Hotel with Gym in Wanaque, NJ

1. Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This straightforward hotel on Highway 46 is 6 miles from the 19th-century homes in Morristown, 16 miles from Lake Hopatcong and 4 miles from Mennen Sports Arena.Laid-back rooms include free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus custom-designed beds, desks and coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms add sofabeds, and suites feature sitting areas, microwaves and minifridges.Complimentary amenities include parking, and hot breakfast or weekday breakfast bags to go. There’s a heated indoor pool and an exercise room, as well as a coin-operated laundry.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are clean
  • 9 min drive to Craftsman Farms
  • Guests praised the beds but some complained about the kitchenettes
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • Guests liked the service, which has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned pools 25 times

Feedback From Real Customers

T CH

Great hotel! My room was very spacious and had a great layout I wish there were USB plugs at both sides of the bed though I was impressed there was actually a fan in the bathroom, a hotel rarity

The hotel was located in a secluded but safe area There weren’t any restaurants within walking distance I didn’t interact with the front desk (had an electronic key) so I can’t speak to the quality of the customer service Still, I’d recommend this place

Patricia Moore

Overall a nice experienceAcessing the hotel can be a bit tricky unless you are *very* familiar with that stretch of road But overall it is conveniently close to major highways

Quiet, comfortable room It was a handicapped room and there was ample space to move around the room and the bathroom with a wheelchair**Dog friendly**The complimentary breakfast was good but I had two small quibbles First, they are located in North New Jersey and are surrounded by many good bagel shops The bagels they offered were mediocre, there are local bagels that wouldn’t have cost the hotel much more Also, I wish that the toasters got hotter, quicker I didn’t have time to do more than heat the surface of my bagel with no colour won’t because there were people behind me and I had to get on the road

Warren S

They didn’t quite pass my towel test (I want huuuuge bath towels in my hotels) but good enough My daughter and I stayed two nights One room with two queen beds

It was nice, clean, easily large enough that the two of us weren’t bumping into each other The bathroom was nicely/brightly lit General room amenities were nice It was definitely on the cold side for us though — housekeeping had set the thermostat at 67 when we arrived and it was frigid We bumped it up to max which was only 73, not warm but about one degree from being warm in that room for usOur stay came with free breakfasts They were wonderful for a not-even-4-star hotel Nicely-sized buffet with cereals, waffle makers, toasts, eggs, fruits, drinks, the worksIf we’re in the part of the world again we’ll stay

2. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

3. Residence Inn by Marriott Saddle River (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This relaxed all-suite hotel off Route 17 is 3 miles from The Hermitage historic site and 9 miles from Campgaw Mountain Ski Area.The modern studios come with kitchens and free Wi-Fi, as well as pull-out sofas, desks and flat-screen TVs. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living areas, and some have fireplaces.Freebies consist of hot breakfast, parking, and weekday evening socials with snacks, as well as a grocery delivery service. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center, plus BBQs, meeting space and guest laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms and the kitchenettes
  • 6 min drive to The Hermitage
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests mentioned “suites” 14 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

rachelle moore

I thoroughly enjoyed staying here I come into town often on business and I will now stay here when I do The room was clean and my bathroom was very well lit – which is very important to me

The staff was friendly and they offered hot breakfast items which was appreciated It was nice to have a sitting area separate from the bedroom so I didn’t feel like I was in a hotel The mini kitchen was a nice amenity and included a full size fridge, microwave, sink, dishes and silverware It was quiet at night which was good The mattress wasn’t the best; it was okay They don’t have room service but I was easily able to get food through Uber Eats which was nice

Shaik Abdul Cader Shaik Dawood

Nice and cozy The staff are all super friendly and very hospitableLove the library (both for kids and adults) section which has board games, and puzzles as well

The gym has your basic needs met, and for covid safety measures, you’ll need to book a time slot in advanceBreakfast spread is decent It could be better though

Van

I only gave the location a 4 because it took us 45-50 minutes to get to NYC but that was expected The staff was amazing! We had a deadbolt and toilet issue within an hour that they immediately addressed They gave us a great list of restaurants & stores that were within 1-2 miles & no freeway (score!)

Parking at the hotel sucked b/c they were busy but it didn’t hinder my stay

4. Hilton Garden Inn Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 15 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 878-1007
  • Ratings: 4.5 (544 reviews) Excellent Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Warm quarters in an understated hotel offering an indoor pool, a gym & a bar/restaurant.

About this hotel

This unassuming hotel on High Mountain is 2 miles from William Paterson University, 5 miles from hiking trails in High Mountain Reserve Park and 7 miles from shopping at Willowbrook Mall.Relaxed rooms provide free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as coffeemakers, microwaves and minifridges. Suites add separate living rooms with sofabeds. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a casual restaurant with a bar, as well as a 24-hour convenience store. Other amenities include a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub. Coin-operated guest laundry is also available.

Things You Need to Know

  • One of the few hotels in the area with air conditioning
  • 11 min drive to Laurelwood Arboretum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Viraj Ajmera

as a longtime employee of Hilton I know great service when I see it I can tell that the front desk staff are trying their best to accommodate their guests, and I can see that the food and beverage team are experienced at the business of hospitality The food was great and the room was also very well maintained

The best part, This place is right next to William Paterson University So if you need a place to relax after finals, this might be the place to go

Jeane Spada-Allgood

Lovely hotel, but get a room far from the pool! I would love to give this hotel 5 stars – it was impeccably clean, comfortable, and in a nice location However, noisy guests coming and going from the pool were a major problem They were rowdy and loud and the pool is open until 11 pm! I was not provided another room when I requested one due to the noise

Leli B

Based on the previous reviews I see this location is known for overcharging their guest or making up rates! I booked my stay for a specific rate and Leidy from corporate confirmed and when I called the hotel Mike gave me a different rate and after 5 mins it went up… yes this is just as confusing to me! I told him to call corporate to confirm and instead called a third party company and gave me the rate they were offering that day! (Not sure how this man runs a hotel!) customer experience is terrible at this hotel and the rates are so confusing! Do not recommend

5. Hyatt Place Fair Lawn/Paramus (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This unassuming hotel is 2 miles from Paramus Fritz Behnke Historical Museum, and 7 miles from both the Lambert Castle Museum and Paterson Great Falls National Historical Park.Decorated in neutral tones, the straightforward rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and minifridges, plus sitting areas, pull-out sofas and coffeemakers.Parking is complimentary. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a cafe/bar, plus a 24-hour market and meeting space. Breakfast is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • 14 min drive to the George Washington Bridge
  • Some guests complained about the beds
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests mentioned microwaves 12 times
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Daryl Harris

Affordable and comfortable place to stay on business Its not fancy but has the comforts of home you would expect to find The cleaning service does a great job and the free breakfast is okay

I’ve stayed in some that were worse and some that were better Highlights are ; the staff is friendly and helpful , the building could use some work and a 20oz drink is almost 4 dollars at the desk, also there’s some remodeling going on so there construction materials everywhere

kim sandoval

This was by far our favorite Hyatt on our trip The rooms are always consistent at Hyatt What made the difference was the staff

Excellent breakfast buffet each day Consistently had great coffee (strong but not too strong) and the management had the best set up with 3 different coffee stations with all the supplies needed so multiple people can get coffees at the same time They were always restocking items so you rarely waited for anything They also consistently had oatmeal, yogurt, and fresh fruit cut up and added blueberries and other fresh fruit They did the best job of rotating the warm breakfast items as well The staff were friendly and helpful Our room was kept clean while we stayed for the week Hyatt should use this hotel as example for others

Gurnoor Pannu

The staff is amazing! Everyone was so helpful, they would go out of the way to help me out! The room was perfect, I went there to take my exam and as I had requested I was given the exact room, rather better! Everyone was so cooperative all alongTanisha was the best there, she and Justin were always a great help to me and made the best coffee for me I highly recommend this place, it’s amazing

Had the best experience with hyatt till date

6. Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel is 3.1 miles from Tourne Park and 9.4 miles from the Morris Museum.Contemporary-styled rooms offer free WiFi, desks, flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas and minifridges.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The American restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 3 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a whirlpool, an exercise room and free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 9 min drive to Craftsman Farms
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “Bistro” 16 times
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 16 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Jesse Ordan

First room had AC that sounded like was about to blast off Front desk staff is wonderful and amazingly friendly 2nd room AC barely works

Been set at lowest possible temp for 3 days and not got below 72 degrees… at least this one didn’t sound like the rocket ship While my room was pretty sharp in cleanliness, my colleagues experience a roach in room, and the other had multiple hairs in his bathroom Times are hard and we get You have found some great people for your desk which is really challenging, let’s move on to the maintenance team now! Very surprised this is the highest rated hotel in the area and all 4 rooms experienced 4 unique and really poor challenges that could be fixed easily Please get it back together so we have a good place to stay! I want you to know that you do have the friendliest staff we have encountered in months, so kudos to the team!

Shawna Durst

Honestly, was possibly the worst hotel I’ve stayed at Everything was sketchy I booked on Expedia and was hoping for the best

The beginning of check in was sketchy when they said they held payments but didn’t tell me the amount they were holding and it still hasn’t shown up 3 days later on my bank statements at all but money is missing from my account The room was OK at best It was a 2 star hotel cloaking itself in a 4 star wanna be rating The pool was lacking space The personal working just wanted people in and out It’s money pit hotel that I would never trust again and I wouldn’t recommend staying here unless you have a company paying for you I guess

B W

Friendly, efficient check-in staff Room seemed clean except for the wad of gum on the wall beneath a picture frame in the bathroomTV channels mostly non-existent unless you are a subscriber to certain networks like Netflix, showtime, etc

ice machines all turned off (still Covid restrictions? Have stayed in other places recently where this isn’t the case) WiFi kept dropping 6am alarm was NOT set by me and was certainly not appreciated It wasn’t intuitive or apparent how to keep the alarm from sounding every 9 minutes, so we had to pull the night stand out to find a way to unplug it And of course, could not go back to sleep

7. Home2 Suites by Hilton Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 350 US-46, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 305-8844
  • Ratings: 4.4 (207 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Home2 Suites by Hilton Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Informal all-suite hotel offering casual quarters with kitchens, plus a pool, a gym & breakfast.

About this hotel

Next to a shopping mall, surrounded by restaurants and close to I-80, this laid-back all-suite hotel is 6 miles from Great Piece Meadows swampland and 3 miles from Essex County Airport.Unassuming studios and 1-bedroom suites offer full kitchens, Wi-Fi, and sitting areas with sofabeds and flat-screen TVs.Amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a business center, as well as guest laundry facilities. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 8 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned pools 15 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and treadmills

Feedback From Real Customers

mukund

Clean space, clean room and clean bathroom Didn’t use the kitchenetteUber had no trouble finding the place

Breakfast was simple but enough choices with multi egg optionsRoom door was sticking and had to pull hard to shutThe only issue I had was the lack of drinking water options Except for a cooler in the gym, nothing else A couple of bottles water per room per day adds up to less than 50 cents but can make a guest feel a lot more welcomeStill deserving of the 5 stars

Shannon Simmonds

I was shocked when I entered the hotel room on how beautiful it was…room was spacious and tv was big enough made me feel like I was on in my own private room There’s a shared door in the room with a guest that may or may not be next door The bathroom was very nice the shower could have been a lot harder with the water coming down & the door the door was kinda weird it was hard opening it back once you closed it, pretty much gotta have a nice grip for that door

& FYI don’t go past there coffee machine! I say everyone must try it! I’m not really a early bird so I missed breakfast at the hotel but there coffee is always there at the front of the hotel where it stay nice and warm I recommend trying it before you head out and start your day 🙂

Arleen Seabrook

Absolutely the best place I have stayed in a long time The staff is friendly and attentive The beds are extremely comfortable

The rooms are decorated beautifully and extremely cleanTravelling with small children is never an easy task but this place made it enjoyable From the pool, to the continental breakfast, to the overall accommodations, I would highly recommend and return to this location I also had the pleasure of meeting and speaking with Joe Novak As a franchisee owner, you can see his vision and passion in this location (and I’m certain it is reflective in the others as well) Making people feel like they are home has truly been accomplishedThank you to Gio (the General Manager) and his staff for running such a great hotel!

8. Holiday Inn Express Haskell-Wayne Area, an IHG Hotel (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Located next to the I-287 Highway, this contemporary lodging is also 5.5 miles’ drive from the Toys”R”Us headquarters, while the Campgaw Mountain Ski Area is a 15-minute drive away.Modern rooms come with flat-screen TVs and desks, plus minifridges, microwaves and premium cable channels. Kids 19 and under stay free with an adult, plus there’s free WiFi in every room.The facility also offers a free breakfast bar, an indoor pool and a fitness center, as well as a business center, guest laundry and free parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 10 min drive to Laurelwood Arboretum
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Nancy O

Surprisingly greatRooms were clean, bed soft, a variety of pillows ( I usually never find a soft enough pillow), really nice pool, better quality soap and conditioner in shower ( JR Watkins Brand), and breakfast buffet was extremely edible Eggs were great, bacon was perfect ( not overly burnt, not a lot of fat, soft and Deliscious) coffee was stronger then most hotels dish water ( which I like)

Ericka H.

The location is excellent Right next to major highways but no noise from the highways 10 to 15 min drive from most resturants and attractions

Really quiet area Beautifully landscaped outside the hotel with ample parkng Clean and modern when you walk in Staff are friendly and professional Breakfast area is to your right when you enter and check-in desk to your left and pool is straight ahead Quiet family hotel No rowdy teenagers or partiers I got a good nights rest The sheets had small stains on them It looked as if someone was eating takeaway in bed and dropped food The sheets were washed but stained I got turndown service on the 3rd night and was expecting my sheets to be changed as is common on your third night The sheets were not changed Breakfast was just ok Hot eggs of some sort every morning with a choice between a pork protein (bacon or sausage) or turkey sausage One day they had biscuits and gravey but that serving tray remained empty for the remainder of my stay Coffee was good, they also have tea, yogurt, packaged muffins that aren’t very good, and cinnamon rolls Cereal, toast, and a pancake maker Overall my experience was good and besides the sheet issue, the hotel is very clean and safe But for $200 a night, it should have been great You shouldn’t charge that much if you are skimping on bedsheets I mentioned this during checkout and got an $11 reimbursement Also, they allow pets but you would never know it because the place did not smell and there was no pet hair anywhere

9. Crowne Plaza Saddle Brook, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a modern curved building next to Interstate 80, this informal hotel is 2 miles from Westfield Garden State Plaza mall and 6 miles from Fairleigh Dickinson University.The warm, contemporary rooms offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs; suites add living areas with sofas. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. Other amenities include an outdoor saltwater pool, and a trendy bar and restaurant that has panoramic city views. A gym and a business center are on-site. Breakfast is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 22 min drive to The Met Cloisters
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 21 times
  • Guests liked the panoramic city views
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and treadmills
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool
  • Guests praised the trendy bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mike Snyder

This place was good for a one night stay People are friendly, location was good, a little noisy with traffic and trains nearby, there’s a good bagel place on the corner There’s an Acme within 5-10 minutes for groceries

It was hard to get in touch with anyone at the front desk When we needed anything we had to go down to get it, which isn’t too big of a deal because of COVID protocolsThe rooms were clean, you could tell this place has a history to it with how the rooms and buildings are shaped The pool was a hit with the kids, wish it was open a little later The hallways kind of smelled weird The shower was a little weird because one shower head was sticking a little too far out of the ceiling and the other shower head wouldn’t stay put in its holder so we had to hang it onto a handleParking became a little difficult because they had a church in session on site and another conference going on

Erdal Duman

Hi I booked this hotel for my kids to enjoy the pool I have 2 boys

They were ready with their swimming suits thinking that they will enjoy with their parents However, it was a disappointment when we learned from the front desk that the city didn’t approve the pool’s opening This is not our fault and definitely not our kids They deserve the best I contacted the third party where I booked the hotel through that they wanted to talk to the manager about canceling The manager wasn’t here and the front desk associate informed that they will be back on Monday as I asked the third party to cancel but they said they have to talk to the manger

10. Sheraton Mahwah Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 287, this upmarket hotel in a glass building is 14 miles from Palisades Center Mall and 11 miles from the picturesque New Jersey Botanical Garden.Unfussy rooms have free WiFi, HDTVs, safes and minifridges, plus tea and coffeemakers. Club-level rooms add access to a private lounge with continental breakfast and evening appetizers (no extra cost), while a suite has a living room. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a stylish restaurant with floor-to-ceiling windows, and a chic bar in the atrium lounge, as well as a convenience store. Other amenities include a 24-hour gym, an indoor pool and 2 ballrooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms
  • 6 min drive to the Mahwah Museum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with 24-hr room service
  • The hotel has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned “mountains” 22 times
  • Guests mentioned “Fountain” 21 times
  • Guests praised the views
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Joshua Terenzini

From the highway, it looks spectacular But, navigation of the road and parking lot to get here is the first turn off Then, you enter a beautiful lobby and imagine how nice the rooms are

you’d be wrong if you thought the rooms were special Small, very few working channels, bathroom sink doesn’t shut off all the way, and carpet starting to peel away from wall This facility is like the tale of two cities And for the price, it should be better I think a nicer brand hotel should take it over and make it into what it truly has the potential to be The bed was very comfortable however

Nisha Smith

We stayed at Sheraton Mahwah from 5/12-5/15, 2022 as we were attending an Indian wedding, with 3 functions being held at the hotel  While the hotel itself is nice, the elevator situation was absolutely horrendous  Firstly as the hotel was at almost 100% occupancy, I would have thought the hotel would have ensured that all guest elevators were working

  There was only one out of 3 elevators working and it was a nuisance having such a long wait time to get to the 16th floor  Our repeated requests to the front desk to have the other 2 elevators fixed so we had ease of going up and down fell on deaf ears  We were told to use the service elevator and that is so unprofessional  But the nightmare began on Saturday evening when the only guest elevator stopped working  Some of us were stranded in the lobby, others on their high floors  The younger kids used the stairs to come downstairs but there was no way any one was going to attempt to climb up 16 floors or even 14 for that matter  The service elevator too either stopped working or was locked by the staff  It was so bad that my niece got trapped in the elevator and the fire marshal and police had to come out  Not one word of apology or compensation from the hotel’s side  We missed an integral part of the reception due to this  We travelled from Texas to come for this wedding and then to miss the celebrations due to non working elevators is just unacceptable  Throughout our stay there was no manager on duty or if there was they hid in the back office  I have never seen such a poorly run hotel  I sent an email to the GM, Sam- 6 days ago requesting some kind of response or explanation for this debacle but to date there has been no response from his side which exacerbates the situation  Extremely poorly run hotel  On a side note, housekeeping was great, attended to all our needs in a professional and very timely manner

Carmen Martinez

The building looks really nice My GPS got me there with minor issues They have guest parking

I went to an event I did not stay at the hotel A friend of mine who attended the event stayed at the hotel to be closer to the event She loved her room and the amenities The staff were nice They made sure I got to the right location of the event

11. Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah, an IHG Hotel (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Located off Route 17, this contemporary lodging is 2.1 miles from the Interstate Shopping Center and 3.2 miles from the Mahwah Museum.The classic rooms offer work desks with lamps and flat-screen TVs, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. The suites additionally provide separate living areas and pull-out sofas. There’s also free WiFi and high-pressure showerheads in the private bathrooms, and kids 19 and under stay free with an adult.Amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast bar, free guest parking and a same day dry cleaning service, as well as a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have TVs
  • Guests praised the beds
  • 8 min drive to the Ramapo Valley County Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the restaurant

Feedback From Real Customers

Kurt Kachidza

Phenomenal place with a fantastic staff Stayed there for over three weeks and loved every moment of it The hotel is very clean and they probably have one of the best sound-proof wall systems

I barely heard any loud TV or anyone from the next room in all my time there I know it’s not because earthlings have all of a sudden become mindful of othersThe continental breakfast is fantastic as well The range of food choices is wider than in other hotels I’ve stayed in I would definitely stay here again

Jacob

I just happened across this lovely hotel during my semi-frequent trips to the area The staff and service here is remarkable Rooms are always clean and comfortable

Great assortment of food at their free breakfast Complimentary/no fee parking Most importantly to me, LGBT friendly Prices are decent for the area and yes you could find cheaper—but after one stay here you wouldn’t likely want to find anywhere else

Donna Tietjen

Last weekend my husband and I, as well as my son & his girlfriend stayed here and EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!! I called to make reservations as I needed 2 separate rooms as well as different nights! Spoke with Darius and he was EXTREMELY ACCOMMODATING!! He answered all my questions! It was nice to get to meet him upon check-in, and thank him for his assistance regarding our stay!!We stayed due to a family event in the area We will definitely stay here again for any future family gatherings! Rooms were very clean and housekeeping maintained our rooms daily It was truly a pleasure staying here!! Would HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!Donna TietjenBrick, NJ

12. Crowne Plaza Suffern-Mahwah, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Alongside the I-87/I-287, this refined hotel is 19 miles from the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets shopping center and 27 miles from the United States Military Academy at West Point.Contemporary rooms come with free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and Keurig coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms add minifridges, microwaves and/or sitting areas. The 1-bedroom suites have wet bars and living spaces with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking is included. A 3-story atrium with a waterfall and a koi pond houses a sleek restaurant/bar. There’s a 24/7 gym. There’s also a business center and meeting space. Breakfast is offered for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 9 min drive to Harriman State Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests praised the sleek restaurant
  • Guests praised the lobby
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mike C

Very good service! The staff was helpful and accommodating I am in town for business in the area and this hotel was perfect for that Breakfast was straight but expensive wouldn’t recommend if it wasn’t the only option

The bare at the Koi Lounge was OK too Mainly because the bartenders determine the bar experience This bartender was the only one and very busy But A1!!!! She earned two of the three stars I give this place!

Robert Eisenhardt

Hotel once was a Holidome Sold and changed with indoor pool covered over It wants to be good but

cleaning service has not cleaned room every day I had to ask to have it done yesterday 2 cleans out of a 7 day stay But better is that the bathroom does NOT HAVE A TOILET PAPER DISPENSER!!!! True You have to hand hold and un-wrap Incredible

Jomy Joseph

On a positive note, the staff was very responsive and the breakfast was delicious!The room was damp and dingy and the sheets were stained Woke up with irritated skin and the shower is missing any form of ventilation The ceilings are popcorn tiles and you will knock into them if you raise your hands

Very poor lighting in most rooms with an awkward view of the parking lot or lobbyBeautiful backdrop in terms of location as it’s nested within luscious greenery but overall extremely disappointed with this experience

13. Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 118 US-46, Fairfield, NJ 07004
  • Phone: (973) 575-5777
  • Ratings: 4.4 (844 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel with free hot breakfast & Wi-Fi, plus on-site dining & indoor pool with hot tub.

About this hotel

This modern hotel is 2 miles from shopping and entertainment at the bustling Willowbrook Mall, and the Essex County Airport.All rooms include free Wi-Fi, custom-designed beds and both full and lap desks (for working on the bed). They also have flat-screen TVs, minifridges and microwaves. Some have whirlpool tubs. Suites add living areas, and kitchens or kitchenettes.A free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go are offered, as well as a fitness center and an indoor pool with a hot tub. There’s also a restaurant/bar and complimentary parking. Additional amenities include a business center and 2 meeting rooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 12 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 38 times
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mark Midmark

I was staying here because a friend was getting married in Patterson The hotel is currently under renovation and as such, is hard to judge I had a double queen bedroom for two nights and it was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable

I originally had a king for one night, but the staff was helpful in accommodating for 2 nightsI like that checkout is noon, it allowed me to sleep in a little bit and not rush to leave I also liked that the continental breakfast ran until 10am Really a nice change from other hotels that are done by 8am The food was okay, but it was free and it changed between Friday and Saturday which was coolI have no complaints, it’s a solid hotel in my experience

Tarik Ghiradella

Service was great The newly renovated rooms and lobby are beautiful They have entertainment some evenings in the lobby and it’s really quite nice

My only complaint is the location which can’t really be helped The hotel is quite isolated but there are places to eat within a decent driving distance

April Elansari

This was the worst hotel stay I’ve ever experienced The staff at the front desk was extremely rudeMy stay was for a wedding and they caused me to miss the family pictures and part of the ceremony because our room was not ready until 1 hour and 30 minutes PAST CHECK IN TIME (3PM)!On top of that, the staff told me they would hold the shuttle and they did NOT

which meant I had to UberLASTLY THE POOL WAS CLOSED AND THEY DID NOT TELL US PRIORDO NOT STAY HERE!

14. Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 80, this modern all-suite hotel is 4 miles from both The Stickley Museum at Craftsman Farms and Tourne County Park.Featuring kitchenettes, the contemporary studios also have free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and sitting areas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas.Freebies consist of parking, a local shuttle, a hot breakfast buffet, and weeknight appetizers and drinks. There’s also a bar and a BBQ area, plus an indoor pool, a sports court and a 24/7 gym. Pets are allowed for a surcharge.

Things You Need to Know

  • 8 min drive to Craftsman Farms
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked the rooms but some disliked the furniture
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • Guests mentioned “Housekeeping” 10 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests liked the fitness center
  • Guests liked the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Kayla Fernandez

I honestly can’t believe it has such good reviews The carpet was pretty gross throughout and coming up in areas Our room was filthy, walls are dirty, the light above the table was covered in gunk, carpet completely stained

My daughter ruined her socks on carpet nails sticking up from the kitchen area to the living/bedroom space The tub was also stained/dirty Breakfast was pretty mediocre No pool for an indefinite time I gave two stars instead of 1 because the staff was all great that we got to see The room sizes are pretty good too But for just shy of $200 I expected better

Sunniya LA

The young lady at the front desk during our stay for the night (4/16 arrived at 3pm) was very nice and helpful We spilled some of our food on the main floor, came down to Apologize, my husband was ready to clean the mess, but the area was already cleaned up as if nothing happened Her and the rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful

Chris Hall

This hotel allows pets, and though we didn’t have one, unfortunately our room smelled strongly of dog urine Aside from that, the rooms were clean, in decent condition and noise was minimal The pool was out of service, the little store near the office was always closed, and the free breakfast is not very good

It’s not a bad place, we would stay here again and just alter our expectations

15. Comfort Suites Mahwah – Paramus (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Route 17, this unpretentious all-suite hotel is 5 miles from Campgaw Mountain Ski Area, 3 miles from walking paths at Ramapo Valley County Reservation and 13 miles from Skylands botanical garden.Warmly decorated suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and minifridges, as well as tea and coffeemakers. All have sitting areas with pull-out sofas.Parking is complimentary, as is hot breakfast served in a low-key dining room. There’s also a fitness room and a coin-operated laundry, as well as meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 15 min walk to the Mahwah Museum
  • 13 min walk to nearest train station
  • Guests liked the service

Feedback From Real Customers

Andrea Carlisle

Customer service has been AMAZING during AND after our stay!! They were very friendly when we were there, and have gone above and beyond in helping us get a couple of things back that we left behind!! They first called us about an hour after we departed to let us know we had left a bag on the sidewalk Not sure many hotels would do that! Then after getting back home, we realized my daughter had left her special blanket she has had since birth I immediately called the hotel and spoke with Ellie

She was the absolute SWEETEST thing and VERY helpful!! She told me how to get online and have UPS scheduled to pick it up from there and shipped to me; and she assured me she would make sure the prepaid shipping label was printed and confirm that UPS picks it up Again, ABOVE AND BEYOND!! We are more than grateful!!

Erin Craft

The only positive thing I can say is the bed is comfortable The room smelled like mold it and it was hit in the rooms and hallways We got there at 730 and asked for our AAA discount we were told NO that the manager said no discounts when it’s late because customers will pay the full price if we are looking for a room that late and yes the front desk lady told me that

She told me to ask for the manager in the morning Manager wasn’t there left my number and of course no one ever called The key didn’t work had to get a new one and rooms need to be updated We also were not told that breakfast was offered or did we see it anywhere Definitely not worth $210 that we paid

16. Courtyard by Marriott Wayne Fairfield (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Near shopping plazas in a commercial area off Interstate 80, this relaxed hotel is 9 miles from hiking trails and a 19th-century castle at the Garret Mountain Reservation.Bright, casual rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges and coffeemakers; some have sofabeds. Suites add separate living rooms. Room service is available.Parking is free. There’s an informal restaurant with a bar. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour gym. Breakfast is extra.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 12 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 12 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Brian Kremmel

The evening bartender was a solid 5 – kind, friendly, efficient and attentiveThe front desk worker was disappointing because of some billing errors and because he would not split incidentals off of a company card and put them on my card Despite several requests he refused and told me it was not possible

After checking out, I called back and was able to do it over the phone with him FrustratingAlso, lighting in the rooms was poor and unlike the photos presentedReally good food too In fact, everyone in the restaurant was fantastic

Chris “BostonGreekGeek” Vaxevanis

It looks like your typical Marriot, clean rooms, large entrance hall, bar, lounge ample parkingMy issue is that this place has no electric vehicle chargers which I feel is a must for any new construction This hotel was built in 2018 and they put no electric vehicle chargers? How is the world meant to transition to electric vehicles, when new hotels don’t care enough to include doors with that included?Also for a new construction I was surprised at how paper thin the walls were at I could hear other rooms every night

Not the same ones so you could day I just had lots neighbors Different people at different timesFinally I have pictures of how the outlets next to the night stands just come straight up They aren’t fixed in the stands or anything That is poor workman shipOverall it is clean and looks good, so if those details don’t bother you, your stay will be great However I can’t give a higher rating to a place that isn’t trying better

Jim Anderschat

Two forms of GPS may be necessary in finding this property! Why on Earth would they build a hotel buried behind office complexes, I don’t know But, if you find it, a decent hotel! Like all Courtyards, no included breakfast, everything comes at a priceThe room was nice, but my problem with this hotel is the location

If you want to go out to eat, you will need a car as this place is the last stop on the tracks, surrounded by offices and highways No good walking available Doubt we would stay here again Good if you work in the nearby offices

17. Best Western Plus Fairfield Executive Inn (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This unassuming hotel is 7 miles from the Montclair Art Museum and 16 miles from the Meadowlands Sports Complex.Warmly furnished rooms include free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add pull-out sofas; some have whirlpool tubs.Parking and a breakfast buffet are complimentary. An Italian restaurant offers seasonal patio dining. Other amenities consist of a cocktail bar and a fitness room.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have refrigerators
  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 11 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the Italian restaurant
  • Guests liked “bakeries”, mentioned 13 times in reviews
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the cocktail bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Megan Oudine

I recently got married and had our hotel block booked at this hotel, along with my rehearsal dinner The hotel is beautiful, especially for the price The shuttle service to my venue was included for guests and went off without a hitch, plus it was convenient for everyone

The rehearsal dinner was outstanding, and the booking process the entire time couldn’t have been easier with all involved Maria especially was quick to respond, very helpful and patient I highly recommend for anyone looking to book their room block here!

Christina Holmes

My company recently hosted an executive meeting in the beautiful Essex Room for 25 people The space was perfect, set up exactly as I had requested (including all my last minute additions), food was SPECTACULAR and the service was INCREDIBLE! Maria, our Event Specialist saw to every detail and made sure I did not have to worry about anything The entire event, space, service, staff, courtesy

everything was far above and beyond what I expected from a typical ‘Best Western’ Maria and her team truly elevate the brand to a luxury experience I can’t wait to book my next meeting with her Thank you!!!

Luann Senisi

We booked this for my son’s wedding and I am extremely pleased that we did! Maria was unbelievable and guided us every step of the way! We had a little dinner the night before and the food was outstanding Jodi was wonderful and the staff so accommodating Our guests were very impressed and the shuttles were all arranged for trips to and from our venue as well as for bringing the bridal party when needed

The bridal suite for my daughter-in-law and son was to perfection They were thrilled The next morning the complimentary breakfast in our private room helped us to continue our celebration We even closed down the bar both nights we were there This is a perfect hotel to stay if you are having a wedding at Nanina’s In The Park or anywhere in the vicinity Maria, Jodi, and everyone that was so sweet and accommodating, thank you for making this beautiful occasion just special for us! I would recommend this hotel for any type of festivity and I am already thinking how we can come back again! Thank you!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *