5 star hotels in Mebane, NC

1. The Acorn Suites (2-star hotel)

  • Address: 914 S 5th St, Mebane, NC 27302
  • Phone: (919) 568-9005
  • Ratings: 4.7 (113 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : The Acorn Suites
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Straightforward extended-stay hotel featuring free continental breakfast & Wi-Fi.

About this hotel

Just off Highway 119, this straightforward extended-stay hotel overlooking trees and green space is 3 miles from Lake Michael Park, and 6 miles from Iron Gate Vineyards and Winery.Casual, airy suites with hardwood floors and ceiling fans feature full kitchens, living areas and flat-screen TVs, plus free Wi-Fi.Amenities include guest laundry facilities, in addition to free parking and continental breakfast.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 4 min drive to Mebane Historical Museum
  • Guests praised the service

Feedback From Real Customers

Chris Lunsford

They would not allow me to stay with my EMOTIONAL SUPPORT dogs I called the front desk, she said they only accept one pet per a room, I explained that they are both emotional support dogs, and I can provide documentation for them She said she would ask the owner and get back to me on Monday

Well, Monday came and I never got a call, so I called again She said she had a family emergency and never asked the owner and told me to email him directly, so I did He told me that they only allow for one pet with proof of rabies vaccination and flea/tick prevention and that they didn’t have any pet friendly rooms available anyway This should not have mattered, as I told him the were registered emotional support dogs and are allowed to stay with me in any room at any hotel, regardless if it is “pet friendly”, since they are not just pets I never received any response from the owner after that This is extremely unprofessional The ignorance of the owner on the subject is very frustrating, especially since even after me explaining it to him, continued to tell me no I use my emotional support dogs for exactly that, emotional support I have a doctors letter stating all the reasons I require them to be with me Feels like discrimination

Leslie Knoepfel

We stayed here 2 times, the first time there was female hair everywhere, I went and bought a vacuum to sweep it up, then I hand mopped( the floors were dirty) Then the 2nd time there was piles of black hair in the bathroom My husband had to stay here for work or else we would of chose a different place due to how dirty it was the first time that we stayed

We also asked to bring our dogs, they told us, yes We drove from Washington to North Carolina, to find out they were not going to allow our dogs the entire stay We then had to drive 10 hours to drop them off with a family member, this was very inconvenient and unprofessional We would not of drove across the country if they were not allowed at this hotel The owner is nice, but that doesn’t make up for the inconvenience of our stay or the cleanliness of the hotel Many of my spouses coworkers who had to stay had similar issues with cleanliness One found a bag of dirty diapers in his ottoman


Hospitable, like home away from home!This hotel has all of the bells and whistles of a chain suite hotel but with small business charm Gift baskets, friendly staff, and modern decor The acorn theme is adorable and found sprinkled throughout the hotel

Owner is personable and treats guests like family Hotel is tidy and clean Pet friendly I didn’t notice until I meet several doggos outside Grill and outdoor lounge area available Plenty of space for activities in the backyard Bag toss and sports ball seem to be guest favoritesGreat stay, highly recommend!

2. Graduate Chapel Hill (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

This elegant downtown hotel is a block from the University of North Carolina and 2.2 miles from US Route 501.The upscale rooms, which all open onto a 3-story central atrium, have en suite bathrooms with organic toiletries, plush beds with luxury linens, and vintage dark-wood furniture. They come with free Wi-Fi, 37-inch flat-screen TVs, surround-sound stereos with iPod docks, minifridges and freezers. Suites add separate living space, balconies and larger TVs.Free perks include a local area shuttle and parking. For dining there’s a wood-paneled lounge/bar with a fireplace and a covered sidewalk cafe.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms and praised the beds
  • Walking distance to the Ackland Art Museum and the Morehead Planetarium and Science Center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned balconies 10 times
  • Guests praised the architecture

Feedback From Real Customers

Henry M

Stay away! So so Disappointing at $300 a night after taxes Was expecting a more boutique like property Given that they were fully booked, you think they could add a coffee service in the morning

The room’s AC was so loud had to sleep without it; no shampoo; very limited restaurant hours; bed linens felt very cheap and damp; the rug in my room in need of cleaning; my mattress was very oddly sunken in at one side No amenities or touches of a boutique hotel They are going for character but ultimately it’s kitschy and uncomfortableThe saving grace was the fabulous and professional staff, the prime location, and the clean and pretty lobbyFirst time in chapel hill – I Wish I had booked at the Carolina Inn I wouldn’t stay here or at a graduate property again It’s clear the graduate brand goes into distressed properties and gussies up a bit with decor without providing any real substance A bummer of an experience at 600$ for two nights

Alan Harlow

WOW! Amazingly fun, eclectic, unique hotel!!! What a surprise This was my first visit to Chapel Hill and the Graduate Hotel Although I researched the hotel’s website prior to arrival, I didn’t expect to have such a pleasant and fun one night stay

Upon arrival, once you enter the lobby, you will have an instant smile develop Although a small lobby, the decor, furnishings, art work, fireplace and the many interesting items make for the most unique arrival/registration experience Where else will you find an actual scoreboard (lights included, look for my photo!) being used as the front desk?? Naturally, with the hotel’s location so close to the university campus, the hotel has a distinctive sports theme throughout In fact, in the middle of a small atrium is a cute basketball court for kids with soft, fabric balls for use (see my photos!) All areas of the hotel were immaculate and well maintained My guestroom was spacious, cozy, comfortable and clean Comfy queen bed, large flat screen TV, mini refrigerator, safe, pencil, and old fashioned rotary telephone (really fun! If under 30 years of age, you won’t recognize it!) The bath was large with pretty retro wallpapers and wonderful, large, glass, walk in shower The restaurant was not open when I visited, but I did manage to take a look and snap photos It looked like a really cool place to meet and have a bit to eat Hopefully, I can experience the hotel’s restaurant on my next visit?!?! No need to worry about food here, even if the hotel’s restaurant is not open, as there are numerous restaurants and dining options, all within a short walk The hotel’s location is superb, located directly on Franklin Street Literally, just about any type of food or beverage you desire is close at hand Of course, there is shopping too! There is a very nice Target, just a few blocks from the hotel Finally, I totally loved the hotel, amenities and unique decor (I don’t know a name to call this type of decor, you must see it yourself!!) On top of all the fun and unique experiences here, once again it’s this hotel’s staff that ensures a solid 5 star rating! The staff associates here are simply amazing; courteous, helpful, professional and caring! Every single staff associate I encountered was friendly, smiled and spoke to me From the front desk staff to the housekeeping associates, kudos for making my stay so pleasant!! Without a doubt, the Graduate Hotel has my full recommendation I can’t imagine anyone leaving the hotel without a smile!! Check it out Enjoy!!

Sam Sletten

No coffee maker in room, no microwaves available in public areas, it seems that you need to go down to the front desk for ice, no clocks in room, no constant fan option on thermostat The thermostat screen shines like a flashlight for a long time after you use it, I had to drape a washcloth over the screen just to get the room dark enough to sleep inFront desk was nice enough and the fifth floor rooms have patios, but if you’re actually planning to spend time in your room then this is not a great option

I don’t think this hotel was designed by people with experience in the industry

3. Royal Inn & Suites

About this hotel

2412 Maple Ave, Burlington, NC 27215(336) 227-2003

Things You Need to Know

  • 4 min drive to Children’s Museum of Alamance County
  • Guests liked the service

Feedback From Real Customers

Jylessa Richardson

While I don’t care much for the hiked up prices on these rooms lately, I do enjoy staying when I do come here I appreciate the renovations done on them and while there’s still work to be done, the employees have never been less than acommodating and I can’t say I’ve had any problem or issues during my stays It’s normally a vacancy when you’re in need of a room and privacy is always respected

I’d recommend anyone to stay if they’re looking for some place modest and convenient

Marie Davis

If you are staying a short stay it’s not too bad Longer staying customers can’t get regular service such as towels and sheets as they *run out* If you enjoy living with your in-laws then you will have fewer problems

Prices are inconsistent Ceilings leak floors smell of mildew It’s a Indian family run business No regular maintenance Cheap and greedy and good luck with the ice machine One tries to resell items left in other rooms after check out It’s becoming a addict magnet If you have a long stay the junkies get treated better than you will be treated

4. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Mebane (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Located off Interstates 40 and 85, this relaxed hotel is 3 miles from the Old South Mebane Historic District, and 5 miles from swimming and boating at Lake Michael Park.Down-to-earth rooms feature flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi, plus minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add separate sitting areas.Breakfast is complimentary. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 8 min drive to Mebane Historical Museum
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • The fitness center has free weights

Feedback From Real Customers

Garrett Newsom

Hotel #10 of the year Online this seemed to be the nicest hotel in this small town The rooms are clean, the staff has been nice, mostly

Internet connection is horrible on upper floors which was kinda aggravating if you need internet use at night for work like myself, but otherwise for a quick stay this location is perfect The only things around to eat are located in quick proximity as well

Don Kim

I was on my way to Fort Lee and to report for duty It was late in the evening and this was my 5th hotel I went to try to find a room Thankfully they had a room for me

The hotel wasn’t running its military rate at the time but they made an exception for me because it was so late that they could at least fill the room It really helped me out, thanks for helping this soldier out 😁👍

5. Hampton Inn Mebane (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 105 Spring Forest Dr, Mebane, NC 27302
  • Phone: (919) 563-5400
  • Ratings: 4.4 (420 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hampton Inn Mebane
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Laid-back lodging with free hot breakfast & Wi-Fi, plus an exercise room & an outdoor pool.

About this hotel

This modern hotel is 2.6 miles from Tanger Outlets and 5.7 miles from Mill Creek Golf Club.Relaxed rooms include free Wi-Fi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), and flat-screen TVs with HD channels. They also offer microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers.Free perks include parking, on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go. There’s also an exercise room and an outdoor pool, plus a meeting room and a 24/7 business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the clean rooms, which have TVs
  • 8 min drive to Mebane Historical Museum
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned beds 14 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Tracy Porter

We were very pleased with everything about this hotel The front desk, housekeeping and breakfast area staff were all very cheerful and made a point to ask you if everything was going well and thanked us for staying The room was very clean and comfortable

There was nothing negative about our entire stay; I wish we were able to say another day

Parag Shah

I am beyond frustrated with this property We picked this place because it was close to a meeting I had in Mebane I got my receipt from them and it had no room rate details and tax details

It was essentially a blank receipt and therefore I can not claim it with my expenses I have called 5 times and now emailed twice and nothing They keep telling me to call back and talk to a manager and then they tell me to email them I love Hilton but this was a horrible stay and now my expenses are backed up and its been 40 days since I last stayed thereDon’t stay at this property They lack leadership and accountabilityI got a response from the property – I just emailed the site they asked me to and I have little faith that anything will get done but stay tuned Please don’t stay here especially if you are business traveller because their receipt system is wrong and prints blank statements and then you can not claim them at work That said – stayed tuned

Eric Dawson

Small hiccup when we checked in but staff responded quickly and rectified the situation My wife was really upset when she found trash in the bathroom bin and made the assumption that the room hadn’t been attended to Kudos to Ms

Austin for calming the situation and saving the day by quickly apologizing and moving us to a new quiet and clean room Breakfast was good but the macadamia cookies at check in sealed the deal for me Good job desk staff!

6. Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hillsborough (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set off I-85, this straightforward budget hotel is a 6-minute walk from Hillsborough Antiques Mall and 11 miles from University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. It’s 1 mile from River Park.Simple, unpretentious rooms offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as safes, and tea and coffeemakers. Upgraded suites add sitting areas.Parking and continental breakfast are complimentary. Guest laundry facilities are also available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 5 min drive to Occoneechee Mountain State Natural Area
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • The hotel has breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

Ashley H

A group of 3 of us stayed here for a night on our way to Virginia It was a nice room Decent location

Was close to a Mexican restaurant, store & a McDonald’s The room was super clean Bathroom was nice & tidy, had plenty of towels There was a bench window seat bed also in the room Had a nice desk with a comfy chair I was happy with the room Nicer than some rooms I’ve booked before! They had a huge continental breakfast Cereal, muffins, bread, scones, cinnamon rolls, other pastries, fresh waffles you could make, biscuits with gravy, oatmeal & more Was a pleasant stay for all 3 of us

Stephanie Symes

We were really happy with our stay We spent 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised with the room Very comfortable bed and a nice little windows seat

Slightly smaller room that others we have stayed in at other motels but by far much nicer and cleaner than others in the same price range The staff were the most awesome part about the hotel, they were super friendly and helpful, plus they give out freshly baked cookies too! Plenty of parking and conveniently located to Hillsborough which has some great little restaurants and bars

Barbara Keltner

We are scheduled to be here for 6 nightsUpon arrival we found only one chair in the room asked at the desk and was told no I cannot have another chair in the room

I ate supper sitting on the bed The bathroom had mold in shower and on floor I left a note for housekeeping and it did NOT get cleaned properly Day 2 I again left a message for housekeeping and again it did not get cleanedDay 3,Housekeeping not only did not clean we got no soapAnd they took away the hang tag for the door The next morning there was no breakfast items, just drinks and cold rolls I finally cleaned the mold out of the bathroom myself NO RESPONSE FROM THE HOTEL

7. The Carolina Inn – Destination by Hyatt (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Dating from 1924, this high-end hotel on the University of North Carolina campus is a 7-minute walk from downtown Chapel Hill.The polished rooms feature 4-poster beds and vintage photos of the university, plus free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and minifridges. Suites add separate sitting areas. In-room spa treatments can be arranged.Local shuttle service is complimentary. Other amenities include an exercise room, a sleek bar and an upscale restaurant known for its afternoon tea service.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • Walking distance to the Ackland Art Museum and the Morehead Planetarium and Science Center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests mentioned “brunch” 27 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • Guests praised the nightlife

Feedback From Real Customers

Eileen Nucho

Excellent in every way For me, it was literally perfect, starting with the valet and super smooth check-in The room was beautiful

Everything was so clean and so nicely decorated and put together The furniture was nice, and we loved all the different sitting areas and history on the walls throughout The AC in the room was really quiet and not at all like that blasting air system in most places It felt like a beautiful bedroom in a beautiful home The location is also fantastic It is walkable to so many different restaurants and shops I would love to come back and will always remember it as one of the best times

Kristine Falk

The Carolina Inn is the quintessential beacon of Southern charm is the heart of Chapel Hill, NC I have been a hotel guest, a wedding guest and a frequent visitor to their Friday’s on the Front Porch events in the summer time I have also attended conferences at the Inn as well as formal dinners and informal time with friends

The Carolina Inn has everything you need to have a comfortable stay and a great time The food is outstanding, and the service is 10/10 The staff is always pleasant despite the guests behavior at times I can’t say enough about this place, thank you for being the GO TO spot for so many years!

Laura St. Clair

This place is one of my favorite hotels of all time! After making stays our most recent stay was top notch Of course the fabulous rooms, delicious cookies, but somehow we never got warm enough weather to sit out on the back porch before AND after a Tar Heel game day with heaters, amazing snacks and AMAZING drinks and service, and we were pleasantly surprised that it kept going after a 9pm Wednesday game! We cannot WAIT to comeBack!! Thanks as always for an amazing stay 🙂

8. River Landing Inn

About this hotel

5942 Whitney Rd, Graham, NC 27253(919) 602-0296

Things You Need to Know

  • 3 min drive to Saxapahaw Island Park
  • The hotel has breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

Penn Perry

What a charming place A quite peaceful little inn down a gravel driveway in Saxapahaw I stayed here so I could see a show at the Haw River Ballroom, and my stay was perfect

The owner Matt was as nice as he could be No TV in the bedroom (there was one in the shared living space) meant that it was nice and quiet Just a short walk to the Saxapahaw River Highly recommended

Don & Nicole Bingham

My wife and I celebrated our tenth anniversary here a few weeks ago We had a wonderful time walking the trails and bird watching by the river Your location is well situated to take advantage of the canoeing/kayaking on the Haw and then the 5-star gas station- that was really a nice surprise!I’m not usually able to relax when we travel (hotels are mostly just climate controlled places for me to read!), but in your Inn I felt very comfortable and welcome right away

We had a great night, plus the delicious breakfast was a fine start to our eleventh year of marriage!

Kerrie Shively

Upon arriving Matt greeted us with a smile Everything about this place is just homey The property is beautiful and there are walking trails down to the Haw River

The room was clean and comfortable Every day Matt made a fire in the wood burning stove which kept the inn nice and warmEach morning there was fresh coffee, oatmeal, and fruit (with a bonus surprise of waffles on Sunday which were delicious) I could keep going but just trust me this is by far an amazing place to stay Can’t wait to find a reason to come back to Saxapahaw

9. Hampton Inn & Suites Chapel Hill-Carrboro/Downtown (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Located 1.1 miles from the Morehead Planetarium and Science Center, this modern hotel is also 3.5 miles from the North Carolina Botanical Garden.Flat-screen TVs with HD channels, coffeemakers and both full and lap desks (for working on the bed) are offered in each room, as well as free Wi-Fi. Suites add kitchenettes and sofabeds.There’s an outdoor pool and an exercise room in addition to the free daily hot breakfast (on-site) and weekday breakfast bags to go. Other amenities include a business center, 3 meeting rooms and parking (fee).

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are clean
  • 5 min drive to the Ackland Art Museum
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the service
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

SG Gardner

The hotel was great! Our room was beautiful, clean and one thing I appreciated was the non-slip bath mat in the tub – a great safety feature for someone like me with joint issues Also the breakfast was the best I’ve had in a hotel, and the staff were exceptionally attentive and polite The location was perfect, just across the way from Cat’s Cradle venue where we were attending a concert, and it was fun being within walking distance from so many great shops too

Mary Hart

Great location and clean and comfortable rooms I had to take away one star for two reasons First, there was no mini fridge in my room and every other Hampton Inn I’ve stayed in has had one

More importantly, housekeeping pounded on my door and then entered at 9:30 on the morning I was checking out I let them know I was still there and would be checking out later An hour later they pounded on the door again Checkout isn’t until noon, but I felt rushed so just left I know they work hard so don’t blame housekeeping, I blame management for not communicating who has checked out and ensuring guests are not bothered

Helen Keshishian

Perfectly nice stay Good staff My only complaint is the sheer amount of plastic waste

At check in, we were handed water bottles in a plastic bag In theory, very nice; in practice – the bag was entirely unnecessary as were the water bottles perhapsAt breakfast, there were paper plates, plastic cutlery, and individually wrapped bagels (amongst other plastics) At first I thought this might be a remaining COVID measure, but then realized that none of the other breads were wrapped Please consider reducing your plastic waste!

10. Days Inn by Wyndham Burlington East (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstates 40 and 85, this straightforward, 2-story hotel is less than 4 miles from Graham Municipal Park and under 6 miles from Southwick Golf Course.All rooms and suites include en suite bathrooms with showers, and have free WiFi, TVs and coffeemakers. Suites add whirlpool tubs. Kids 17 and under stay free with a paying adult.A complimentary continental breakfast buffet is provided. There’s also an outdoor pool and fitness center, as well as parking for cars and large vehicles.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are unclean

Feedback From Real Customers

Diahann Smith

Staff was friendly and the area seemed safe It was a little noisy at times in the rroms, but only because of the truck stop nearby This Days Inn needs some serious updating

There are only 2 floors and the 2nd floor is only available by 2 stuffy stairwells The rug in the hallway is visibly stained There is damage to the door jamb of at least one room, where it looked like the door may have been kicked in at one time During my 2 day stay, I found 3 different bugs on different occasions in my room The water took a while to get hot at the sink The light above the sink took several flicks of the switch to cut on The bed was nice and comfy The air conditioner needs to be replaced It was hot when I got to the room, even though it said it was on 72 degrees I had to continuously mess with the setting cause it would either get too cold or too warm, but rarely perfect This hotel has good potential, but only if the owner would invest in renovations

Shane Saum

It’s a Days Inn, so you get what you pay for Room was clean The staff said they had a grab-n-go breakfast, but it was “nothing to write home about,” was what they said when we checked in

It is next to a Flying J truck stop with overnight truck parking, so I wouldn’t say it is kid friendly My daughter was afraid of the place so we had to check out early Probably best for solo travelers looking for a quick place to stay Price was fair

David Garland

Avoid this place, started out by finding a tick on the shower curtain and yes I took a picture, I was kept up half the night by the inconsiderate people in room 214 fighting and yelling at each other like 2 children And when my wife booked the room online it gave options and prices and one of them was more expensive because it comes with breakfast, well don’t expect to get it When I woke up the next morning and went downstairs to eat I was shocked to see mini and I mean mini muffins, big enough for children, no cereal, no bagels I mean the typical stuff you would find at a hotel that advertises they have breakfast, they got extra money out of me for breakfast but had absolutely nothing to feed you

I walked over to the reception desk and rang the bell and deal with a very unpleasant lady with an attitude like I was bothering her by ringing the bell, I asked her about breakfast and she got snippy and said that’s all they offer, so I will be calling corporate and letting them know about this and demanding a refund

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *