hotels with 2 bedroom suites in Wanaque, NJ

1. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

2. Hilton Garden Inn Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 15 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 878-1007
  • Ratings: 4.5 (544 reviews) Excellent Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Warm quarters in an understated hotel offering an indoor pool, a gym & a bar/restaurant.

About this hotel

This unassuming hotel on High Mountain is 2 miles from William Paterson University, 5 miles from hiking trails in High Mountain Reserve Park and 7 miles from shopping at Willowbrook Mall.Relaxed rooms provide free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as coffeemakers, microwaves and minifridges. Suites add separate living rooms with sofabeds. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a casual restaurant with a bar, as well as a 24-hour convenience store. Other amenities include a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub. Coin-operated guest laundry is also available.

Things You Need to Know

  • One of the few hotels in the area with air conditioning
  • 11 min drive to Laurelwood Arboretum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Viraj Ajmera

as a longtime employee of Hilton I know great service when I see it I can tell that the front desk staff are trying their best to accommodate their guests, and I can see that the food and beverage team are experienced at the business of hospitality The food was great and the room was also very well maintained

The best part, This place is right next to William Paterson University So if you need a place to relax after finals, this might be the place to go

Jeane Spada-Allgood

Lovely hotel, but get a room far from the pool! I would love to give this hotel 5 stars – it was impeccably clean, comfortable, and in a nice location However, noisy guests coming and going from the pool were a major problem They were rowdy and loud and the pool is open until 11 pm! I was not provided another room when I requested one due to the noise

Leli B

Based on the previous reviews I see this location is known for overcharging their guest or making up rates! I booked my stay for a specific rate and Leidy from corporate confirmed and when I called the hotel Mike gave me a different rate and after 5 mins it went up… yes this is just as confusing to me! I told him to call corporate to confirm and instead called a third party company and gave me the rate they were offering that day! (Not sure how this man runs a hotel!) customer experience is terrible at this hotel and the rates are so confusing! Do not recommend

3. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Paramus (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set in a modern low-rise building alongside the Garden State Parkway, this relaxed hotel is 3 miles from both Van Saun County Park and Bergen County Zoological Park, and 12 miles from NFL games at MetLife Stadium.Offering desks and ergonomic chairs, the unfussy rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking and hot breakfast are free. Other amenities include a gym and an adjacent seafood restaurant.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 15 min drive to Field Station: Dinosaurs
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the seafood restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “shopping malls” 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Kate Sacco

Excellent! Michelle was so helpful in assisting me and my wedding guests to reserve rooms for my wedding weekend The rooms were perfect, very clean and the even places our guests near each other I thought that was such a sweet touch

When my husband and I checked in we were notified they upgraded us to a suite I was so impressed by the experience and will highly recommend this location going forward Thank you for such a pleasant experience!

4. Sonesta Select Mahwah (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 140 NJ-17 South, Mahwah, NJ 07430
  • Phone: (201) 529-5200
  • Ratings: 4.2 (608 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Sonesta Select Mahwah
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Modern 3-story hotel offering an indoor pool, plus a business center & free WiFi.

About this hotel

Off the I-287, this modern hotel is 4 miles from the Campgaw Mountain Ski Area.Contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas and microwaves.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The American restaurant serves breakfast and dinner as well as all-day drinks, including Starbucks coffee. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 2 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an indoor pool, exercise room and ping-pong table, plus free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 4 min drive to the Ramapo Valley County Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Some guests complained about the American restaurant
  • Guests mentioned balconies 11 times
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 26 times
  • Guests praised the indoor pool
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

K V

Good ratings online, so I booked The poorexperience began immediately Upon arrival, we were told they did not have our room (2 queens) so we would receive a king with a sleeper sofa

We needed two beds to sleep four I asked how we would be compensated for the change I was told to call on Monday They could not get the card reader working to complete check-in My daughter needed a restroom so we went to the lobby bathroom to find two clogged toilets We were given a room key to find one king, no sofa New room, one queen, twin sofa When I returned to the desk, I was told the employee (who was very kind and patient) would call his manager He returned to say there was, and I quote “nothing” he could do for me, as they were sold out (But they would not give us the other king room we saw because someone had booked it Ironic since they gave our room away earlier…) I threatened twice to sleep a family member in the lobby since the only other option was to sleep on the floor I was told the front desk staff would call police We spoke for a long while and finally landed at me sleeping on the floor or in my van because sleeping on a lobby couch wouldn’t look good for Sonesta We got an air mattress from the van (for our final destination), moved furniture, blew it up and returned for linens They gave us linens stained with multiple yellow marks (one rather large) Add to it the smell of weed in the hallway and the “corporate” number they gave me taking me to an “incident” line (explained as being a line for theft, etc) and this hotel gets a 1 star rating, ONLY because the staff was patient and the room was nice The booking policy is TERRIBLE and the ability of the staff to help is ZERO Their hands were tied The manager should call ME I shouldn’t have to reach out two days later for resolution Terrible experience Just terrible

Sean Garcia

The hotel is great Amazing management Would give the complete 5 stars if front desk treated guests in a proper manner

They hardly ever answer the phones, even without a line even being there Sometimes they don’t even answer calls at all, or tell paying customers to hold on without even letting them get a word in then making them wait over an hour just to be hung up on Needs new people working front desk with real customer communication skills Horrible front desk Front desk is 0/5 stars

Jenny Reis

I had called to make a reservation and I was told to come in instead, that worked out perfectly and I did get a room That night I had a terrible experience with another hotel in which I had a reservations and when I got there to find out that there was no room for me The gentleman at the counter was very courteous and sympathetic with my experience prior

Good customer service is always appreciate Thanks once again

5. Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford – Meadowlands, NJ (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This contemporary extended-stay hotel is a 14-minute walk from the Rutherford train station, 3 miles from MetLife Stadium and 13 miles from New York.Warm rooms with a traditional vibe, ranging from studios to 2-bedroom suites, come with kitchens, living areas and dining tables, plus free WiFi and flat-screen TVs.Hot breakfast, parking, grocery shopping service, an area shuttle and regular evening socials are included. Amenities consist of both a 24-hour convenience store and a gym, along with a 24/7 business center. There’s also an indoor pool and a sauna.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large rooms and the kitchenettes
  • 22 min drive to the High Line
  • Some guests complained about the beds
  • Guests liked that this hotel is near shopping
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Cody

Excellent stop for the night as we were passing through Rooms were a little dated but seemed to be well kept Great location with ample parking

Breakfast was a nice touch, nothing fancy but was enough different options Very warm receptionists and very accommodating when we asked for an extra cot for the room Highly recommend Homewood Suites by Hilton in East Rutherford!

Shannon Desrosiers

Very disappointed pool was not open for our children however I guess I looked and it said that on the website Unsure why though ? But I was impressed with my room very clean, and Spacious!!!! Awesome staff and location was great for people going to American dream or NYC Central Park was only 7miles ! Ideal for visiting a lot of amazing spots Elevator was making noises that WAS kinda scary though

But all in all I would give this hotel 38 out of 5!

ENELICE ROSARIO

We had a suite with a kitchenette for the weekend and looked forward to a good nights rest Unfortunately, when we woke up my baby and myself as well as another adult guest had bed bug bites Upon mentioning this to the front desk they didn’t seem surprised and offered another room

Understandably, we did not want to put the baby through another situation like that so we canceled our reservation and requested a refund This happened this past Friday and still they refuse to refund us because it was through a third party Although, we have proof of bites they still will not admit to it and upon speaking with long term renters there they have been getting bit over a month as well!!! Customer service is horrible and I would not recommend!!!

6. Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 80, this modern hotel is 10 miles from Craigmeur recreation area and 13 miles from Macculloch Hall Historical Museum.All rooms include free Wi-Fi and custom-designed beds, plus both full desks and lap desks (for working on the bed), coffeemakers and flat-screens with HD channels. Suites add separate living rooms with minifridges and microwaves, as well as whirlpool tubs.A free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and to-go breakfast bags (weekdays) are offered. There’s a heated indoor pool with a hot tub, plus a gym. Parking is included, and there’s also a 24/7 business center and 3 meeting rooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 8 min drive to Tourne County Park
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 11 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Eajaz Rawoof

Stayed here for business several timesPros:Location Close to highway, restaurants

Also jogged from here to Denville downtownRooms New and clean roomsBreakfast Decent breakfast Oatmeal, fruit eggs etcPool Nice feature if you have kidsCons:Fitness center is new and nice but no treadmillNot the place if you are looking for luxury

CarleyAnn Armenti

I had a decent stay at the Hilton However, I was charged double for what the cost of my reservation should have been When I called to correct this I was responded with nothing but disrespectful attitudes from the front desk

I was told I was “lucky to even have a room” I’m currently trying to dispute this with corporate but that could take weeks I’m understanding of system failures and human mistakes But the rude behavior from the desk is unacceptable

7. Residence Inn by Marriott East Rutherford Meadowlands (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Less than a mile from Meadowlands Racing and Entertainment complex, this informal all-suite hotel is 2 miles from MetLife Stadium and 5 miles from New York City.The straightforward studio suites offer kitchens and dining tables, as well as free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. Suites with 1 or 2 bedrooms add separate living spaces.There’s a free breakfast buffet and on-site parking. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the clean rooms and praised the kitchenettes
  • 20 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned “suites” 14 times
  • Guests mentioned pools 30 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino

Feedback From Real Customers

Hossein

They clean your room every other day due to COVID-19 However, they give you clean towels and sheet per your requestI was very unhappy about that when checking out

Andrea at the reception is a nice representative of the hotel who was helpful to us Had she not compensated the inconvenience for us, I would be rating the hotel lower than this But I think their customer service is excellent So they deserve a 4-star review

Anthony McLean

Big suites for a very reasonable price, spacious parking, always friendly, helpful and courteous staff The fact that the room has amenities like large fridge, big powerful microwave, dishwasher(!), coffee heater, cups, plates, utensils, swivel TV and more is a huge plus When I return to the U

S, I always stay here Very quiet area with close proximity to Met Life Stadium, Teterboro Airport and the highway in to NYC and all areas of New Jersey There’s also a Costco, Lowe’s, Starbucks and other top stores, restaurants, etc nearby Love the place!

A A

Rooms were wide but the washing basins were clogging Breakfast food options were very limited The pool was closed so kids did not enjoy and they say this is till the end of the year for renovation

They always let you go to reception for any request as there is no staff! I do not know how they operate a Marriott hotel like this! Couple of employees were short tempered and with all of that the hotel is making us pay premium prices I would not recommend staying here

8. Home2 Suites by Hilton Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 350 US-46, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 305-8844
  • Ratings: 4.4 (208 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Home2 Suites by Hilton Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Informal all-suite hotel offering casual quarters with kitchens, plus a pool, a gym & breakfast.

About this hotel

Next to a shopping mall, surrounded by restaurants and close to I-80, this laid-back all-suite hotel is 6 miles from Great Piece Meadows swampland and 3 miles from Essex County Airport.Unassuming studios and 1-bedroom suites offer full kitchens, Wi-Fi, and sitting areas with sofabeds and flat-screen TVs.Amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a business center, as well as guest laundry facilities. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 8 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned pools 15 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and treadmills

Feedback From Real Customers

mukund

Clean space, clean room and clean bathroom Didn’t use the kitchenetteUber had no trouble finding the place

Breakfast was simple but enough choices with multi egg optionsRoom door was sticking and had to pull hard to shutThe only issue I had was the lack of drinking water options Except for a cooler in the gym, nothing else A couple of bottles water per room per day adds up to less than 50 cents but can make a guest feel a lot more welcomeStill deserving of the 5 stars

Jan Hantman

Dis functional or dishonest , can’t decide which one Been there for over a week Shower had been leaking during that whole time

Finally the shower handle broke Reported it immediately Promised it would be fixed the same day It wasn’t Apparently changing a simple shower handle is a two day job I was told the shower floor was cracked and that I needed to change rooms That’s a great misstatement Also, didn’t want another perspective guest be stuck with such a room because I could shower in my sisters house and it could result in 4 guests without a working shower since I was told the hotel was sold out Don’t know if their promise of a fix today will come true Will find outHousekeeping schedule is a nightmare My room was cleaned but required three attempts with the front desk to have that scheduled Supposed to be cleaned today which I scheduled yesterday with the front desk, will see if that actually comes to fruitionBasically a beautiful property dysfunctionally managed giving the Home2 Suite brand and unnecessary bad wrap considering a multitude of stays at other such establishmentsThe room wasn’t cleaned as promised when I got back The evening manager on duty did come up to my room that night The shower was repaired but I didn’t feel comfortable using it so I borrowed from the hotel a cleaning solution and a microfiber towel I cleaned out the shower with that, came downstairs and returned the cleaning suppliesMy room was finally fully cleaned yesterday

Shannon Simmonds

I was shocked when I entered the hotel room on how beautiful it was…room was spacious and tv was big enough made me feel like I was on in my own private room There’s a shared door in the room with a guest that may or may not be next door The bathroom was very nice the shower could have been a lot harder with the water coming down & the door the door was kinda weird it was hard opening it back once you closed it, pretty much gotta have a nice grip for that door

& FYI don’t go past there coffee machine! I say everyone must try it! I’m not really a early bird so I missed breakfast at the hotel but there coffee is always there at the front of the hotel where it stay nice and warm I recommend trying it before you head out and start your day 🙂

9. Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 80, this modern all-suite hotel is 4 miles from both The Stickley Museum at Craftsman Farms and Tourne County Park.Featuring kitchenettes, the contemporary studios also have free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and sitting areas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas.Freebies consist of parking, a local shuttle, a hot breakfast buffet, and weeknight appetizers and drinks. There’s also a bar and a BBQ area, plus an indoor pool, a sports court and a 24/7 gym. Pets are allowed for a surcharge.

Things You Need to Know

  • 8 min drive to Craftsman Farms
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked the rooms but some disliked the furniture
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • Guests mentioned “Housekeeping” 10 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests liked the fitness center
  • Guests liked the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Kayla Fernandez

I honestly can’t believe it has such good reviews The carpet was pretty gross throughout and coming up in areas Our room was filthy, walls are dirty, the light above the table was covered in gunk, carpet completely stained

My daughter ruined her socks on carpet nails sticking up from the kitchen area to the living/bedroom space The tub was also stained/dirty Breakfast was pretty mediocre No pool for an indefinite time I gave two stars instead of 1 because the staff was all great that we got to see The room sizes are pretty good too But for just shy of $200 I expected better

Sunniya LA

The young lady at the front desk during our stay for the night (4/16 arrived at 3pm) was very nice and helpful We spilled some of our food on the main floor, came down to Apologize, my husband was ready to clean the mess, but the area was already cleaned up as if nothing happened Her and the rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful

Chris Hall

This hotel allows pets, and though we didn’t have one, unfortunately our room smelled strongly of dog urine Aside from that, the rooms were clean, in decent condition and noise was minimal The pool was out of service, the little store near the office was always closed, and the free breakfast is not very good

It’s not a bad place, we would stay here again and just alter our expectations

10. Appalachian Hotel (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 NJ-94, Vernon Township, NJ 07462
  • Phone: (973) 827-2000
  • Ratings: 4.3 (254 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Appalachian Hotel
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Homey studios, suites & townhouses with fireplaces, plus a heated pool, hot tubs & ski lockers.

About this hotel

Part of Mountain Creek Resort, this casual hotel off Highway 94 is next to ski slopes at the foot of Vernon Peak. It’s 4 miles from the Appalachian Trail Boardwalk.Warmly decorated studios offer TVs, kitchenettes, fireplaces, and sitting areas with pull-out sofas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms. Airy 1- to 3-bedroom townhouses feature kitchens, dining rooms and washer/dryers, plus balconies or terraces.Amenities include a relaxed cafe and a warm, ski-themed bar, in addition to a heated outdoor pool and hot tubs. There’s also a heated underground parking garage, as well as ski lockers, a game room and a gym.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • Walking distance to Mountain Creek and Action Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “skiing” 16 times
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

John Nafziger

We enjoyed a long weekend of skiing, hot tub jacuzzi Most of the staff was very nice & helpful Great place for beginners as their were more than enough instructors to help out and offer instruction and advice anywhere on the slopes

Don’t forget your flip flops for outdoor pool is heated and sauna steps awayThis map of the ski trails is at the top of the mountain

Synda Matmati

I wanna definitely start off by saying the concierge in the front desk are literally the best with the most positive energy to walk in too Nicole and Suzie made the room bright up once you walked in the magnificent place They helped with every need and question and who doesn’t like a concierge with some personality, I think that’s what made the place feel like more homie then just a stay

I recommend this place 10/10 and definitely won’t be the last time I come So grateful to have met the sweetest hearts and hope this review will make your stay there more exciting cause it definitely was

Keith S.

Multiple activity options varied by season, including a year round outdoor hot tub, pool (albeit a little cold for me), fire pit, skiing (of course), waterpark, game room, bar Not much for food in the hotel, but they have a small convenience store with snacks, beer, and cereal The pillows are velour on one side (Uggs brand) and per my son, “the blankets are so comfy”

Several nearby food and convenience storesReally like this place

11. Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel is 3.1 miles from Tourne Park and 9.4 miles from the Morris Museum.Contemporary-styled rooms offer free WiFi, desks, flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas and minifridges.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The American restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 3 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a whirlpool, an exercise room and free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 9 min drive to Craftsman Farms
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “Bistro” 16 times
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 16 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Jesse Ordan

First room had AC that sounded like was about to blast off Front desk staff is wonderful and amazingly friendly 2nd room AC barely works

Been set at lowest possible temp for 3 days and not got below 72 degrees… at least this one didn’t sound like the rocket ship While my room was pretty sharp in cleanliness, my colleagues experience a roach in room, and the other had multiple hairs in his bathroom Times are hard and we get You have found some great people for your desk which is really challenging, let’s move on to the maintenance team now! Very surprised this is the highest rated hotel in the area and all 4 rooms experienced 4 unique and really poor challenges that could be fixed easily Please get it back together so we have a good place to stay! I want you to know that you do have the friendliest staff we have encountered in months, so kudos to the team!

Shawna Durst

Honestly, was possibly the worst hotel I’ve stayed at Everything was sketchy I booked on Expedia and was hoping for the best

The beginning of check in was sketchy when they said they held payments but didn’t tell me the amount they were holding and it still hasn’t shown up 3 days later on my bank statements at all but money is missing from my account The room was OK at best It was a 2 star hotel cloaking itself in a 4 star wanna be rating The pool was lacking space The personal working just wanted people in and out It’s money pit hotel that I would never trust again and I wouldn’t recommend staying here unless you have a company paying for you I guess

B W

Friendly, efficient check-in staff Room seemed clean except for the wad of gum on the wall beneath a picture frame in the bathroomTV channels mostly non-existent unless you are a subscriber to certain networks like Netflix, showtime, etc

ice machines all turned off (still Covid restrictions? Have stayed in other places recently where this isn’t the case) WiFi kept dropping 6am alarm was NOT set by me and was certainly not appreciated It wasn’t intuitive or apparent how to keep the alarm from sounding every 9 minutes, so we had to pull the night stand out to find a way to unplug it And of course, could not go back to sleep

12. Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 30 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 872-7100
  • Ratings: 4.3 (431 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Residence Inn by Marriott Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Unassuming, all-suite extended-stay hotel with an indoor pool & a gym, plus free breakfast & Wi-Fi.

About this hotel

This unpretentious, all-suite extended-stay hotel is 6 miles from the Paterson Museum, and 5 miles from both Laurelwood Arboretum and Paterson Great Falls National Historical Park.Ranging from studios to 1- and 2-bedroom suites, the informal quarters offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and sitting areas with pull-out sofas, plus kitchens, and tea and coffeemaking facilities.Complimentary perks include breakfast and parking. Other amenities consist of a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub, as well as a patio with a BBQ grill.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have kitchenettes
  • The rooms have refrigerators and microwaves
  • 10 min drive to the Pietro and Maria Botto House
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “suites” 17 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and weight machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Bob Bennett

Pool closed with no information out to the guests!Breakfast items (example eggs), out of stock by 8:30?!Complained about the guests above us pounding on our ceiling for 4 straight days, without anything being done about itThis was our 3rd time staying at this location this year & it will be our lastIt’s turning into a long term, low income rental property with some guests staying for 3 – 8 years!Horrible service and callous staff

tiffany barrentine

The hotel and amentites at this establishment is very nice However, I gave a bad review due to being racially profiled by Phillip ( front desk suprrvisor) on Feb 12, 2022 We asked Phillip for direction for pool where he stated the pool was filled to capicity, we should make a reservation for another day

Although we had a 5:30pm for this dateNext, he followed us to the pool area and and stated we have too many people from our group in the pool He informed us that each 2 bedroom suite can have 6 guest in the pool Our group consists of 6 kids 1 adult to supervise while 4 adults sat near the pool (fully dressed) Phillip counted all the black people and the pool and stated we have too many people in the pool We explained to Phillip we were not with the other group of black people ( group of 4) The He left Phillip returned 15 minutes later stateing our children are laughing and talking too loud, they must keep their voices down Or less we will be asked to leave the pool area He left again 10 minutes later Phillip returned This time he began yelling at our children and threated to put them out the pool if they didnt use their inside voices instead of laughing and playing in the pool In my child’s defense my husband and I asked Phillp to talk with the adults instead of frightening our children Plus it’s the respectful thing to do Phillip stated ” no I will tell the children Since they are unsupervised” hewas so out of control he proceeded to yell at our children ( ages 5,7,8) again I have a picture of our group of kids in the pool and a video od Phillip yelling and threating our childre at the top of his longes This made my family and I very uncomfortable and I was afraid of what Phillip might say or do to our children next We didn’t want the situation to escalate so we left before our reservation time ended We feared Phillip continueing to harrass us and wasnt to remove our children from the hostility Maybe Phillip was overwhelmed woth the hotel being completely book up due to a wedding party We hope this doesnt happen to anyone else

Vu-An Foster

I stayed here this past weekend with my family and I am giving this hotel a 5 stars The General Manager Tonya was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with Her staff provided impeccable customer service as well

We enjoyed the hotel amenities including the Continental breakfast and pool & hot tub The only con I have is I wish the room was a bit bigger but that didn’t stop me for booking again next month!

13. Courtyard by Marriott Montvale (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off the Garden State Parkway, this modern hotel is 9.7 miles from Campgaw Mountain.The contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, iPod docks and minifridges.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby. There are 2 American restaurants, 1 of which serves breakfast, including Starbucks coffee; the other is open for lunch and dinner. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 12 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an outdoor heated pool, an exercise room, a billiards table and free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • 17 min drive to the Ramapo Valley County Reservation
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Some guests complained about the air conditioning and others disliked the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are unclean
  • Guests praised the American restaurant
  • Guests mentioned room service 11 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Brittany Shaw

Eric is wonderful! We’ve stayed here 3 times for my husbands BMW training and each time Eric remembers us, is so polite, and very helpful He is absolutely the best person to ever deal with while staying here! The hotel is nice, but each time we’ve gotten a faulty fridge in our room so that’s the only downsideMichael… First time we came we asked for advice on getting to the city and instead of giving advice he called a “car service” which cost us $200 for a 30 minute ride to the city

It wasn’t even a car service, it was some dude ripping people off offering to drive them places in the city and charge a $100/hr Big joke!!

J.R. LaReaux

Excellent Front desk staff very helpful and friendly Can not say enough about the welcoming staff and assistance

Superior room at best price in area Well worth it even though we only stayed one night Never mind other places in area If you want great, clean, quiet place with accommodating front desk, pick hereand I’m picky, so happy with our choice

rich w

Hotel felt a bit dated and in need of a renovation The largest elevator was at the rear of the hotel, which was problematic if you used a luggage cart There were no elevator banks close to the lobby

There were smaller elevators closer that held about 4 people but not carts Rooms were small but clean Service was very friendly and helpful They had breakfast but it wasn’t free and a bit pricey There was also a fee to park

14. Sheraton Mahwah Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 287, this upmarket hotel in a glass building is 14 miles from Palisades Center Mall and 11 miles from the picturesque New Jersey Botanical Garden.Unfussy rooms have free WiFi, HDTVs, safes and minifridges, plus tea and coffeemakers. Club-level rooms add access to a private lounge with continental breakfast and evening appetizers (no extra cost), while a suite has a living room. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a stylish restaurant with floor-to-ceiling windows, and a chic bar in the atrium lounge, as well as a convenience store. Other amenities include a 24-hour gym, an indoor pool and 2 ballrooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms
  • 6 min drive to the Mahwah Museum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with 24-hr room service
  • The hotel has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned “mountains” 22 times
  • Guests mentioned “Fountain” 21 times
  • Guests praised the views
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Joshua Terenzini

From the highway, it looks spectacular But, navigation of the road and parking lot to get here is the first turn off Then, you enter a beautiful lobby and imagine how nice the rooms are

you’d be wrong if you thought the rooms were special Small, very few working channels, bathroom sink doesn’t shut off all the way, and carpet starting to peel away from wall This facility is like the tale of two cities And for the price, it should be better I think a nicer brand hotel should take it over and make it into what it truly has the potential to be The bed was very comfortable however

Nisha Smith

We stayed at Sheraton Mahwah from 5/12-5/15, 2022 as we were attending an Indian wedding, with 3 functions being held at the hotel  While the hotel itself is nice, the elevator situation was absolutely horrendous  Firstly as the hotel was at almost 100% occupancy, I would have thought the hotel would have ensured that all guest elevators were working

  There was only one out of 3 elevators working and it was a nuisance having such a long wait time to get to the 16th floor  Our repeated requests to the front desk to have the other 2 elevators fixed so we had ease of going up and down fell on deaf ears  We were told to use the service elevator and that is so unprofessional  But the nightmare began on Saturday evening when the only guest elevator stopped working  Some of us were stranded in the lobby, others on their high floors  The younger kids used the stairs to come downstairs but there was no way any one was going to attempt to climb up 16 floors or even 14 for that matter  The service elevator too either stopped working or was locked by the staff  It was so bad that my niece got trapped in the elevator and the fire marshal and police had to come out  Not one word of apology or compensation from the hotel’s side  We missed an integral part of the reception due to this  We travelled from Texas to come for this wedding and then to miss the celebrations due to non working elevators is just unacceptable  Throughout our stay there was no manager on duty or if there was they hid in the back office  I have never seen such a poorly run hotel  I sent an email to the GM, Sam- 6 days ago requesting some kind of response or explanation for this debacle but to date there has been no response from his side which exacerbates the situation  Extremely poorly run hotel  On a side note, housekeeping was great, attended to all our needs in a professional and very timely manner

Carmen Martinez

The building looks really nice My GPS got me there with minor issues They have guest parking

I went to an event I did not stay at the hotel A friend of mine who attended the event stayed at the hotel to be closer to the event She loved her room and the amenities The staff were nice They made sure I got to the right location of the event

15. Comfort Suites Mahwah – Paramus (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Route 17, this unpretentious all-suite hotel is 5 miles from Campgaw Mountain Ski Area, 3 miles from walking paths at Ramapo Valley County Reservation and 13 miles from Skylands botanical garden.Warmly decorated suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and minifridges, as well as tea and coffeemakers. All have sitting areas with pull-out sofas.Parking is complimentary, as is hot breakfast served in a low-key dining room. There’s also a fitness room and a coin-operated laundry, as well as meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 15 min walk to the Mahwah Museum
  • 13 min walk to nearest train station
  • Guests liked the service

Feedback From Real Customers

Andrea Carlisle

Customer service has been AMAZING during AND after our stay!! They were very friendly when we were there, and have gone above and beyond in helping us get a couple of things back that we left behind!! They first called us about an hour after we departed to let us know we had left a bag on the sidewalk Not sure many hotels would do that! Then after getting back home, we realized my daughter had left her special blanket she has had since birth I immediately called the hotel and spoke with Ellie

She was the absolute SWEETEST thing and VERY helpful!! She told me how to get online and have UPS scheduled to pick it up from there and shipped to me; and she assured me she would make sure the prepaid shipping label was printed and confirm that UPS picks it up Again, ABOVE AND BEYOND!! We are more than grateful!!

16. Courtyard by Marriott Wayne Fairfield (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Near shopping plazas in a commercial area off Interstate 80, this relaxed hotel is 9 miles from hiking trails and a 19th-century castle at the Garret Mountain Reservation.Bright, casual rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges and coffeemakers; some have sofabeds. Suites add separate living rooms. Room service is available.Parking is free. There’s an informal restaurant with a bar. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour gym. Breakfast is extra.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 12 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 12 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Brian Kremmel

The evening bartender was a solid 5 – kind, friendly, efficient and attentiveThe front desk worker was disappointing because of some billing errors and because he would not split incidentals off of a company card and put them on my card Despite several requests he refused and told me it was not possible

After checking out, I called back and was able to do it over the phone with him FrustratingAlso, lighting in the rooms was poor and unlike the photos presentedReally good food too In fact, everyone in the restaurant was fantastic

Chris “BostonGreekGeek” Vaxevanis

It looks like your typical Marriot, clean rooms, large entrance hall, bar, lounge ample parkingMy issue is that this place has no electric vehicle chargers which I feel is a must for any new construction This hotel was built in 2018 and they put no electric vehicle chargers? How is the world meant to transition to electric vehicles, when new hotels don’t care enough to include doors with that included?Also for a new construction I was surprised at how paper thin the walls were at I could hear other rooms every night

Not the same ones so you could day I just had lots neighbors Different people at different timesFinally I have pictures of how the outlets next to the night stands just come straight up They aren’t fixed in the stands or anything That is poor workman shipOverall it is clean and looks good, so if those details don’t bother you, your stay will be great However I can’t give a higher rating to a place that isn’t trying better

Jim Anderschat

Two forms of GPS may be necessary in finding this property! Why on Earth would they build a hotel buried behind office complexes, I don’t know But, if you find it, a decent hotel! Like all Courtyards, no included breakfast, everything comes at a priceThe room was nice, but my problem with this hotel is the location

If you want to go out to eat, you will need a car as this place is the last stop on the tracks, surrounded by offices and highways No good walking available Doubt we would stay here again Good if you work in the nearby offices

17. Comfort Suites Mahwah – Paramus (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Route 17, this unpretentious all-suite hotel is 5 miles from Campgaw Mountain Ski Area, 3 miles from walking paths at Ramapo Valley County Reservation and 13 miles from Skylands botanical garden.Warmly decorated suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and minifridges, as well as tea and coffeemakers. All have sitting areas with pull-out sofas.Parking is complimentary, as is hot breakfast served in a low-key dining room. There’s also a fitness room and a coin-operated laundry, as well as meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 15 min walk to the Mahwah Museum
  • 13 min walk to nearest train station
  • Guests liked the service

Feedback From Real Customers

Andrea Carlisle

Customer service has been AMAZING during AND after our stay!! They were very friendly when we were there, and have gone above and beyond in helping us get a couple of things back that we left behind!! They first called us about an hour after we departed to let us know we had left a bag on the sidewalk Not sure many hotels would do that! Then after getting back home, we realized my daughter had left her special blanket she has had since birth I immediately called the hotel and spoke with Ellie

She was the absolute SWEETEST thing and VERY helpful!! She told me how to get online and have UPS scheduled to pick it up from there and shipped to me; and she assured me she would make sure the prepaid shipping label was printed and confirm that UPS picks it up Again, ABOVE AND BEYOND!! We are more than grateful!!

Erin Craft

The only positive thing I can say is the bed is comfortable The room smelled like mold it and it was hit in the rooms and hallways We got there at 730 and asked for our AAA discount we were told NO that the manager said no discounts when it’s late because customers will pay the full price if we are looking for a room that late and yes the front desk lady told me that

She told me to ask for the manager in the morning Manager wasn’t there left my number and of course no one ever called The key didn’t work had to get a new one and rooms need to be updated We also were not told that breakfast was offered or did we see it anywhere Definitely not worth $210 that we paid

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *