. Aloft Wichita (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 3642 Oliver, Wichita, KS 67220
  • Phone: (316) 744-1100
  • Ratings: 4.3 (945 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Aloft Wichita
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Straightforward rooms in an informal hotel offering an outdoor pool, a bar & a gym.

About this hotel

In a business and industrial area, this informal hotel off State Highway 96 is 2 miles from the Great Plains Nature Center and 3 miles from Wichita State University.Straightforward rooms provide flat-screen TVs, minifridges, and tea and coffeemakers, in addition to safes and complimentary Wi-Fi.Parking is free. Breakfast is available for a surcharge. Other amenities include a 24/7 snack shop, a casual bar and an outdoor pool, as well as a gym, a patio, and a lounge with billiards. There’s also a coin-operated laundry. Meeting rooms and event space are available. Pets are welcome.

Things You Need to Know

  • 6 min drive to Great Plains Nature Center
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are unclean
  • Some guests complained about the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 36 times
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool
  • Guests liked the casual bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Rebel Creighton

This is a new experience for me with this hotel The rooms are smaller and designed for what you would actually use it, to sleep They have several areas around the lobby that you can use to socialize or relax

They have a business lounge for office workers for those that need to work Loved the outdoor pool, giving one the ability to get some sun and swim The workout/ ” Recovery Room” was nice, but the setup is not great for those who love morning workouts The sun, beating down through the window with no low-e coating made it very hot, driving the temperature up to 78 and even 79 by the time I left In the shared pic you can see the temp was set at 68, but you could not even feel the air coming from the vents For a place that says that they take pride in cleaning, they failed to clean the bars and dumbbells as you can see with the dirty towel when I cleaned the ones I used This is actually why I dropped it down to 4 stars on top of the hot “Recovery Room” They do offer free coffee in the mornings, but they charge for breakfast items I would suggest that you go to a restaurant because $5 for a Jimmy Dean sausage and biscuit that you have to microwave is insane If you like the free hot breakfast offered at other places, then this place is not for you If you like an inexpensive place to sleep and enjoy a wonderful outdoor pool and patio for sun bathing along with a great bar and social seating area indoors and outdoors with a gas fireplace, then go here and enjoy yourself If they fix the sun problem in the “Recovery Room” with some type of blinds or something and keep the weights clean, it would be worth a 5 star rating

Danielle Nava

Despite a few minor flaws in the hotel property itself we enjoyed a short 2 night stay mostly thanks to the incredibly hard working Jennifer Sheffield! This young lady went well above & beyond to help us with any question or request we had She was there upon our evening check in & then again back at the front desk early morning with a smiling face and willingness to help make our stay as comfortable as possible She alone is the reason we rate this stay & property 5 stars! Thank you Jennifer for your amazing customer service & dedication, we truly appreciated all you did for our family 🙂

Fay Hutchinson

Pros: bed is comfortable, staff was friendly Cons: broken safe, booked a king size but was given a room with 2 queens because there were no clean rooms with king size beds, the lighting is not good, the toilet was running, pool was closed, and the paint job is awful None of these cons really impacted my stay but they might for other guests

10. CrestView Suites (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In East Wichita, 6.2 miles from McConnell Air Force Base and 6.8 miles from Wichita State University, this short-term and extended-stay hotel offers apartment-style lodging.Homey suites range from studios to 2-bedroom units, and have cable TV and free Wi-Fi, plus kitchens and living areas.Free perks include hot breakfast, weeknight social hours (Monday through Thursday), guest laundry and parking. There’s also an outdoor pool, an exercise room and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large rooms and the beds
  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 4 min drive to All Star Adventures
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests liked the pool, mentioned 10 times in reviews
  • Guests liked the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

Andrew Black

We love this hotel!! The rooms are clean and nice! We stayed in a suite with a king bed and a separate attached room with two queen beds! It also has a kitchen and living room space for a super incredible rate!! They give you matrix shampoo and conditioner which is amazing and they leave sweet snacks and provide bottle water and coke as a free gift! We love this hotel and will continue to come back whenever we can!


Got in late and left early the next morning but was very pleased with the accommodations The beds were very comfortable The room was roomy and clean which should be expected but sometimes you might be disappointed

not here The only issue was the AC was blasting and we gave up trying to figure it out I’m sure it could’ve been adjusted but we slept well anyway as there were plenty of blankets etc We’ll absolutely book them again next time we’re staying in Wichita

Patrick Oxbridge

I stayed at this property several weeks ago and had a great stay The staff was very nice and very accomodating with our requests The hotel serves an evening dinner that was very nice

The nights we were there they had beef tips with some wonderful sides that were catered in and a delicious Asian-themed meal Each morning the breakfast was a mixture of hot and cold items–very nice! It is a little older hotel than some of the others in the area but the facility was clean and the service was excellent and professional We will be back again!

Featured Options


11. Staybridge Suites Wichita, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set 11 miles from the Old Town, this unassuming all-suite hotel close to several fast food eateries is also 5 miles from Chisholm Creek Park and 7 miles from I-135.Featuring kitchens with granite counters, the casual suites provide dining tables, desks and sitting areas, some with pull-out sofas. They also have Wi-Fi, flat-screens and DVD players. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms, and some include conference tables.Evening socials are complimentary. There’s also a gym, a seasonal outdoor pool, a BBQ area and a convenience store and guest laundry facilities. parking and breakfast are available. Pets are welcome (fee).

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 5 min drive to The Alley Indoor Entertainment
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Krystle Price

Draya and the front end manager offered amazing customer service All of the staff we encountered were nice and professional Our rooms were clean and my family of five slept comfortably for the weekend! They also offered one of the best free breakfasts we’ve had! Not to mention and overall nice facility! If you’re a large family staying in Wichita, I’d highly recommend

Dedhra Starr

If you decide to stay here and have an issue don’t expect the general manager Stephanie Sparlen or Head of housekeeping Ms Lorie to assist They will dismiss you when you call about staff not turning in items, they will hang up on you, they will make up details when Guest relations investigates and will down right lie

Pray you don’t have to encounter them

12. Hilton Garden Inn Wichita (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Located in the upscale Bradley Fair shopping and dining district, this suburban hotel is a 6-minute drive from Wichita State University.All rooms offer modern decor and custom-designed beds, plus 37-inch flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, microwaves, minifridges and free WiFi.A cooked-to-order breakfast is available (fee), and there’s a restaurant serving American cuisine, as well as a casual bar and a 24/7 market. There’s also a fitness center and the indoor pool. Additional amenities include 3 meeting rooms and a business center, plus a complimentary area shuttle within 3 miles of the property.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms and praised the beds
  • 4 min drive to the Mark Arts
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests mentioned “lakes” 11 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers


PROS:Super stay without a plethora of soccer teams, or basketball kids, or even hockey players running up and down the halls The room was clean, quiet and comfortable The bed even more so!The handicap room was spacious with lowered tub, grab bars in the shower, and grab bars were around a toilet that wasn’t super low

I took my first stand up shower in months there and the hot water was quick & plentifulCONS:Avoid the morning blend coffee pods as they are bitter with an aftertaste I was uninformed about the breakfast situation but be prepared to buy yours Most Hilton hotels I’ve stayed in at least have a buffet breakfast or items like cereal, toast, milk, and juice This hotel had ONE orange, diced cantaloupe and honeydew, oatmeal, breads, apple, orange, or cranberry juice & coffee I never saw any milk or cereal If you wanted a hot breakfast, then you had to buy itWe came to see a family member in the hospital ICU so not having added stress to deal with over a hotel stay went a long way with us!

Josh Hoover

My brother-in-law paid for my wife and I to stay here for two days, along with breakfast while we were in town for my father-in-laws funeralPros: Staff was polite, fairly quiet hotel, good locationCons: We were told we only had one night covered despite my brother-in-law both calling and coming in person to set things up

We were also told that breakfast wasn’t covered despite the above Ended up with water all over the floor from the shower Beds are memory foam, but they are HOT, I woke up in a sweat even with the AC onDefinitely not upset at the staff we interacted with, they were all lovely but there was so much unnecessary stress on the family that I can’t say I’d stay here again

K.Berry Berry

I was displeased with the cleanliness of the room I had to ask for the walls to be wiped down when I first got in the room and had to wait until the next day I also noticed that the comforter had a stain and I asked for it to be changed but instead of changing the linen they just straightened the bed up

I had to tell the housekeeper that I knew it wasn’t changed because the stain was still there in the same spot Additionally I was told that the water from the front desk was free but then noticed that my room was charged although it was never mentioned before the front desk personnel charged the room

13. Hotel At Old Town (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 830 E 1st St N, Wichita, KS 67202
  • Phone: (316) 267-4800
  • Ratings: 4.6 (934 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : Hotel At Old Town
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Historic warehouse turned hotel featuring rooms with period-style furniture & a piano bar.

About this hotel

This 4-story hotel occupies a landmark 1906 warehouse building with a cupola and an atrium lobby. It’s a 1-minute walk from the Museum of World Treasures and 1.7 miles from vaudeville shows at the Crown Uptown Theatre.Traditional rooms have period-style furnishings, and come with full kitchens (including dishwashers), work desks, sitting areas, free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and designer toiletries; 1-bedroom suites have Jacuzzi tubs.Parking is complimentary. A breakfast buffet is served in the bright atrium. There’s a fitness center, a business center and piano bar, as well as a guest laundry facility.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean, large rooms and the kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to the Museum of World Treasures and the Great Plains Transportation Museum
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “nightlife” 10 times
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • Guests praised the nightlife

Feedback From Real Customers

Sydney Taylor

We really enjoyed staying here It was a great location, very clean, incredibly friendly and accommodating staff We liked the touches of history that were included in the decor

We were able to walk to dinner each night because there were plenty of options nearby Free parking in the garage next door was very appreciated as well Our room was quiet, despite the hotel being nearly at capacity No continental breakfast or pool, which were the only downsides, but for our trip, it was exactly what we needed!

Susan Myers

Our 2 day stay was highly anticipated The room was as described and the beds are quite comfortable The hotel either does not provide cleaning each day or we were skipped

We had no fresh towels, no trash emptied, nothing was addressed For a high-end charge I do expect an equal level of service I requested a trash bag at the front desk as all the tiny trash cans were over flowing The front desk asked how big of bag we wanted, as if this was a normal request I am the person that will thank staff in the hall for a taking pride in their work, for making my stay comfortable, as I have done their job in my younger days Not a single member of the cleaning staff was seen on our floor until we were heading to check out Granted, we were on the go throughout the day But doesn’t that give you more opportunity to get in a room and complete the basics? Disappointing is a mild description of the stay

Ian Carle

We really enjoyed our stay The huge window in the room and great historical touches to the room and around the hotel were top notch There were two issues that were more about personal preference

First there was no counter space in our room in the bathroom It might have just been in the room we had since it was handicapped accessible, which we were not in need of The other issue was it was a bit noisy from people walking around shouting outside Not necessarily the hotel’s fault On the plus side it was super clean and the staff were friendly

14. Residence Inn by Marriott Wichita East at Plazzio (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern extended-stay hotel is 8.9 miles from the Museum of World Treasures and 9.4 miles from Orpheum Theatre.The contemporary rooms, ranging from studios to 2-bedroom suites, come with full kitchens and free WiFi, as well as pull-out sofas, desks and flat-screen TVs. Suites add separate living areas and dining tables; some have fireplaces.There’s a free hot breakfast and weekday evening social with snacks (Mon-Wed), as well as a grocery delivery service. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, a 24/7 fitness center, an outdoor area with a fire pit and BBQs, and free parking. There are also 2 meeting rooms and laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • 3 min walk to The Alley Indoor Entertainment
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests disliked “Curtain”, mentioned 12 times in reviews

Feedback From Real Customers

Marc Sacco

Rooms with kitchenettes are pretty decent for extended stays Not sure if Covid is playing a role, but bed linens are only scheduled to be changed once a week They’ll skip that service if you’re in the room at service time and you’ll wait another week to get linens

Trash and towels are refreshed every 2 days, but toiletry refresh had to be requested Very pleasant and helpful staff and one of the better morning breakfast offerings I have encountered at a Marriott The breakfast host/dude is awesome! Slightly better room refresh service would earn that 5th star from me

Lili Solorzano

We spent 3 weeks here with our children and our 2 dogs I wish I had sprung for the 2 bedroom units, but we were comfortable on the 1 bedroom Kids enjoyed the pool almost daily, it was always clean with towels available

There is also a basketball court, BBQ grills, minigolf area For the dogs, there is a huge well kept grassy area behind the Residence Inn, it’s not fence but there is plenty of space to run It also has a guest laundry room which is super convenient Location couldn’t be better, tons of dining options, pickleball courts, bowling alley, movie theatre all within walking distance The team is amazing: Richard and Danielle were great to talk to in the morning, Rebecca, Elora, Christian, Damien (and apologies as I forgot the names of other amazing people we met while here) were always super warm, welcoming, and friendly The property itself could use a refresh in the next year or two, but the amazing service more than makes up for it


I am leaving a one (1) star, because I am forced to leave a star I have been staying in hotels for the past 16 years on an average of 160-180 nights per year, 70% Marriott properties This property by far has been the worse that I have stayed at! The staff is disrespectful and rude, management lacks any moral character and judgement with dealing with any customer concerns

Stay away from this property!

15. Home2 Suites by Hilton Wichita Northeast (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

A mile from stores and dining at Regency Lakes Shopping Center, this relaxed all-suite hotel off State Highway 96 is 2 miles from the Wichita Sports Forum.Warmly furnished studios provide kitchenettes, flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi, in addition to living areas with sofabeds. Suites offer separate living rooms.Amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and guest laundry facilities. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms and the kitchenettes
  • 6 min drive to The Alley Indoor Entertainment
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned beds 15 times
  • The hotel has a boutique store
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers


Love 24/7 coffee and tea They have creamers and all the goodies Loved that you can darken your room- the space is amazing!!! Super clean

The front desk person was helpful as well I wish the pool would stay open until midnight – come onfolks have kids!!! The breakfast was super good Food was Hot and beverages were fresh All the employees were nice and helpful They have a bar and even games to playI love their app I felt safe here

Bryan M

Paper thin walls, very noisy Not from the adjoining room, but through the solid wall Nice place, new and attractive

All the usual amenities for the price Good and safe area, new shops all over We could hear the next room like they were behind a curtain instead of a wall Both TV and their voices, including the guy who kept telling the woman to watch this part of the movie and then going giddy with laughter (don’t you love watching movies with that type 🙂 ha!) Yesterday’s hotel (another home2 suites) was perfectly quiet, and the difference was astounding It’s like they forgot insulation in the walls I didn’t bother complaining because I can sleep through it, so I can’t attest to how staff may have reacted Other reviews mention noise as well, so this has to be a mistake in the way this hotel was built Or maybe they just went cheap

Chelsea Cox

Staff are very sweet

the room was very spacious My son loved all the options for breakfast and had breakfast on the couch watching cartons The pool was great temperature but there isnt a hot tube There is a nice work out areaThis location is in between a corn field and a highway so not the best view but good for peace and quiet

16. Home2 Suites by Hilton Wichita Downtown Delano (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In an area with multiple eateries, this informal all-suite hotel is a mile from Highway 54/Highway 400 and 9 minutes away on foot from baseball games at Riverfront Stadium.The down-to-earth studios provide Wi-Fi, HDTVs, kitchenettes and sofabeds. Suites add separate living rooms.There’s a warm lounge, an indoor pool and a gym, as well as a terrace with a fire pit and BBQs. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Exploration Place and The Keeper of the Plains
  • 10 min drive to Wichita Dwight D. Eisenhower
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Mary Halsig

Home 2 Suites is a beautiful hotel Each room has a full kitchen and there are so many other amenities A patio with fire pit for the cooler seasons and another in the back with grills

The lobby is like an upscale coffee shop and the breakfast looks great I use the board room for meetings and since the parking is so great, my clients love it This would be a perfect place to bring your family It’s close to downtown, the stadium, and the walk along the river is lovely, especially at night

Jessica Stephenson

My sister and I unfortunately had to be in Wichita because of a family member in the hospital When trying to figure out where to stay I remembered I might have Hilton points I called customer service who were wonderful and hooked us up with a room using my points

The hotel turned out to be very nice and the accomodations were wonderful The hotel was conveniently located for our needs and all the staff were super friendly We ended up having to add an extra night and the process was so seamless We were so grateful that this was one less thing we had to worry about I absolutely recommend this hotel

Chris Towner

Very nice place I’ve stayed in many locations in Wichita and this time we decided on the Delano district It was the perfect location for walking to the river park, cow town, the expo center, and downtown Wichita

It’s very central We will definitely stay there again for the location The hotel is very new and modern Good coffee service available all day The breakfast is adequate The staff is very friendly and helpful The room was large and very complete

17. Hampton Inn & Suites I-35/Mulvane (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Adjacent to the the Kansas Star casino and arena, this modern hotel off Interstate 65 is 1 mile from Wyldewood Cellars Winery.The contemporary rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs with HD channels, plus coffeemakers, desks and custom-designed beds. Suites add living areas and minifridges.In addition to free parking and hot breakfast (or weekday breakfast bags to go), there’s an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include an on-site convenience store, coin laundry and a business center, plus a meeting room.

Things You Need to Know

  • One of the few hotels in the area with air conditioning
  • 1 min drive to the Kansas Star Casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a 24-hr front desk
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 13 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a pool
  • The hotel has Wi-Fi

Feedback From Real Customers

Ashley Heberly

Rooms are nice and decent sized Be ready to travel some long distance to your room We checked in and our room was on the 3rd floor, last room at the end of the hall

What a mess Not good for the kiddo’s The pool is out of the way of the main hall though which was nice Breakfast had a large variety Once we figured out how to get around and not drag kids half a mile to swim, eat, or go to the car it was a decent stay! Next time we need to stay it will have to be kid free!

Carla Hoover

Well normally everything is great Went on our anniversary , the bathroom shower was filthy, I took pictures and I also notified staff and corporate They got back to me right away and very apologetic

I know after covid and all they are short handed but you want a clean shower They made it right for me Other than that it has always been a nice fun place to go visit

Jessica Mariche

This hotel was the dirtiest hotel I have ever stayed in There was alot of hair in the shower drain just sitting there in a clump The bathroom & room were extremely unsatisfactory

Hand prints all over the glass and mirror Floors and hadn’t been swept or vacuumed The tv had a huge smear of sticky stuff and was dirty as well If it hadn’t been so late to would have left immediately I slept in my clothes with a tiny blanket I broughtSo many issues with this room The staff is also very confused on basic tasks Never again

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *