5 star hotels in Anthem, AZ

1. Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix North/Happy Valley (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This casual all-suite hotel off the Black Canyon Freeway is 3.7 miles from the Wet’n’Wild Phoenix water park and 10 miles from the Phoenix Mountain Preserve.Streamlined suites come with kitchens and free WiFi, as well as sofas, desks, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels. Upgraded 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms.Parking and a hot breakfast buffet are complimentary. Other amenities include weekday evening socials, a convenience store, a 24-hour fitness center and guest laundry facilities. There’s also a heated outdoor pool and hot tub.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have refrigerators
  • Guests praised the kitchenettes and the beds
  • 8 min drive to Phoenix Sonoran Preserve
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked “suites”, mentioned 17 times in reviews
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Vincent Weng

Property background: Marriott long-term stay hotel Dual property management This property has same management company with Courtyard Marriott next door

Free parking and breakfast No valet and bell serviceHousekeeping by request upon check-inCleanliness: I felt it was clean when I checked into the room Bed sheet was clean, not hair was found No trash was found in the roomAmenities: Full-size refrigerator Kitchen with stoves and kitchenwareStaff: Ashley and Chris were friendly and professional Ashley was very helpful before arrival and during our stayLocation: freeway access and shopping center

Emily S. McElyea

We haven’t been to this residence in for 10 years it is absolutely wonderful Doesn’t staff in the night time and the morning is excellent very attentive professional and personable Polaria is awesome, the spot is great everything is very clean

There’s plenty of pool furniture and outdoor courtyard and lots of places to sit and eat or just hang out and fire pit outside to enjoy at night Lights all around the pool make it beautiful place to be in evening I recommend this Thank you

Dariel Hosea

I couldn’t find less than one star My brother in law is a Marriott employee therefore I have stayed in over a hundred different Marriott franchises This was by far my worst experience

I was awaken by bugs crawling on my arm at midnight The employee on duty did offer me another room, but after not being able to go back to sleep I decided to check out and sleep in my car The employee on duty did apologize and stated the manager may try and contact me once he arrived in the morning Room number 409 needs to be exterminated immediately Maybe even the adjoining rooms as well This was my first and hopefully last time seeing an actual bed bug

2. CIVANA Wellness Resort and Spa (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set on 20 acres of land in the Sonoran Desert, this upscale, eco-chic wellness hotel is 2 miles from Carefree Desert Gardens and 15 miles from Scottsdale Airport.Plush and airy rooms feature free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and tea and coffeemaking facilities, as well as walk-in showers, and balconies or patios. Upgraded rooms add mountain views and Keurig coffeemakers; a suite offers a kitchenette. Room service is available.Loaner bikes are complimentary. There are 2 healthy restaurants with terraces. Other amenities include 2 outdoor pools, a fitness center and a luxe spa, plus tennis courts.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms
  • 4 min drive to Carefree Desert Gardens
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests mentioned “Healing” 11 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the fitness center, which has treadmills
  • Guests liked the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Amber Auger

Highly disappointing, and overall false advertisingWe booked the resort due to the information on the website and were told we would have $200 in spa credits per person when we arrived When we arrived we were told that was not the case

We paid over $50000 per night to receive robs with holes in them $700 coffees with no cream or milks available and average wait time for drinks was 8 minutes I’d highly recommend staying off site and enjoying the spa The food and amenities were not worth it The staff was either excellent or just plain rude When we shared that one of the meals was not to our likely the restaurant manager simply shrugged, did not offer an alterative, and charged us for a meal we didn’t eatThe spa services were great, yet overpriced There was no proper tour and over-promises of what was actually available Booking the services was painful I spoke to the spa manager and was told that there were no available services We were forced into the openings they had despite weeks of booking aheadThe receptionist at the spa was on-point with excellent costumer servicesDon’t waste your time here

Taylor McCreary

Loved it! My mother and I attended during the off-season and felt every need was attended to in a timely manner We were able to balance higher intensity activities with slower classes to create a nice balance The outdoor activities are a MUST! All of the veggie-forward dishes offered complexity with he flavors and left us feeling full and satisfied! Spa services were worth the price point, set with mindful intention and left us feeling zen for the rest of the day

We’ll 100% be back!

Jeanne Dykstra

Spa services were excellent, and the hot/cold pools there were lovely Food not so much Menu doesn’t change and food was so “healthy ” if you like olives and pimento and spicy mayo

Chicken very dry and overcooked, as were the eggs Classes were mostly good and educationalSecurity leaves something to be desired Room broken into on our 3rd night and we were not taken seriously by the Head of security who said “alleged” break in Cash stolen, nothing elseWill not go back and do not recommend

3. Rancho Mañana Resort by Diamond Resorts (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This elegant all-suite property is set on a scenic golf resort 0.8 miles from Cave Creek Museum and 2.8 miles from Black Mountain Summit Park.The refined 2-bedroom suites feature full kitchens, washer/dryers, fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. All offer balconies, patios or terraces (some with mountain views). Wi-Fi is included in the resort fee.The gourmet restaurant serves Native American and southwestern cuisine. There’s also a cocktail lounge. Other amenities consist of an adjacent golf course and a business center. The heated outdoor pool is flanked by palm trees and has a sundeck with lounge chairs and a hot tub. A BBQ area is on-site.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms and the beds
  • 2 min walk to Rancho Manana Golf Club
  • Guests praised the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned “deserts” 14 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the mountain views
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool
  • Guests praised the cocktail bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Jan Martin

Love, love love Tonto Grill at Rancho Manana The outdoor dining patio has beautiful views of their golf course The service is exceptional and the food is amazing

I love the crab cakes, Compressed Salad, and their Tacosto be honest, I have enjoyed everything I’ve tried The atmosphere makes this restaurant a special occasion place, but everyday dining always works for me too

paul mueller

Was monsoon season and the room leaked water, we are condo owners and they put us in one of the farthest buildings from the pool probably because its a golf resort and we don’t golf, but closer to the pool would’ve been nice since we went to the pool 5 out of the 7 days we were there Also 1st place we go in has Packers shrine, I hate the Packers

4. Courtyard by Marriott Phoenix North/Happy Valley (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off the I-17, this modern hotel is 3.7 miles from Wet ‘n’ Wild Phoenix.The contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The on-site American restaurant serves breakfast, dinner and all-day drinks, including Starbucks coffee. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 4 meeting rooms. Other amenities include a heated outdoor pool and hot tub, an exercise room and free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • 8 min drive to Wet’n’Wild Phoenix
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the clean rooms but some disliked the kitchenettes
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned microwaves 10 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

austin webster

Hotel is nice looking and has a nice pool etc was having a great stay until I found bed bugs in my king bed (or what appears to be some form of bed bug)!!! Will never return here again and I highly recommend not coming here or if you do always check every inch of your bed!! Beware!! Will definitely be spreading the word to the rest of my company who very frequently gives lots of business to this place!!

Carl Robinson

Overall my stay was comfortable When I needed rest I was able to sleep Only thing that was uncomfortable was in the bathroom

The shower needs work, I believe I was in room 204 The shower also needed cleaning I understand turnaround time, as I was once a housekeeper for a hospital, but I saw a housekeeper cleaning a room and asked for more towels and never received them

5. Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Happy Valley (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 17, this casual hotel is 5 miles from Wet ‘n’ Wild Phoenix water park and 8 miles from Thunderbird Conservation Park.The warm, low-key rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and microwaves, plus minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas.Hot breakfast and parking are complimentary. There’s also an indoor/outdoor pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour exercise room, as well as a lobby lounge with a fireplace. Other amenities include a business center and meeting space. Pets are welcome for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms and the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • 7 min drive to Wet’n’Wild Phoenix
  • Guests praised the friendly, professional service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests liked “popcorn”, mentioned 19 times in reviews
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers


God is Amazing!! Staying here was a treat The workers work hard as a team and seem happy to help the guests They made us feel cared for

The room was clean and comfortable The popcorn is the lobby was nice to have The breakfast and the 5:30pm Kickback was enjoyable If Tyrone is making drinks, make sure to ask for the “Ty Special” if you like a yummy Vodka mixed drink We recommend it here and we’d be happy to visit again

Alyssa Warren

We stayed here when our air conditioner went out and couldn’t be replaced for a few days It’s a wonderful hotel! Staff cares and helped us with a needed late checkout no questions asked Beds were comfortable, room was clean

Very secure They lock the front doors at night Free drinks for guests every night at happy hour and a lovely bar with food to order if you’d like to Would 100% reccomend to anyone that needs to stay in the area

Noah Bershatsky

Stayed here for business It’s safe, clean, and the staff is super helpful and friendly Had one issue with the adjacent suite during my stay – no fault of the hotel or staff

They took care of it immediately, without hassle, and I could have asked for a better stayThe breakfast is nice Eggs, fresh fruity, biscuits, toast, and cerealI’d definitely look at staying here again the next time I’m here for business

6. Bluegreen Vacations Cibola Vista Resort and Spa, an Ascend Resort (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set 3 miles from the Peoria Sunrise Mountain Preserve, this upmarket all-suite resort surrounded by palm trees and cacti is also 6 miles from the Challenger Space Center Arizona and 10 miles from Thunderbird Conservation Park.Chic 1-bedroom suites come with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus kitchens, washer/dryers, and living rooms with pull-out couches. Upgraded suites add balconies.Parking is complimentary. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool with a waterslide and a poolside bar, along with tennis courts, a gym and massage services. A picnic area and guest laundry facilities are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large rooms and the kitchenettes
  • 6 min drive to Paloma Community Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned water slides 36 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool and the hot tub
  • Guests praised the spa
  • Guests praised the poolside bar

Feedback From Real Customers


This a very nice resort… love the lagoon pool and tranquil atmosphere The only down part is that they don’t have a restaurant or live bar to hang out… there are great outing places close by though, but sometimes one just want to stay in… I also love the fact that they have full kitchens, it comes handy if we want to spend more than three days over… however, having a restauran option would be a good idea My kids love it here because of the pool and some entertainment they offer…but we ended up not getting any extra packages because we’re not planning to travel out of the country any sooner

Ashley Maruca

The room was a one bedroom suite with a kitchen We had a party of 4 and there is a pull put couch bed Pool was great and the drinks even more great! Food truck had pretty good food and fair prices

My only complaint is the cleanliness of the room You could tell the shower was not cleaned so I cleaned it myself When we moved the chair in the livingroom we found a dirty sock and sunflower seeds I don’t think a sweeper was ran either and if you walk barefoot, be prepared for dirty feet There wasn’t a lot to do around the resort so we traveled a lot You definitely need a rental car

Scott Herrington

From the time we entered to the time we left( 2 days ) We were greeted with smiles, not only registration but everyone smiled and waved The master suite we got was beautiful! Sunken tub, living room and a huge wrap around bathroom

The grounds were beautiful The pool is huge with a water slide, cabanas, music I will definitely come back for another get away

7. Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 42415 N 41st Dr, Anthem, AZ 85086
  • Phone: (623) 465-7979
  • Ratings: 4.3 (553 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hampton Inn Phoenix/Anthem
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Unfussy rooms, some with whirlpool tubs, in a simple lodging offering a pool & free hot breakfast.

About this hotel

Set in a southwestern-style building, this unassuming hotel off Interstate 17 is a 5-minute walk from the Outlets at Anthem mall and a mile from Anthem Community Park.Low-key rooms with custom-designed beds offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, along with microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Some rooms have pull-out sofas and/or in-room whirlpool tubs.Complimentary amenities include parking, and hot breakfast or weekday breakfast bags to go. There’s a gym and an outdoor pool, as well as 2 meeting rooms and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large rooms
  • 4 min drive to Anthem Community Park
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 10 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers


Clean room and hotel, breakfast included, friendly and efficient staff, comfortable bed, mini refrigerator and coffee in room Easy access to and from Highway 17 We needed quiet for work and rest while on a long drive trip

They accommodated us with a top floor room Staff advised us the breakfast oven was broken which meant no usual eggs, potatoes or bacon/sausage available at breakfast on our stay

Laura Thurman

Great hotel! It’s a little further from Phoenix than I had wished but overall great service, staff and hotel Complimentary breakfast, plus outlets across the street and many restaurants in the area, mostly fast foods though Wish the hotel had a sit down restaurant for dinner or that there was most sit down restaurants in the area

But overall we enjoyed our stay

nancy collins

We live in Prescott had tried to make ut home but after leaving Ca were too tired Called everywhere and no vacancies I was ready for hubby to park on the street we were so tired

I called and a wonderful lady said yes we have a room I think her name was Natalie We arrived a few minutes later I was beyond exhausted and after just buying gas couldn’t find my debit card She was so patient and kind while I emptied my purse She made me feel welcome and at easeThe room was niceclean quietWe enjoyed our stay and every one was very friendly I think the breakfast was welcome and good Covid has changed all of our lives and we appreciated the fact their was awesome coffee pot in the roomI think the staff deserves a shout out and hope the front desk lady gets recognized for her patience and kindness

8. JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa (5-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern upscale hotel in the Sonoran Desert lies 6 miles from Kierland Commons outdoor mall. It’s also 10 miles from Phoenix Mountain Preserve.Polished rooms and suites feature Wi-Fi (fee), balconies and living areas. They also have coffeemakers, minifridges and desks, plus 24-hour room service. Upgraded rooms add access to a private lounge with free breakfast and snacks. Some suites have separate living rooms and conference rooms.Amenities include 5 restaurants and a lounge. There’s also a spa, a golf course and 5 outdoor pools, plus a fitness center, a business center and a conference center with 40 meeting rooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the large, clean rooms and praised the beds
  • 8 min drive to the Musical Instrument Museum
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests liked “Lazy river”, mentioned 115 times in reviews
  • Guests praised the lobby and liked the grounds
  • Guests praised the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

Kaile Nichole

This resort is absolutely beautiful, clean and all employees are friendly Franklin at Tia Carmen was also awesome! I wish we could give 45 because it was a wonderful experience

Not even 15 minutes after checking in there was the crib for the baby delivered and set up My only issues were that there was food left in the refrigerator from the previous guest and the shower Although the shower is very pretty, the floor tile was very slippery We chose a very busy weekend so we didn’t get the fully experience everything the resort has to offer Overall a wonderful experience and we will definitely return

Andy Weninger

What an awesome resort The food was outstanding! The grounds were beautiful The pool area was large and not overly crowded

The service staff were friendly, no matter where on the resort you were The self parking was easy if you had your own vehicle It was easy to get to from the airport Location had plenty to do around it as well I would recommend staying here if you are in the area!

r Bhattara

Came here for a beautiful wedding These individuals did a great job and wonderful customer service we also celebrated my birthday and they gave us a wonderful dessert They do an excellent job

Just coming here relaxing Some tips you totally do not need to pay for the Cabanas or the extra charge seating there’s plenty of seating around the pool The lazy river is great for both kids and adults

9. Prickly Pear Inn (2-star hotel)

  • Address: 6268 E Cave Creek Rd, Cave Creek, AZ 85331
  • Phone: (480) 488-2616
  • Ratings: 4.8 (129 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : Prickly Pear Inn
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Airy quarters, some with terraces, in a casual hacienda-style boutique hotel offering gardens.

About this hotel

Set in cactus-filled gardens, this relaxed boutique hotel in a hacienda-style building is an 8-minute walk from historical exhibits at the Cave Creek Museum, and 33 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport.Airy, rustic-chic rooms feature paintings by local artists, flat-screen TVs, kitchenettes, safes, and free Wi-Fi; some have terraces.Underground parking is complimentary. There are communal patios, as well as an upscale convenience store.

Things You Need to Know

  • One of the few hotels in the area with air conditioning
  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Frontier Town and Cave Creek Museum
  • Guests praised the service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • The hotel has a boutique store
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mary Brown

Very cool boutique hotel with beautifully decorated, private(only 11) rooms-in town for the rodeo Stayed in Bearded Room which was wonderful! It offered a fully stocked kitchenette(minus silverware) to make meals-or opt to visit Stumbelina Cantina below and have homemade ice cream next door-both were so good! The Cantina closes 8-9:00 so it is very quiet at night This room also has a very large covered balcony with mountain views-especially great for coffee in the morning

Walked up and down the street to all the fun shopsIt is a bit pricey, but worth the privacy(no one above or adjoined to room), quiet, convenient parking above or underground(great in the hotter months), balcony and the beautiful room!A definite repeat stay for me!

Ebony Simmons

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at The Prickly Pear in Cave Creek We stayed in the Violet Room and honestly we were in awe when we entered The room was extremely spacious, gorgeously decorated, and super clean with pretty much a full service kitchen including kitchen supplies! The hotel is located in the middle of town so walking distance from great shops and restaurants, also the gift shop of the hotel is lovely with cute souvenirs, plus they sell beer and wine there which was extra convenient! We’ll definitely be returning in the future, the town of Cave Creek was wonderful and we really enjoyed every moment of our stay! x

Carissa Emerson

My husband and I were very impressed with Prickly Pear Inn from the beginning They have excellent customer service, are in a fantastic location, and have given so much though to the rooms and amenities they provide It was a beautiful place to stay (pictures don’t do justice!) and that “home away from home” feeling was felt

Thank you so much for making our first night away from our babies a fabulous time! We’ll be back 🙂

10. Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix North-Happy Valley (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 17, this relaxed all-suite hotel is 3 miles from Wet’n’Wild Phoenix water park and 4 miles from Deer Valley Airport.Casual studios come with free Wi-Fi, kitchenettes and dining tables, plus flat-screen TVs and pull-out sofas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms.Freebies consist of hot breakfast, light dinner and drinks (Mon-Thurs), parking and a local shuttle. There’s also a grocery shopping service and a 24/7 convenience store, plus an outdoor pool, a gym, a sports court and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes and the beds
  • 10 min drive to Wet’n’Wild Phoenix
  • Guests liked that this hotel is near shopping
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • The fitness center has weight machines and elliptical machines

Feedback From Real Customers

Jeff Miller

We recently spent a week at this hotel while visiting Phoenix The suites were clean and roomy and included a nice kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, stove top and microwave along with dishes and glasses in the cupboards The variety of the free breakfast offered was outstanding, changing the main entrees each morning

The outdoor pool was heated which was great in the evenings The best part of our stay though was the people The workers at the breakfast buffet were extremely friendly even taking time to come out to the dining area to chat with us and our grandkids The workers at the front desk always greeted us each time we either left or entered the hotel An added bonus to this hotel location is all the restaurants and shops that Happy Valley has to offer I highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be staying here on our next visit

sun love

I really like this hotel, very welcoming and seemingly sincere in their desire to serve Kelly at the front desk, Jody and Raymond who make breakfast in the mornings – so welcoming and genuine It makes me smile to call the hotel and still hear Michele’s voice

She was great too I haven’t had too much experience yet with Heidi, but my impression of her is positive too Highly recommended : )

Kurt Schossow

Dog barking in room next to us People smoking immediately outside exits Shaking/vibrating room

It may be pet friendly but it was not a place I would say is family friendly People drinking beer in the poolBreakfast was great Room was clean

11. Cambria Hotel Phoenix – North Scottsdale (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Near shopping plazas and casual eateries off Route 101, this informal hotel is a mile from the Musical Instrument Museum and 12 miles from Taliesin West, a landmark building designed by Frank Lloyd Wright.Bright, relaxed rooms with sofabeds feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add kitchenettes and separate living rooms.An area shuttle is complimentary. There’s an unfussy restaurant, and lobby lounge with a fireplace and a bar. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, a hot tub and a sundeck, as well as a gym and meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • 5 min drive to the Musical Instrument Museum
  • Guests liked that this hotel is near shopping
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests mentioned “shopping malls” 10 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a spa
  • Guests praised the lobby bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Melissa Keiper

What a refreshing change in a hotel experience Affordable, and part of the Choice Hotel chain From the lobby, the lobby restaurant bar, to the rooms Choice did it right

Great customer service at check inWe had a kind bed, which was super comfortable The room was set up in a configuration to give us a view out the window from the bed I love thatThe Bluetooth bathroom mirror was a hit, as well as the floating bed effect with the lightingThe location is perfect to reach 11 soccer fields and being across the street from a mall shopping center was convenientUnfortunately we were here for soccer so not a lot of time spent in the room or at the hotelThe room was cleanThank you for getting rid of the gross hotel carpeting! The vinyl flooring was a welcome change to the usualWe will stay at a Cambria again

Amelia Waters

Amazing location! Even though the freeway is right outside, once you walk in this building you have no idea it’s there And from one room to another you can’t hear the rest of the building so you have quiet! I slept like I was on a cloud and all the staff have been amazing Great bar, restaurant, pool and other amenities

Will definitely be coming back here!

Stacy David

Location was perfect due to being where we needed it to be for medical/dental appointments Plus very near by is grocery and clothing stores and tons of places to eatAll the staff were very nice and helpful

I was disappointed that for a newish place there was so many broken things For example the handheld shower head was just hanging since the holder was broken, a hold in the couch and at least a half dozen spots in the floor that has lifted so when you walk on it, it makes a noise However everything appears clean and smells nice so I was happy with what I got and have no major complaints

12. Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix North/Happy Valley (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set 3 miles from the Wet’n’Wild Phoenix water park, this modern hotel is 4 miles from both the Hedgpeth Hills Petroglyph Site and Adobe Mountain Desert Railroad Park.Sleek, contemporary rooms feature flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers and desks, as well as free Wi-Fi and custom-designed beds. Suites add microwaves and minifridges.Complimentary amenities include parking, local shuttle service, and hot breakfast (or weekday breakfast bags to go). There’s also an outdoor pool, a gym, a business center and a meeting room.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves
  • 8 min drive to Wet’n’Wild Phoenix
  • Guests liked that this hotel is near shopping
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 13 times
  • Guests mentioned “Housekeeping” 11 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center, which has weight machines
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and treadmills

Feedback From Real Customers


Hotel was clean and staff was friendly Breakfast was warm and had a few different options, the lady who ran breakfast area was super friendly Front desk day staff can come off as a little unfriendly but the night staff was great! Housekeeping did a wonderful job and all were friendly as well

Close to lots of shoppings and restaurants

William Colón

First time that I have issues with a Hilton Hotel, Check-in was not at the set time, we lose 2½ hours because of that Hallway stinks, bathrooms tiles broken, and you can hear everything that happends on the next floor (room on top of yours) Im not expecting to be an all super 5 stars hotel but at least after having a long drive and having fun, getting a good rest after that would be perfect but was not

People jumping, running, throwing stuff at the floor etc etc Personel was good and professional, and very helpful but other than that 👎 really 👎

David Bautista

Poor customer service!! Didn’t give information about hidden fees, staff at the front desk where very rude and unprofessional and racist, they heard us talking Spanish and they’re demenor completely change, we paid for two queen beds and they gave us two full beds instead The pool was dirty and the jacuzzi was in bad conditions Do not recommend at all

13. Marriott’s Canyon Villas (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

This upscale resort is 1 mile from Highway 101, 2 miles from the Musical Instrument Museum and 7 miles from Kierland Commons shopping center.High-end rooms come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and microwaves, as well as balconies, pull-out sofas and minifridges. Villas add kitchens and washer/dryers.Parking is complimentary. There are 2 golf courses, multiple outdoor pools and a poolside restaurant/bar. Other amenities include a spa, a fitness room and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 8 min drive to the Musical Instrument Museum
  • Guests mentioned “timeshares” 20 times
  • Guests mentioned “shuffleboard” 11 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Angie Johnson

Don’t forget to use ʜoᴛᴇʟʙoʟʟʏᴄᴏm when booking any place This site will compare countless booking web sites and normally will have rooms a lot cheaper compared to others! Thank me later on! This hotel is the best rated in the area

I’ve been staying here for a long time If you decide to stay here you definitely won’t be let downEverything under the sun that you can ask for was basically available and plenty of kids activities where available Our two bedroom was spacious and very nice The property has tons of recreation to get involved with from the clubhouse to other parts of the resort Also Wide Fire golf course runs through the property as well

Jessica Wilkinson

The price was fantastic but the room we got was older Which older is usually fine but there were bugs I understand it’s Summer in Phoenix but there were just too many

I believe a couple were water beetles- but I know one was a tick We went to pick it up to throw it outside and it popped and blood went everywhere Ugh just a turn off But we didn’t want to switch rooms because we had family next door and just staying a couple days so we just kept it moving Just a heads up for you all

Greg Minter

This hotel failed my family, with 3 small children, in providing a safe and quiet place to sleepWe stayed for one night, and after 10pm we started hearing extremely loud music and singing from the room directly below us The party was approximately 20 teenagers and was so loud we could clearly hear the words to the songs and beat of the music

I contacted the front desk and they sent the security guard The guard told me he would “talk to” the occupants of the room, but offered no remedy or promises Of course the group continued to party mere minutes after getting the “talking to”I called the front desk and stated we could not sleep due to the party Since the hotel could not fix the issue, and was apparently unwilling to stop the party, I asked for another room I was told the hotel was at maximum capacity The front desk did not offer any other remedy After I told the front desk we would have to move to another hotel, he magically found another room for us in an adjacent buildingDo you want to move your family of 5, with all the related baggage, to a different building at 11pm? If yes, you should consider this hotel Of course they didn’t even offer to help us with our bags For the icing on the cake, one of the partygoers threatened us in front of the security guard as we switched rooms Of course the security guard did nothingIn the morning I contacted the front desk, in person, and spoke with Dom He was apparently aware we had to move rooms in the middle of the night He took down my number and told me “I’ll make sure someone reaches out” I didn’t want to post this negative review without giving the management an opportunity to make it right, but no one has reached outThere are TONS of awesome resorts in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area Skip this one, you’ll thank me

14. Castle Hot Springs Resort

About this hotel

Offering views of the Hieroglyphic Mountains, this luxe, all-inclusive hot springs resort is 54 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport and 19 miles off I-17.Refined rooms have soaking tubs, minibars and mountain views. A 3-bedroom cottage features a porch, and a living room with a fireplace. Airy cabins and bungalows, some with wood decks and telescopes, include outdoor tubs with natural mineral water. There’s room service.There’s an upscale restaurant, an outdoor BBQ-style eatery, and 3 pools with naturally heated mineral water. A spa, horseback riding and cooking classes are available. Adults over the age of 16 are welcome.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • 5 min walk to Governors Peak
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “hiking” 16 times
  • Guests mentioned “deserts” 12 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Teagan Terando

Amazing! My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely beautiful The food was delicious, the staff were all very friendly, and the actual location was phenomenal To get there, you drive on a 7 mile dirt road

We were able to do it in a Mustang; however, it would be much easier to do in a high-clearance vehicle We did a few hikes while staying here, and they were well marked and easy to follow We even saw a few wild burrow! The hot springs themselves were wonderful They have a lot of activities you can sign up for Overall, very clean and I highly recommend visiting We will definitely be going back!

Gabi Plachecki

We stayed for two nights at Castle Hot Springs and overall we had an amazing experience All of the staff were lovely and we felt welcome from the moment we arrived The grounds are beautiful and the food was delicious! Everyone rightfully raves about the soup course at dinner, it really was incredibly tasty

I also would highly recommend the grilled cheese and soup for lunch, 10/10The resort feels so quiet all of the time, you often don’t see anyone else Unless you are at a meal or activity it can often feel like you have the place to yourself, including at the hot springs Speaking of the hot springs, they are just as beautiful in person as the photos and are very relaxing, we visited them as much as possibleThe hiking trails around the resort were also nice, we found many of them to be easier and quicker than described We did the Chocolate Drop, Crystal Gulch, Castle Creek Canyon, Crater Canyon, Yavapai, and Castle Peak trails, all of which were enjoyable and it felt like there was plenty of variety Chocolate Drop and Castle Peak offered great views of the resort We also took part in guided archery, which I highly recommend, it was quite fun Our instructor Jack was amazing However, I do wish there were more activities available that didn’t cost additional money given how much one spends to stay in the first place, but that’s only a minor gripe, there are still plenty of activities to enjoy and you will load up your schedule quickly!The 7 mile dirt road drive really is no joke It’s easy to brush it off until you actually make the drive, a high clearance vehicle is a must It definitely does a great job at setting the tone of secluded getaway though!All in all, we had an awesome stay, the experience was incredibly relaxing even with all of the activities we did I would definitely love to visit again as well as highly recommend visiting to family and friends


Castle Hot Springs was a major highlight in April 2021 for us coming out of what felt like eternity Covid quarantine We all flew in from the East Coast for a girls tripOur driver pick up was seamless from the airport to C

HS The drive was about an hour to the resort from the airport Make sure you have a cool beverage for the ride as it can get hotWe had an excellent time! These are some of our highlights:- Morning yoga every morning and our yoga instructor (I can’t remember her name but she is married to the hiking guide who is a bit older than her) was amazing!!-The guided hikes which we loved, especially with the husband of the yoga instructor (I can’t remember his name either) I recommend doing all the hikes The majesty of the surrounding mountains is wonderful-The farm tour with the farmers discussing the farm to table philosophy’s Excellent, you can tell they love their job Lucky place to call work-The Via Ferrata rock climbing adventure- The meals are truly delicious and such fresh ingredients! The chefs are cranking out some spectacular food considering we are far from a major city And the cocktail program is world class as well We were not expecting the food to be this fantastic, we were VERY pleased by every meal- Soaking the hot springs – a must morning and night under the stars- My massage with the massuese who also works for NFL teams during the football season- Our 3 Sky View Cabins were very comfortable and we loved the outdoor shower overlooking the mountains Really peaceful- All the fun activities they offer are worth doing- A campfire under the stars by our roomsThe things we felt could use attention for a 5 star resort:The pool is big but it seems a little outdated in looks & decor compared to the rest of the resort, which was a bit surprising It feels a little like a public pool stuck in the 80’sThe other odd thing was some of the housekeeping was a little lacking (We had weird generic mugs that had been left in our room from previous guests that were used) Plus a few other minor things They only cleaned the rooms if you stayed over 6 or 7 days I believe We stayed 5 nights so we had hoped for a little more service for what we paid for (we had hoped for at least one clean up of the rooms on day 3, but they said no), BUT this was also still coming out of covid so we feel sorry for everyone in hotel hospitality navigating the Covid situation Not easy at allThe electric bikes were never available even with us having been there 5 nights That was a bummer as we would have loved to try them but they only offer 2 or 4 bikes, not enough for an “at capacity” hotelWe stayed 5 nights which we definitely felt like it was a night too long, only because you really can’t go anywhere elseIMHO – Castle Hot Spring feels like the perfect place for a weekend or a long weekend visit (3 nights) from surrounding areasAll in all we had a wonderful time at Castle Hot Springs and can’t wait for another visit! Still dreaming about the excellent and healthy food we had too!

15. Best Western Plus Executive Residency Phoenix North Happy Valley (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a commercial area off I-17, this relaxed hotel is 4 miles from Dixie Mountain and 5 miles from the Deer Valley Petroglyph Preserve.The unpretentious rooms provide cable TV and Wi-Fi, as well as minifridges, kettles and microwaves. Studios feature kitchenettes, while suites add separate living rooms and sofabeds. Some suites offer balconies, mountain views and/or whirlpool tubs.Hot breakfast is served in a simple dining area. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center, in addition to a patio and coin-operated laundry facilities. Parking is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • Guests praised the rooms, which have refrigerators
  • 8 min drive to Wet’n’Wild Phoenix
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests liked the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

James Cooper

I needed to stay in the area in March and was pleased to see a new hotel was available as cleanliness and upkeep is important to me New properties usually are in good shape Sadly, this property could use additional focus on maintaining the new fresh feel

The public restrooms in the lobby were not cleaned well or frequently Elevators and floors throughout would benefit from receiving additional attention Additionally, the initial room I was assigned had a significant odor in the bathroom On arrival, the bathroom door was closed, and abundant air freshener was noticed, perhaps as an attempt to address the issue I asked to be assigned to a different room and was initially told no other rooms were available However, the agent then found one He issued me new keys without any apology or showing any concern for the issue I hope the issue was reported so that it can be addressed for the next guestIn short, it is a nice new property with the potential to be very good, with some immediate focus on maintenance and cleanliness If not addressed, I fear this location will quickly lose its appeal

Jeffery Forcier

My son and I recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Happy Valley We had a wonderful experience Check in was a breeze, very informative and welcoming

Their breakfast was phenomenal, hot, hearty, and delicious Carl the breakfast attendant was was so hard working, and kept everything fresh The front desk receptionist Meagan was very helpful, kind, and knowledgeable She had a great smile to brighten up the rainy morning This hotel is modern and clean We will definitely be back!

Draylih Packer-Scott

I can’t lie this is a wonderful hotel staff was great rooms where the best set up nice even the entire Ambience is amazing What made me give two stars was the fact that I was trying to serve my wife breakfast in bed and was told I can’t bring food from the breakfast to my room I have a phobia of crowds and I wanted to eat in private intimate space with my wife

I was told this is Best Westerns policy Is this true if so that is very unfortunate

16. Hilton Garden Inn Phoenix North Happy Valley (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set off Interstate 17, this contemporary hotel is a 6-minute drive to Phoenix-Deer Valley Municipal Airport.All rooms offer modern decor and custom-designed beds, plus flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, microwaves, minifridges and free WiFi. Suites add separate living areas and pull-out sofas.Continental or buffet breakfast is available (fee), and there’s an on-site restaurant with a patio serving American cuisine, as well as a casual bar and a 24/7 convenience store. There’s also a fitness center and an outdoor pool. Additional perks include 5 meeting rooms, a ballroom and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have minibars
  • 7 min drive to Wet’n’Wild Phoenix
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 21 times
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • Guests liked the fitness center, which has free weights
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Sarah Wood

Room was great! Cleanliness was nice! Breakfast phenomenal! Terra Smith was helping us with breakfast and just have to say she is so amazing! Keeping all the energy and vibes positive! As a mother it is hard traveling with 2 kids and for me she made me feel so comfortable and helped in so many ways! You can tell she really loves her job and it shows!

Precision Window tinting Co Clovis Ca

I have to say for once I am disappointed in a Hilton hotel I am a diamond member as I travel a lot Traditionally when you check in as a diamond member they will give you something welcoming you and showing appreciation

I wasn’t even offered a bottle waterI stayed on the 3rd floor and the hallways smelt like sweat The room was clean but the ac wouldn’t stay at a constant temperature I would lower it and it would go back up on its own It was 114 degrees so you want to cool down after working in the sun all day In the morning I went down stairs to find out that you pay for breakfast I have stayed in many Hiltons and never pay for breakfast and most hotels provide a breakfast of some sort The lady said that diamond members don’t get anything special I had 3 rooms total and 2 for 4 days I won’t be staying at this hotel again Just really let down about this whole experience I have spent many many of thousands of dollars with Hilton Never again this location


This review isn’t for the hotel itself, as I haven’t been able to get there (yet), but for the nice people working the front desk I had to cancel my reservation, even though it was past the deadline, due to an illness The person I spoke with was very helpful and kind and I really appreciated that! Still hoping to be able to get there before the end of the summer

Thank you again!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *