5 star hotels in Totowa, NJ

1. Hilton Pearl River (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set on 17 acres of woodland, this grand chateau-inspired hotel is 7 miles from the Palisades Center shopping mall and 30 miles from downtown New York City.All rooms (many with views of the adjoining Blue Hill Golf Course) offer sophisticated French-style decor and custom-designed beds, plus desks, flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Suites add kitchenettes.Amenities include an on-site restaurant serving modern American cuisine, a stylish bar, fitness center, indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool tub. There’s also a business center and 22,000 sq ft of meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 14 min drive to the Palisades Interstate Park Commission
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “banquets” 10 times
  • The hotel has a sauna
  • Guests praised the stylish bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Steven Sobol

The Hilton Pearl River staff are all truly exceptional They are hard working, attentive and went above and beyond to insure our stay was a smooth and enjoyable one The pool is very nice and staffed with lifeguards, something that you don’t find at most hotels and I really appreciated considering that I am traveling with a small child

The restaurant had a great selection of food and the service was excellent The banquet facilities are beautiful There is a well equipped business center and fitness center The rooms are updated and very clean Everything was perfect! I would definitely recommend this Hotel

Margarette Allyn

The hotel is beautiful inside and out I felt like I was at a Great Gastby partyThe staff was above and beyond friendly and accommodating

The issue I did have is we did not know the hot tub and sauna were out of order until we and a group of kids went to use itThe front desk staff are left to tell guests this and management should do a better job communicating this to guest before hand; not the staff who seemed to have enough to deal withFor the amount of money per night for rooms, I would have liked to enjoy the hot tub and sauna as well as not pay to have a refrigerator in the room, a $10 charge for entire stayThey could also provide microwaves as well Families with children need to reheat food for when restaurants are closedOther than that I would stay again; I love Hilton hotels and again, the staff was amazing

Chelsea Victoria

Let me just say this… I stayed here for one night as a romantic getaway with my partner To our dismay, we were clearly treated differently This hotel is quite fancy and the room was very clean

My problem wasn’t the room or location, but some of the staff who made us feel very uncomfortable We had dinner at Two Henry’s, where we had a young waiter who was helpful and nice However, another waiter who was not tending to us kept asking questions Leading up to him asking us what room number we are in I thought it was inappropriate I don’t know why he thought it was okay to ask us for our room number Especially because he wasn’t even our designated server It seemed as though the staff wanted to keep an eye on us since I am Latina, and my partner is of very deep complexion We couldn’t help but feel like we were being watched It upset me Not that it’s anyone’s business, but we are both college graduates with respectable careers and to be treated like we were a threat or there for trouble did not sit right with me I enjoyed my room and the amenities, but unfortunately I will never stay here again knowing how the staff treated us I have experienced discrimination and tension before in my own personal experiences, but being with my partner, I experienced an indescribable feeling of projected shame It was unnecessary and I didn’t appreciate it

2. The Knickerbocker (5-star hotel)

  • Address: 6 Times Sq, New York, NY 10036
  • Phone: (212) 204-4980
  • Ratings: 4.3 (1746 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : The Knickerbocker
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Refined quarters in a posh 1906 lodging with a chic restaurant, a rooftop bar & a high-end cafe.

About this hotel

In a circa-1906 building with a beaux arts facade, this elegant landmark hotel overlooking Times Square is a minute’s walk from the Times Square–42nd Street subway station and a 13-minute walk from the Empire State Building.The refined rooms come with high ceilings, designer toiletries and high-thread-count sheets, as well as minibars, free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. Suites add living rooms with pull-out sofas, and city views. In-room beauty treatments and 24-hour room service are available.Amenities include a chic restaurant, a posh cafe and a plush rooftop bar, as well as a cigar lounge. There’s also a gym. Parking is offered for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are large
  • Walking distance to Times Square and Bryant Park
  • Guests liked the professional service
  • Guests praised the chic restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “Broadway theatre” 10 times
  • The hotel has a nightclub and a boutique store

Feedback From Real Customers

Jonathan Ibraaheem Marshall

Very impressive hotel in an impressive location A word or warning to start however about the hotels reservation service, I spent over half an hour while the agent ensured that we were booking interconnecting rooms but on arrival the hotel know nothing about this To be fair, they went above and beyond to try and accommodate our requirements and upgraded us for two of the three nights

This was really excellent service but obviously our original request should have been noted and honored The rooms were exceptionally spacious, modern and very comfortable Housekeeping was excellent Location can not be faulted because it is literally central to everything Because of its relatively small size we felt that there was a very personal service with all the staff being welcoming and very willing to help We would certainly stay here again on any future visit to New York

John G

I stayed at the Knickerbocker for 1 night The staff was nice and welcoming Looking at it from outside, the architecture is classic and admirable

The interior had a modern design When I came up to my room, I was a little surprised with the huge crack on the side of the doorway It didn’t make the room any less appealing, but it was kind of odd seeing it in a 5 star hotel My room was large with a king size bed and a couch The bathroom was also large with a spacious shower stall Water pressure was great in the shower The bed was comfortable My room window had a view towards the street and across was an office building My window blackout shades however did not work, so I was only able to cover the window with the sheer curtain It felt awkward being completely visible to the building across the street So glad it was a weekend The room had interesting light switches that sets the mood of the room Room service was nice and prompt Just be mindful that every check comes with an 18% gratuity already added Not really sure what the point of the tip line is with that already being calculated into the bill The rooftop restaurant/bar was a nice touch although they close at 11 and stop letting guests in at 1030 4 elevators are present which are fast and not crowded Aside from the the crack by the door way, the most disappointing part of my stay was the food in the breakfast buffet Even though my complementary breakfast came in as part of a credit card benefit for my hotel stay, I can honestly say that it is not worth it if you plan to pay for it I think for each person the cost was $42 + 18% with our gratuity I used my voucher but I was shocked it costs that much for basic food They had sausages, potatoes with bell pepper, scrambled eggs, some fruits, yogurt, and charcuterie Overall, the hotel was nice but not perfect Staff and location are great

Nili Behar

Great hotel!! Room cleaning service twice a day, fantastic service Big room and big towels The toilet is separate from the shower, it is really helpful thing, big space for both, the toilet and the shower place

Deluxe Room was perfect for our family Paola and Perla at the Desk were very friendly and helpful Very nice staff, the guys at the entrance are very friendly Great location, near to every place that you want to go A very nice top roofStrongly recommend!!!

3. Sheraton Parsippany Hotel (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

This polished hotel has a grand, castle-like exterior and is 5 miles from Frelinghuysen Arboretum and 8 miles from the Morris Museum.Modern rooms have Wi-Fi (fee), 32-inch flat-screen TVs, signature beds and coffeemakers. Club rooms provide access to a lounge with complimentary continental breakfast and snacks. Suites feature separate sitting areas, minifridges, Keurig coffeemakers and 2 flat-screen TVs.Amenities include an informal American cafe/bar, a heated indoor pool, a seasonal outdoor pool and a fitness center. Freebies include parking and an area shuttle. Breakfast is extra.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • 10 min drive to the Whippany Railway Museum
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “castles” 116 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • Guests praised the nightlife

Feedback From Real Customers

Rahul Parekh

I stayed at this Sheraton during the July 4th weekend to attend a family weddingThis is a beautiful hotel with a huge facility, huge rooms and a lot of banquet halls All the halls were occupied and looks like every party was having a great time in this hotel

This hotel also has 2 swimming pools- indoor and outdoor pools which guests were taking advantage of, that’s good to seeThe front desk and housekeeping staff were courteous and professionalI had family and friends staying in all the floors of the hotel The reason for two stars in this review is because one of the handicap rooms on the first floor (the last room next to the exit door) had small bugs in the bathroom and on the floor of the bedroom This was highly unlikely for such a Grand hotel The issue was raised with the front desk and housekeeping came to review the issue but the bugs were back the next day in the bathroom I’m not sure if this was because the room was on the ground floor and right outside there were shrubs and plants There might be some insulation issue in that room that led to the bugs from outsideOverall I had a good experience at this hotel and I heard the same positive response from all the other family and friends that stayed in this hotel during the long weekend except that one room

Nicole Yeh

I attended only for my senior formal, so I did not stay overnight Wonderful service from attentive staff who answered all my questions and served us Loved the food, we had everything from crab cakes to burgers to cannolis

The inside is clean and safe, there’s an ATM, and of course the outside looks stunning, along with plenty of parking There’s also a small lake in the back with bridges where you can walk a loop There’s even a souvenir shop past the lounge I believe there are other restaurants and such down the street and it’s convenient to get on route 80 and 287 quickly

Brok V.

This hotel needs a full revamp, it’s in rough shape The halls and elevators are not air conditioned so they are a steamy 100 degrees The entire place smells funky – there are air fresheners all over the place to mask the smells

The shower in my room was jerry rigged together so when i tried to raise the shower head up past my shoulders, water came spraying out of the pipes The AC in my room sounded like a diesel engine Will never return

4. Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

This contemporary hotel in a grand slate-gray building is 7 miles from the Meadowlands Sports Complex and 10 miles from Central Park in New York City.The bright rooms have flat-screen TVs with premium channels, desks and coffeemakers. Wi-Fi is available. Some rooms have access to a lounge with free continental breakfast and snacks. Suites add separate living areas with wall beds, whirlpool tubs and extra TVs.Dining options include an Italian restaurant, a wine bar and a casual lounge with an American menu. Other amenities include a fitness center, meeting rooms and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • 23 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests praised the service, which has a concierge
  • Guests praised the rooms but some disliked the air conditioning
  • Guests praised the Italian restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 47 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the fitness center, which has weight machines
  • The hotel has a sauna

Feedback From Real Customers

Liseli P.

Went to a dance competition held in the hotel Plenty of parking Spacious dressing rooms

Decent bathrooms The hotel staff were wonderfully accommodating to all the people who were there for the competition – they kept the bathrooms and general area clean If you come for the whole day, pack lots of snacks and a lunch There’s only a Starbucks in the hotel – nothing else

Venny Cip

The pool is not included! Such price hotel and no pool! Went to the spa and front desk told us we couldn’t use the pool! I asked before I stay because my daughter wanted to use and we booked an extra day so she could enjoy it and boom, no pool! There are plenty of nicer hotels around with pool, breakfast included and room service that this one does not offer! Considering that We pay almost 600 dollars for 2 nights

World class Traveler

This place is expensive af! I am moving my son from Ohio to here and this is where I decided to stay while he made his transition This will be my go-to spot while I’m here It is money well spent

The customer service is spectacular! This place has a restaurant and bar with good food! Book with breakfast included, it only adds a few bucks versus $22 if you decide to pay separately The breakfast was so good with a variety to eat Don’t book if you’re on a diet The rooms were clean, beds comfy Showers were hot I had a beautiful view That’s why my room was expensive I got so spoiled by this place So, yeahI’ll be back this summer with the kids visiting my son and this is where I’ll be staying! 😊

5. The MC Hotel, Autograph Collection (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set amid shops and casual restaurants, this contemporary hotel is 3 miles from the Thomas Edison National Historical Park, and 21 miles from downtown New York City.Polished rooms, some with floor-to-ceiling windows, provide free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. Suites add separate sitting areas, sofabeds and/or private balconies.Amenities include a sleek restaurant, a rooftop bar with city views, and a fitness center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have minibars
  • 3 min walk to the Montclair Art Museum
  • Guests praised the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned restaurants 15 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 39 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines and treadmills
  • The hotel has a nightclub

Feedback From Real Customers

Jason Garrigan

Overall a great hotel, and definitely plan on staying here again if in the area Check in was easy, the room was great, and breakfast at the restaurant was really good and decently priced Couple weird quirks, no top sheet on the beds, no wash clothes, and didn’t seem a waiter knew I was sitting outside, but that’s probably just due to new staff/lack of staff everyone is experiencing right now

Would recommend this place and would stay again, think the money we paid for the stay was perfect

S Bess

Rooms are small but clean Personnel are friendly and helpful (with one notable exception) At check in, we asked about available upgrades and were told that we were receiving a complimentary upgrade

The man then gave us a room that, we found out later, was not supposed to be available for guests due to major maintenance issues and was NOT an upgrade even if the door and the sink worked properly It was clear that he deliberately lied to us as we found out two days later, when we were told that we had to move rooms and we should never have been in that room because of the well documented issues and that room upgrades were not a thing at this hotel and we hadn’t received one (which was obvious as soon as we saw our room) Moving rooms unexpectedly made us late for an appointmentOther than the deliberate lie and deliberately putting us in a room with a security issue (door did not shut properly), the stay was a positive experience

Bret Williams

A very pleasant enough remodel The linens and general vibe was nice However, a couple of peeves: the desk chairs are not on wheels

Makes it very difficult to move close enough to do work while easily getting up Second, the lighting in the bathroom is way too dimAlso, the wallpaper in my room was peeling at the jointsGreat location and friendly staff Needs some work, though to make it a 4 or 5 star hotel

6. W Hoboken (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 225 River St, Hoboken, NJ 07030
  • Phone: (201) 253-2400
  • Ratings: 4.4 (1646 reviews) Very good
  • Website : W Hoboken
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel with an Italian-style steakhouse, plus a spa & an exercise room.

About this hotel

Overlooking the Hudson River and the Manhattan skyline, this chic hotel is 5 minutes’ walk from the PATH rail system and 4.3 miles from Liberty State Park.Contemporary rooms offer 37-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and Wi-Fi (surcharge). Upgraded rooms (some with private balconies) feature river and Manhattan views. Suites add separate living rooms, and some include wet bars and dining tables. Room service is available.Free loaner bikes are offered. There’s an Italian-style steakhouse, a tapas bar and a hip cocktail lounge. Other amenities include a spa and an exercise room, plus a business center and 5,740 sq ft of meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • 16 min drive to Statue of Liberty National Monument
  • Guests liked the clean rooms but some complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “brunch” 34 times
  • Guests liked the views
  • Guests praised the fitness center

Feedback From Real Customers


Always a great place to stay during my trip to the big Apple! The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful Always trying to make sure our needs are met The front desk is always going above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and appreciated

Minus one star for the cleanliness of the rooms (not very consistent), but everything else is great!


Service was awful (or racist) When I arrived I pulled into valet and was told to park across the street in the garage I told the attendant I don’t want my car in a garage its a brand new MB, I would like it valeted

He proceeded to tell me it’s cheaper, which it was not the sign said $50 for the garage and $45 for valet (it was The Fourth of July)I proceed to the front desk to check in and I would like to change the card on file I was asked “if I have enough money on my card” before switching cards how insulting!! I’m pretty sure I wouldn’t be staying “if there wasn’t enough money on my card”My husband and I decide to bike on the Hudson then dine on the patio for lunch where the two host did not greet us but gave the nastiest look at me from my feet up to my head! After being seated my husband asked the gentleman was there an issue and he said “oh my friend wasn’t supposed to be at the host stand so we were just making a joke for him to go back to work” I lost my appetite after the third strike and left the restaurantI only stayed one night to enjoy the fireworks with my husband and endured all this chaos on americas holiday I guess I received the true American experience The only reason I’m giving this hotel 2 stars is because of the cleanliness of the room and the location

Haydynn Fike

I was stopping in to use the living room as I have stayed at some W properties before and I was just looking to get some coffee and do some work They were filming a movie at the restaurant and coffee wasn’t available Joanne was at the front desk, and she offered to get me a cup of coffee and wouldn’t let me pay for it

As someone who also works for Marriott, we can use more like her Thanks Joanna! Can’t wait to stay the night at your property

7. Envue, Autograph Collection (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Along the Hudson River, this chic hotel with views of the Manhattan skyline is 4 minutes’ walk from the Port Imperial PATH station and 7 miles from the Empire State Building.The modern rooms provide free Wi-Fi, minifridges and flat-screen TVs, plus sitting areas. Suites add living rooms, and terraces with skyline and/or river views. Room service is available.There’s an open-air lounge, and a hip rooftop bar/restaurant offering skyline views. Other amenities include a gym and meeting rooms. Parking and breakfast are offered for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 16 min drive to the High Line
  • 4 min walk to nearest transit
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests liked the river views
  • The hotel has a nightclub
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Tim Nguyen

Absolutely a fantastic place to stay while in NJ with a remarkable view that’s quite unique!Front desk staff is very nice and helpful During check in I received a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe skyline view!The hotel’s got all the amenities you’d want or need if here for business or personal travel View, lively bar scene, modern decors, fitness center, business center and very helpful staff

The bar had some popping music on Friday which was very cool! In fact this place reminds me of a W hotel except even more hip! Thanks guys for a wonderful stay so far!

Toni-Ann Mason

This is probably the best hotel I’ve stayed in NYC The staff was amazing and so helpful and friendly I stayed here for my anniversary and we enjoyed our stay that we didn’t want to go back to real life

The location was perfect the ferry is right outside There was absolutely nothing to complain about it was perfect and pet friendly The views were breathtaking

Melinda Rojas

I wouldn’t bother with this hotel Front desk needs better hospitality skills, the front desk drank on the job while checking us in! We could not get a good night sleep because of how loud the music was, room was okay, pretty clean There is no snacks or drinks in the fridge just coffee

It is very hard to get in touch with reception, due to the fact they walk away from the desk and do who knows what, but when we first arrived we saw him at the bar rushing over to the desk to check us In All in all not worth it, I would go somewhere that you can get better service for your money

8. Ink 48 Hotel (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 653 11th Ave, New York, NY 10036
  • Phone: (212) 757-0088
  • Ratings: 4.3 (1942 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Ink 48 Hotel
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary rooms offering river & city views, plus a buzzy rooftop lounge & stylish restaurant.

About this hotel

Overlooking the Hudson River, this contemporary hotel set in a former printing factory is an 8-minute walk from the Intrepid Sea, Air and Space Museum, and 1.2 miles from the Museum of Modern Art.Sleek rooms and suites with high ceilings have free Wi-Fi, oversized windows and minibars; some offer soaking tubs. Suites add separate living areas and floor-to-ceiling windows. A penthouse suite provides a dining area and a rooftop terrace. Room service is available.Amenities include a stylish restaurant featuring a locally sourced, seasonal menu, a buzzy rooftop lounge/bar, a spa and a fitness room. Meeting spaces are also available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, updated rooms and the beds
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are large but unclean
  • Walking distance to the Intrepid Sea, Air & Space Museum and Times Square
  • Guests liked the professional service
  • Guests praised the stylish restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “nightclubs” 12 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

Lucca C

A great hotel located on the Hudson River close to all Manhattan has to offer Clean ,spacious, bright rooms with everything you need for days stay or more Pleasant staff whom are willing to help and offer any assistance they can

Their restaurant downstairs called the PRINT was amazing A varied menu offering just about everything you could think of Service again was tentative, personable, and very accommodating We spent our honey moon here and will gladly visit again in the near future

Jamie Aronson

I wish I could give this place 0 stars For $700+ a night you think they’d at least replenish the toilet paper in the room stars

The hotel offers no assistance with luggage, no one to assist checking people in, no one to replenish water bottles or anything else paid for from the mini bar, and a fake out “in-room dining” button on the phones)The rooms are configured incredibly weird – my bed faces the door It was barely made when I arrivedTo add insult to injury, this hotel doesn’t believe in service apparently I never got a refill of toilet paper or bottled water during my entire five nights stay I had to call down to management every morning I do appreciate the manager waiving the resort fee as…this was far from a resortThe view could not be worseShall I go on? Will never stay here again

Sandra Doussin

Spent a weekend getaway at Ink48 and had a fantastic time! The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful The junior suite we stayed in was very clean and super comfortable We had diner at Print

and thoroughly enjoyed the food and drinksThe area has lots of other restaurants and tons of coffee shopsHighly recommend!!!

9. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

10. CIVILIAN Hotel (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 305 W 48th St, New York, NY 10036
  • Phone: (646) 692-8012
  • Ratings: 4.6 (154 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : CIVILIAN Hotel
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Stylish rooms in a trendy theater-inspired hotel with a chic bar & an exhibition of stage props.

About this hotel

In the lively Hell’s Kitchen entertainment and dining district, this hip hotel was designed by renowned architect David Rockwell. It’s a 2-minute walk from a subway station and 4 minutes on foot from Times Square.Stylish, theater-inspired rooms feature vintage Broadway photographs and contemporary works by local artists. All provide Wi-Fi, TVs, retro phones, and floor-to-ceiling windows with city views; some have 4-poster beds.There’s a sophisticated cocktail bar, and a plush lounge with an exhibition of stage props and costumes. Breakfast is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Walking distance to Times Square and Radio City Music Hall
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • 3 min walk to nearest transit
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “Broadway theatre” 13 times
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • Guests praised the sophisticated bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Jude Dunn-Dupre

Perfect location for access to everything without the hassle and noiseRooms are well appointed with everything one may need because after all, why come to NYC just to stay in your room?!The decor is exquisitely curated with photos, props, and set designs from Broadway shows and life The design of the entire hotel gives a feel of behind the scenes/ back stage access that delivers both excitement and comfort

I was warmly welcomed and look forward to my future visitsThe staff throughout the hotel (Check-in/out to GM) were exemplary! The entire team is accommodating and they are stewards to hold this gem carefully for all to enjoy

Charlie Jennifer

Very cool vibe… Tons of theatre artifacts & images Outstanding decorations & creature comforts Friendly, eager to please staff

Rooms & bar very clean Huge pillows on bed Breakfast had cappuccino, pastries, bagels, yogurt and fresh fruit The fresh cut fruit was delicious, but wish they had a protein option such as hard boiled eggs Location is close to all theaters 🎭 Loved it & going to make this our new hotel for weekend getaways to see shows!

Priscilla Falcon

This was my first time at this hotel and it did not disappoint! The mobile check-in is the best I’ve ever experienced The Staff were all very nice The decor throughout is beautiful and the room, although small, is thoughtfully designed to make you feel comfortable

I was in a cozy queen and the only item I would recommend for that room is a hanger to be able to use the clothes steamer (which they provide) Breakfast was perfect for either sit down or grab and go The restaurant/bar atmosphere is also very pleasant Highly recommend!!

11. Hanover Marriott (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 1401 NJ-10 E, Whippany, NJ 07981
  • Phone: (973) 538-8811
  • Ratings: 4.3 (1404 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Hanover Marriott
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Warm quarters in a modern hotel with an Irish pub & an indoor pool, plus free parking & Wi-Fi.

About this hotel

This modern hotel is 3 miles from the Whippany Railway Museum, and 5 miles from both the Morris Museum and Morris County Golf Club.Warmly furnished rooms feature free WiFi, flat-screen TVs and desks. Some rooms have access to a lounge offering complimentary continental breakfast and evening appetizers. Suites add balconies, and separate living areas with sofas.Parking is complimentary. Other amenities include an Irish-style pub, an indoor pool and an exercise room. There’s also a business center and guest laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms, which have refrigerators
  • 6 min drive to Craftsman Farms
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the Irish-style restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 40 times
  • Guests liked the fitness center
  • Guests praised the nightlife

Feedback From Real Customers

Jim Anderschat

Depending on how you get here and where you are going, you will be well-rounded on loop ramps! Sadly, it’s on a one-way highway and around we go to get to this MarriottOnce there

very nice! Great staff checked us in to a well appointed room Breakfast in the morning for elite members and an Irish pub at night timeThe hotel has a weight room, but the pool was closedRates are the highest in the area, so not certain I’ll be back but I have stayed at worse places

Laureli Hattaway

Good enough accommodations Multiple spill stains on the walls in our room, but everything else was sanitary Maid service is only upon request, a surprise for our 4 night stay, realized at a point when it wouldn’t be worth it anyways

They sent up fresh towels for us though and on our third day, I brought my own trash cans into the hall and a maid emptied them for meThe pool and hot tub were closed the whole time we were there 🙁 But showers were hot Overall, this place is good for a safe, clean place to sleep The Auld Shebeen was the best part of this place

Julie Moser

Hotel was very nice! We are here for 3 nights! Staff seemed very nice! Rooms clean! The restaurant in the hotel was AMAZING!!! Had an issue with the mini fridge not working twice and they put another mini fridge in so we had no other issues with it! My only complaint which is why I gave 4 stars is that our room was connected to the next room by a thin door! Our neighbors were sooooo loud till the middle of the night! So loud that it literally sounded like they were in our room! They were obnoxiously loud which made sleeping a nightmare! We put music on to try to sleep and that hardly helped! I’ve never experienced anyone so loud so late at a hotel luckily, until now! For the price we paid it’s extremely disappointing to have to deal with this! We mentioned it to a worker who apologized but nothing was done about it! I’m a very light sleeper so this was extremely frustrating to me! Nice hotel all in all, just wish we would have gotten some good sleep!!

12. Hotel Hugo (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 525 Greenwich St, New York, NY 10013
  • Phone: (212) 608-4848
  • Ratings: 4.1 (761 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Hotel Hugo
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Vintage-style quarters in a trendy boutique hotel with a gym, an Italian restaurant & a rooftop bar.

About this hotel

Set in the trendy SoHo neighborhood, this chic boutique hotel with views of the Hudson River is 2 blocks from Hudson River Park and a 6-minute walk from a subway station.Elegant, vintage-style rooms feature hardwood floors and contemporary photography, as well as flat-screen TVs, minifridges and Keurig coffeemakers. Suites add separate living spaces.Amenities consist of an exercise room and a business center, plus an Italian restaurant, and a hip rooftop cocktail bar with river views.

Things You Need to Know

  • Some guests complained about the air conditioning
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • 7 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests mentioned “the sunset” 11 times
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • Guests liked the hip bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Alan Spurlock

It was nice Once we got there We waited in the lobby roughly 35 minutes before someone showed up at the desk to help us

Breakfast probably took nearly 20 minutes to make All I ordered was a breakfast sandwich The room was nice and clean and the hotel itself is nice and clean The rooftop bar was pretty nice Really good views up there in the bartender and the staff are very accommodating They’re always checking to see if your glass needs to be refilled The fire alarm in my room went off twice randomly And it is ear piercingly loud One time when I was leaving a voicemail for a client and another when I was in the middle of a meeting with a client So that was fun

D Rl

This was an amazing boutique hotel! Very clean! Walking distance to pier 40 and 30 minutes to little island We had a great time! Gigi , front desk, was amazing! So helpful, super friendly and kind! She made us feel comfortable and welcomed and she was always there for us to help us and give us recommendations The coffee people knew exactly what we ordered the 1st time and were so good too

The house keeper was adorable and very helpful too This is a very nice and cute hotel! The roof top bar and Azul have amazing views from the city! I highly recommend this hotel! Thank you to the staff at hotel Hugo for everything!

Rachelle Papineau

Incredible stay! We stayed at Hotel Hugo for six nights and were very impressed with our stay The rooms are very clean and have everything you need In regards to some reviews I’ve read about the rooms being small, I think you need to have some expectations when staying at a hotel in Manhattan (a standard king/double room just isn’t going to be that large) but while the rooms weren’t massive they were well planned so they still felt spacious and like I said, they have everything you need

Bonus that the beds are VERY comfortable and that the decor/vibe of the hotel is on pointEvery interaction we had with staff was very positive and the location is fantastic for exploring the city It’s walkable to plenty of great restaurants and bars and there are two subway lines in proximityThe only regret I have is we didn’t explore the cafe/dining options (for lack of time, not interest) but we did make it up to the rooftop bar for a round of drinks and WOW the view!The next time we’re in Manhattan we will definitely be staying at Hotel Hugo again – one of the best all around hospitality experiences I’ve had in a long time

13. The Moore (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 300 W 22nd St, New York, NY 10011
  • Phone: (212) 255-5400
  • Ratings: 4.7 (42 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : The Moore
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Streamlined quarters in an upmarket hotel featuring a coffee shop, a gym & a rooftop wine bar.

About this hotel

Set close to eateries in the Chelsea neighborhood, this upscale hotel is 2 minutes’ walk from a subway station, a mile from High Line Park and 2 miles from the Museum of Modern Art.Streamlined rooms feature Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as minifridges. A suite has a terrace with an open-air soaking tub. Room service is available.Amenities include a rooftop wine bar, a coffee shop and a gym. There’s also breakfast.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have minibars
  • Walking distance to the High Line and the Flatiron Building
  • 2 min walk to nearest transit
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the service
  • The fitness center has weight machines and treadmills
  • Guests praised the rooftop bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Elizabeth Ebot

My husband and I had a 10/10 stay! The staff — all of them — are very pleasant and easy to talk to The decor throughout is thoughtful and elegant We stayed for nine days and our room got fantastic light and was just enough/functional for the two of us to be comfortable

The gym downstairs is beautiful and clean with high-quality equipment And lastly it’s the perfect location for getting connected to uptown and downtown neighborhoods and of course for exploring Chelsea We will 100 percent stay here again when we’re in town Also, shout-out to Foragers Market next door for being the absolute best corner market!

Meghan Ney

Absolutely loved our three night stay at The Moore Fantastic location within easy walking distance of a lot of attractions, shopping and dining The rooms are small but comfortable and while there isn’t a fridge or coffee machine in them, there’s a great coffee/wine bar in the lobby

The staff are really friendly and very helpful If you’re looking for a more personal hotel experience, The Moore is it! We are already planning our next stay

Danny Duarte

Wife and I had an opportunity to celebrate our 20 in NYC – we were so impressed by the Moore The entire staff were friendly and accommodating- but they were all genuine and cared for our experience The decor was modernly on point

Rooms were clean and had enough space to enjoy our stay Loved that coffee bar was 24 seven – oat milk lattes were on point A plus to have wine available and some baked goods Location wise was perfect – so many restaurants, shops and subway entrances close by Just perfect all around!!!

14. The Madison Hotel Morristown, NJ (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

This stately hotel dates from 1936. It’s a 5-minute walk from both Shakespeare Garden and Fairleigh Dickinson University.The warm rooms feature coffeemakers, flat-screen TVs, free Wi-Fi and iPod docks. Suites add minifridges and microwaves, plus separate sitting areas.Freebies include parking, continental breakfast and a local shuttle service. Other amenities consist of a fitness center with a heated indoor pool, plus a ballroom, a conservatory, a 24/7 business center with 12 meeting rooms, and the use of Kindle tablets in the lobby. Guests can dine in a casual pub or in a polished steak and seafood grill.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms and the beds
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • 5 min drive to the Morris Museum
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “Steakhouse” 23 times
  • Guests praised the lobby
  • Guests liked the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

Lady May

After staying in many many hotels this one has got to be at the top of my favorite Grandly unique and ornate I enjoyed walking around and seeing the history and art of the place

The room was comfortable and fashionable The pool was absolutely my favorite part and I went first thing in the morning so I was lucky enough to have it all to myself The only quorum I have is with the front desk staff A little bit of an attitude and when I asked for assistance it took a little due to the conversation the two ladies were having Overall though, highly highly recommend

Nil Chalfant

The rooms are a great size and very spacious I didn’t realize when I booked that it was an extremely popular wedding spot There was an private event every evening during the week, which I am sure is perfect for those attending

Not so great for everyone else The overall quality of the extras (soaps, breakfast, refreshments) is below average, imo They do have a dated, but cozy elegance and I enjoyed the fun pineapple them throughout the hotel

Christian DeVaul

Easily the worst “5-star” hotel experience I’ve ever had The TV didn’t work at all, breakfast was just cold hard-boiled eggs, and I’ve had a more luxurious room at a Holiday Inn I highly recommend staying at the Hyatt instead, weddings are great here I’m sure, but everything else is disgraceful! The “2 restaurants” are really only one restaurant with a hybrid menu? Which makes absolutely no sense

But the staff seemed nice at least

15. Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 872-7100
  • Ratings: 4.3 (431 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Unassuming, all-suite extended-stay hotel with an indoor pool & a gym, plus free breakfast & Wi-Fi.

About this hotel

This unpretentious, all-suite extended-stay hotel is 6 miles from the Paterson Museum, and 5 miles from both Laurelwood Arboretum and Paterson Great Falls National Historical Park.Ranging from studios to 1- and 2-bedroom suites, the informal quarters offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and sitting areas with pull-out sofas, plus kitchens, and tea and coffeemaking facilities.Complimentary perks include breakfast and parking. Other amenities consist of a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub, as well as a patio with a BBQ grill.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have kitchenettes
  • The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves
  • 10 min drive to the Pietro and Maria Botto House
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “suites” 17 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and weight machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Bob Bennett

Pool closed with no information out to the guests!Breakfast items (example eggs), out of stock by 8:30?!Complained about the guests above us pounding on our ceiling for 4 straight days, without anything being done about itThis was our 3rd time staying at this location this year & it will be our lastIt’s turning into a long term, low income rental property with some guests staying for 3 – 8 years!Horrible service and callous staff

tiffany barrentine

The hotel and amentites at this establishment is very nice However, I gave a bad review due to being racially profiled by Phillip ( front desk suprrvisor) on Feb 12, 2022 We asked Phillip for direction for pool where he stated the pool was filled to capicity, we should make a reservation for another day

Although we had a 5:30pm for this dateNext, he followed us to the pool area and and stated we have too many people from our group in the pool He informed us that each 2 bedroom suite can have 6 guest in the pool Our group consists of 6 kids 1 adult to supervise while 4 adults sat near the pool (fully dressed) Phillip counted all the black people and the pool and stated we have too many people in the pool We explained to Phillip we were not with the other group of black people ( group of 4) The He left Phillip returned 15 minutes later stateing our children are laughing and talking too loud, they must keep their voices down Or less we will be asked to leave the pool area He left again 10 minutes later Phillip returned This time he began yelling at our children and threated to put them out the pool if they didnt use their inside voices instead of laughing and playing in the pool In my child’s defense my husband and I asked Phillp to talk with the adults instead of frightening our children Plus it’s the respectful thing to do Phillip stated ” no I will tell the children Since they are unsupervised” hewas so out of control he proceeded to yell at our children ( ages 5,7,8) again I have a picture of our group of kids in the pool and a video od Phillip yelling and threating our childre at the top of his longes This made my family and I very uncomfortable and I was afraid of what Phillip might say or do to our children next We didn’t want the situation to escalate so we left before our reservation time ended We feared Phillip continueing to harrass us and wasnt to remove our children from the hostility Maybe Phillip was overwhelmed woth the hotel being completely book up due to a wedding party We hope this doesnt happen to anyone else

Vu-An Foster

I stayed here this past weekend with my family and I am giving this hotel a 5 stars The General Manager Tonya was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with Her staff provided impeccable customer service as well

We enjoyed the hotel amenities including the Continental breakfast and pool & hot tub The only con I have is I wish the room was a bit bigger but that didn’t stop me for booking again next month!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *