hotels with a view in Cornelius, NC

1. Lake Norman Motel

About this hotel

Set along Lake Norman, this down-to-earth motel is 9 miles from Interstate 77, and 13 miles from shopping and dining in Mooresville.The warmly decorated, modest rooms offer cable TV, microwaves and minifridges. Some rooms have lake views, and patios with picnic tables.Parking and access to a boat ramp are complimentary. There’s a lively restaurant with outdoor seating, a game room and an outdoor cocktail bar. Other amenities include a sandy picnic area and a playground.

Things You Need to Know

  • One of the few hotels in the area with air conditioning
  • 12 min drive to Memory Lane Museum
  • Guests praised the service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “boats” 15 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the outdoor bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Casey Terhune

Mother daughter get away was well spent at this hidden gem Room was clean, cool, and ready for us when we got there Great restaurant and tiki bar hidden in the back, lakeside, boatclub right there, we rented a couple of kayaks super cheap for a half day when we got there, but 5 minutes out it started pouring so they let us come back in the morning

Staff was super nice while giving us our space We will be making this a regular get away

Marcella Dean

I can’t say enough about How Great this place is The rooms are equipped with everything you need except a coffee pot Which I don’t mind most small motels have stopped providing them for the safety of their guest

The staff was friendly and helpful The room was clean and smelled good Very well built because I didn’t hear all the noise that you hear in the big hotels And the bed was not uncomfortable It had a bamboo bed cover which that tells me they care I deliver high end boats to dealership across the lake and found them and I now will be staying here every time I come to North Carolina

emily dickerson

The people are super nice! The lake is beautiful and its amazing waking up in the morning sitting by the lake Bjt why im giving this 2 stars is because the fan in the bathroom ceiling is about to fall out, and after 1 minute walking on the motel floor my feet were jet black because of how fifty the floors are We also found a big yellow stain on the sheets, and some of our bath towels had holes all in them

2. Hilton Charlotte University Place (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This contemporary lakeside hotel is a 4-minute walk from the Shoppes at University Place and 5 miles from the Charlotte Motor Speedway.Warmly furnished rooms, some with lake views, feature desks, flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Upgraded rooms provide access to a lounge offering free breakfast and evening appetizers. Suites add conference tables.A weekday local shuttle is complimentary. Other amenities include a casual restaurant and lounge, plus a seasonal outdoor pool and a fitness center. There’s also a business center and 20,000 sq ft of meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • 8 min drive to the University of North Carolina at Charlotte Botanical Gardens
  • Some guests disliked the unclean bathrooms
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests mentioned “ducks” 12 times
  • Guests praised the lake views
  • The fitness center has weight machines and free weights
  • Guests liked the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Rochelle White

My family had a family reunion in the area and the Hilton was the host hotel I worked with the staff prior to arrival and the service was excellent from start to finish Shannon made sure that our experience was smooth and seamless

Several family members expressed their pleasure with the service of the hotel We had a family member who was vegan and had limited choices for the breakfast buffet I spoke with one of the employees and he, immediately resolved the situation to her liking Great customer service once again!My only suggestion is the need to update The lobby was quite warm the entire weekend The grounds could use some work and pressure washing, but that may take some time to coordinate I would still recommend choosing this hotel

Mrs. Ellis

Nice hotel, quiet rooms, lovely lake view I gave 4 stars because I wasn’t expecting everything at the hotel to be closed already when we arrived early Sunday afternoon We were disappointed because there was no advance notice of this and we had to leave back out for dinner

Seems small, but I had been driving for hours prior to check in and room service would have been appreciated, or at least notice posted on their website so I could grab something for the family prior to arrival

Elizabeth Partain

This was absolutely not worth the price I’ve paid half as much for rooms that were twice as nice When you stay in a Hilton, you expect something above average, and this barely hit average

The room looked like a hospital room, there were stains on the sheet and shower curtain, room service wasn’t available, and the vending machine didn’t even work Definitely not a good experience, and definitely won’t be staying again

3. Residence Inn by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman

About this hotel

This informal all-suite hotel off I-77 is a mile from Lake Norman and 5 miles from the Discovery Place KIDS science center.The modern studios come with kitchens and free Wi-Fi, as well as pull-out sofas, desks and flat-screen TVs. The 1- and 2 bedroom suites add separate living rooms, and some have fireplaces.Hot breakfast, weekday evening social with snacks, parking and a grocery delivery service are complimentary. Other amenities include an outdoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center, plus a 24/7 convenience store, a business center and laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • 2 min drive to Robbins Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • Some guests complained about the rooms
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • The fitness center has treadmills
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Jessica Kingswood

The hotel is what I expected The room is a little dated And not the best sound insulation

But it was clean and comfortable Just what our family needed for the nightWhat got me to take the time to write a review is the staff They were all so friendly and helpful!Checking in later at night both my husband and I recognized the woman at the front desk was above and beyond friendly and helpfulMrs Cynthia was the woman in charge of breakfast She was attentive, friendly and it was all very clean We we’re very impressedThen checking out this morning was all greatIf you want to experience great customer service this hotel is full of lovely peopleThank you

Jordan Burns

I had stayed in this hotel in a king suite the 21st-22nd with a checkout time at noon Condition of the room was great, cleanliness was great, off to a great start and we did enjoy our stay However, about AN HOUR before checkout time the front desk worker literally barged into our room

Beforehand he did try to call, but I was on another personal call and could not answer You would think he could have at least knocked? He said he was checking for room service and this is totally understandable after the time of checkout but not a minute before, especially with the prices paid for a room that is supposed to be private Thank goodness we were in ‘proper form’ but someone else may not have been I have stayed in many hotels and never experienced this Please let me know if this is a normal thing for your staff to do because if so I will most definitely be taking my business elsewhere when in need of a hotel And by the way, minors stay in hotel rooms too This could have been hugely problematic on a legal standpoint This staff member had short dark hair and a slim build, I did not get his name but felt this experience was necessary to share because again, minors stay in hotels too

Tarnisha Hicks

The property is in a great location and very easy to find The staff is friendly and breakfast was decent The hotel exterior is in desperate need of pressure washing and maintenance

The hallways and elevator carpet/floors were very dirty and smelled bad Our room was put together nicely, but very dirty and lacked preventative maintenance It all presented itself as a hotel that was in need of an owner/management that cares The door handles, doors, light fixtures, inside of toilets were very dirty My family and I had to clean the room and spray the bedding and couch before we sat down and placed our items I was very disappointed as this is not what I expected from Residences Inn

4. Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

A 12-minute walk from the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame, this low-key hotel is also 10 miles from Lake Norman State Park.The unpretentious rooms offer desks, custom-designed beds, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi, as well as minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living rooms with sofabeds and wet bars.Complimentary amenities include parking, and hot breakfast or weekday breakfast bags to go. There’s a seasonal outdoor pool and an exercise room, in addition to a coin-operated laundry.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the clean rooms, which have TVs
  • 12 min walk to North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned pools 15 times

Feedback From Real Customers

jennifer virgo

I have not stayed at this property, but I was booked to for my upcoming birthday, unfortunatelyy family and I got COVID The third party I booked through wasn’t the most accommodating when it came to cancelling, but the Hampton property manager Todd, cancelled for me

It is GREATLY appreciated and I will be booking after we get well Thank you for the great customer service, I hope our stay will be just as pleasant!!!!


This property is quiet and in an area surround by a lot of food and shopping options The staff is all very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is very good! The room was clean, however the walls here are on the thin side You won’t hear absolutely everything going on in the next rooms over, but you may occasionally hear a noise or two

Ch Cha

My family and I stay here for 2 nights for a graduation While the staff were wonderful, the place was meh The room was not up to par

Thank goodness it was only for two nights The night before we leave they was a wedding party there that day Won’t put blame on them but boy we don’t get no sleep with the loud noise not only that someone came and banged on our door at 12:35am My whole family and I couldn’t go back to sleep after the banging a group of people stood right in front of our door talking non stop Yeah we couldn’t wait to get the hell out there Not only the fan was so loud to sleep with the noise didn’t help We checked out early as hellI should have know Especially when we’re up there were group of people in the front of the hotel smoking and talking Next time we visit NC, won’t stay there

5. Davidson Village Inn

  • Address: 117 Depot St, Davidson, NC 28036
  • Phone: (704) 892-8044
  • Ratings: 4.7 (78 reviews) Excellent
  • Website : Davidson Village Inn
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Bright rooms with 4-poster beds in a laid-back hotel offering free breakfast, afternoon tea & WiFi.

About this hotel

Set across the street from Davidson College and 2 miles from Lake Norman, this laid-back hotel is 5 miles from Jetton Park.Bright rooms with old-school furnishings offer flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi, plus microwaves, minifridges, coffeemakers and sitting areas. Family rooms sleep up to 4 guests.Complimentary amenities include parking, a breakfast buffet, and afternoon tea in the library, as well as guest computers in the lobby.

Things You Need to Know

  • 5 min drive to Antiquity Greenway
  • Guests praised the service, which has a concierge
  • The fitness center has weight machines and free weights
  • The hotel has a boutique store

Feedback From Real Customers

hannah buie

We looked at reviews before staying here The tax was high It was a business trip

I called ahead to ask what time tea was and they said they didn’t have tea anymore I asked about breakfast and she said it was a continental one The bed hurt our backs We were disappointed overall The receptionist was very nice Will not be returning

Lisa Healy

Update ***Wow! Just WOW! Never have either of us experienced such genuine warmth and attention to detail, with an unbelievable sincere interest in our expectations and needs! Joy started each day with her bright and beautiful spirit! She and Quinton were over the top fabulous! Our room was spacious beautiful, clean and had lovely touches! I highly recommend upgrading to the suites! Well worth the few extra dollars!This Inn demonstrates customer service and excellence as an art form! We will now always meet here for our visits!Thank you so much for an amazing experience!***I haven’t stayed yet, but after booking with Quinton tonite, I’m already beside myself!!I am planning for a perfect vacation for me and my sister, who lives on the west coast, (I live in Charlotte): We have just three days to enjoy!I called with a certain expectation, and Quinton listened and created a scenario even better! I am so excited to experience a lovely space suited exactly to our needs, while enjoying the excellent service and beautiful area!Thanks for the peace of mind Davidson Inn!

Leslie Montagne

We reserved the executive suite and it was small, nothing exceptional The bed is NOT a four-poster but a very contemporary style We thought there would be a king bed in the executive suite, but no, it’s a queen

Our mistake There is a daybed here but no blankets, sheets or pillows, so this is not helpful Blessing is that the bed is at least comfortable Very disappointed for such a high price We will not stay here again Poor value for the price Cannot recommend except to say it’s central to the downtown Davidson area We’re very unhappy with the value to what we gotreally Thank s was no f

6. Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte – Lake Norman (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Located off Interstate 77, this casual hotel is 4 miles each from swimming and boating at Ramsey Creek Park, and educational exhibits at Discovery Place Kids.Straightforward rooms feature complimentary Wi-Fi, microwaves, and minifridges, plus coffeemakers. Suites add sitting areas.Amenities include a gym, an indoor pool and a restaurant, in addition to a BBQ and event space

Things You Need to Know

  • 7 min drive to Blythe Landing Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Julie Bell

Vanessa helped check us in and she was awesome The Asian gentleman was awesome and helpful as well (I’m sorry i forgot his name 😔) Breakfast go bags were convenient

Pool was great because there was no loud echo and it wasn’t HEAVILY chlorinated No complaints about bedrooms, clean Also it smells really good in that hotel, I wish I could find out the fragrance they use

Maiya Williams

I found a coupon online for this hotel for $89/night and that’s exactly what it’s worth Paper thin walls, extremely dated rooms I thought people were exaggerating about the air conditioners but they are unbearably loud

Chipped floors & a dangerously chipped mirror in the bathroom that I almost cut my hand on The elevator was out of order the second 2 days of our stay, and the entire first floor reeks from the pool chemicals It was conveniently located near the lake & the friend I was visiting but I ended up staying elsewhere on the final night of our reservation The front desk girls were lovely but I would not stay here again

Shannon Shanton

3 stars only because the air conditioning was LOUD and kept us up When we checked into the room we realized that it was loud so we asked to be changed to another room The front desk person was very accommodating and kind and gave us another room, but the air conditioner was loud in that room too

Other than that issue, the hotel was clean, comfortable and a great location

7. Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off the I-77, this modern hotel is 0.7 miles from the Birkdale Golf Club.Contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas and minifridges.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The American restaurant serves breakfast and dinner as well as all-day drinks, including Starbucks coffee. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and a meeting room. Other amenities include an indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room, plus free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • 7 min drive to Blythe Landing Park
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 11 times
  • Some guests disliked the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned showers 12 times
  • The fitness center has treadmills
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Nicholas Isola

Overall a pretty good hotel, especially for the price Room was clean and spacious Location is convenient to highway, shopping, restaurants

Mobile check-in worked correctly There was one broken cabinet in my room No smart TV, which was disappointing for a Marriott property Doesn’t appear they had breakfast bistro open, but I never use it anyway

Heather Wilson

2 stars because it was clean and that’s definitely a positive However, we chose this hotel for amenities NOTHING worked- pool was “closed for maintenance”, ice machines “under maintenance”, breakfast wasn’t even open- free or paid, no coffee, anything, the a la

csrte downstairs had cheerios and oatmeal and peanuts Oh, and we booked a king suite and they gave us a single king room, had to go downstairs twice to get it figured out- lugging our belongings with us It wasn’t like we arrived early, we called to ask if we could be granted early check-in but they said 2:30 We arrived at 4:30 Also told us that refrigerators had been pulled from the rooms Deems like they are out of money and holding on for dear life to stay afloat Pretty hotel, front desk was very nicebut sadly disappointed

Joseph Dalton

Check in was a hassle, they said our room we booked was unavailable “If you guys want to leave and go somewhere else that’s fine” Really?!?! Not a good start

Someone else stepped in and said they needed time to get our room logged in or something and if we’d like to wait we could Everything amenity was closed, broken or unavailable I definitely won’t be returning, this is my 3rd run in like this with Marriott in the last 2 years I’m done with them

8. Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Norman (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This 4-story suburban hotel is just off I-77, 14 miles from the Metrolina Speedway and 20 miles to central Charlotte.All the modern rooms include free WiFi and have private bathrooms with showers, as well as flat-screen TVs, microwaves and minifridges. Suites also feature whirlpool tubs.A complimentary hot breakfast buffet is provided.The hotel offers computers for guest use and a meeting room. There’s also a seasonal outdoor heated pool and an exercise room, as well as guest laundry facilities and free parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms
  • 4 min drive to Jetton Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests liked the beds, mentioned 29 times in reviews
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Michelle M

Room was great until we opened up the sleeper sofa and their was a nasty stain on the bed Also the linens were not provided for the sleeper sofa in the room We would have had to call for them

The free hot breakfast was supposed to be open at 6am They weren’t open and we ended up having to stop somewhere else to get breakfast on the road

Y Barney

Wish we spent a little more to stay somewhere else Came to visit family and thought we could deal with it since we won’t be in our room too much The room needs some serious improvement – got into our room and the bathroom door handle fell off within 5mins while my husband was inside

Had to re-install it for him to get out They switched us to a different room then the towel rack in the 2nd room was near falling off too Didn’t bother to ask this time The staff seems unprofessionalAlso they don’t provide any housekeeping service during your stay, which we found out from a sign in the bathroom We traveled with a young toddler and I really don’t trust the cleanliness of a place like thisAnyway, this is probably ok for an overnight stay (a step above a motel)

9. Hampton Inn Charlotte-North/Lake Norman (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Situated off Interstate 77, this unpretentious, modern hotel is 3 miles from Davidson College and 24 miles from Charlotte Douglas International Airport.All rooms include free Wi-Fi, minifridges and custom-designed beds, plus both full desks and lap desks (for working on the bed). There are also coffeemakers, microwaves and 37-inch flat-screens with HD channels. Some quarters have living areas with pull-out sofas.Free amenities include cooked breakfast (with a breakfast bag option on weekdays) and parking. There’s also a gym and an outdoor, saltwater pool, plus a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have TVs
  • 2 min drive to Lake Norman Miniature Golf
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • The fitness center has free weights and elliptical machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Denise Sayre

We will be back It was very clean and safe It had a mini fridge, micrwave, coffee maker, even pull out baskets to hold your snacks

I love all provided in the bathroom There’s pump bottles of shampoo, cream rinse, shower gel, as well as makeup removal wipes and a blow dryer The breakfast was huge with a lot of selection (hot and cold) The pool was refreshing, too The staff was very considerate, friendly and accommodating Thank you for such a great experience Being close to the freeway was loud

Robert Thomas

Absolutely wonderful service, with real southern charm and clean, comfortable rooms This hotel was spotless, from the parking lot to the lobby, the elevator to the hallways and to the rooms The rooms looked brand new, with soft bedding and everything in good repair and good operating condition

The hot breakfast was excellent and had a great variety of offerings, including smoked sausage, fritatas, muffins, bagels, cereal, mini waffles, breakfast potatoes, juices, milk and more The coffee was always fresh, piping hot and good and strong We’ll definitely be back

10. Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Highway 29, this straightforward hotel is also a mile from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte, 4 miles from PNC Music Pavilion and 6 miles from Charlotte Motor Speedway.Relaxed rooms come with complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add whirlpool tubs and/or living rooms. Kids age 16 and under stay free.Perks include parking and a free hot breakfast buffet. There’s also an indoor/outdoor pool and a hot tub, plus an exercise room, a 24-hour business center and guest laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • The rooms have TVs and refrigerators
  • 9 min drive to the University of North Carolina at Charlotte Botanical Gardens
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “cookies” 10 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers


I couldn’t give this hotel any stars If I wasn’t forced to give one, I wouldn’t But their customer service was that bad

I booked a “pay AT the hotel” room a month in advanced It was a guaranteed booking with a confirmation number I drove 2 hours to get to Charlotte- ran into traffic as usual Check in is 3pm on and I got to the front desk at 3:40 The front desk informed me they cancelled my room at 3:00 because I wasn’t here to check in and they tried to charge me prior to getting to the hotel and couldn’t ( that’s not exactly the definition of “pay at the hotel” ) She refused to give me my room even though I had a guarantee and a confirmation number She said she could book my room again except for a higher price I couldn’t affordBeing an out of towner, i had no where to go No sleeping arrangements and all the safe, clean and decent hotels were booked that weren’t $300-500 a night The only room I found had homeless people sleeping in the parking lots and drugs on the corner I felt so unsafe My was to be wonderful, relaxing weekend turned out to be a nightmare because this hotel would not honor my guaranteed bookingTHAT’S POOR POOR BUSINESS

B Attleson

We reserved a king with a pull out couch We booked last minute so we didn’t have many choices The room smelled like pickles and when we turned the heat on the smell grew stronger

We had to choose between a yucky burnt pickle smell or being cold The leather sofa sleeper was half leather -half miss matched cloth and not clean something was splattered along the bottom (pictures provided but not the best) Behind the trash can in the bathroom on the wall in the bathroom was a yellow splatter I think if I had brought some chlorox wipes and some air freshener with I would have enjoyed our stay a little more The king bed was comfortable enough but the pull out couch was not comfortable A mattress protector or sheets were not provided for the pull out bed We were too tired to wait for someone to bring them Luckily, we brought our own blankets and pillows The gym was nice but wipes or cleaning supplies were not available to clean after use -I was not prepared to bring wipes of my own, so I skipped it It was easy to book on price line, but we payed too much The staff were friendly enough There is a nice breakfast I am sure they are doing the best they can with the world being short staffed

Simon Ertz

I’m not sure how to respond to my original review, below is my review and your reply, which is actually a lie I left around 3, and house keeping was still there and you did not answer 3 voicemails I left Other than being a filthy hotel, terrible customer service you can add blatant lies to the list against staying hereI was planning on staying two nights but I had to leave early, I let the front desk know at 2

30pm and asked about a refund, they said not possible, cleaners had left and they could not rebook my room I left my room and the cleaners were still working on my floor so asked again on my way out and they said, our manager is not here, we can not authorize that I have left three messages, no0 one has called back This hotel staff have been unhelpful, the hotel is also not clean My room smelt of smoke/sweat and chemicalsLikeResponse from the owner 47 minutes agoWe would like to thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University Place and sharing your feedback We are concerned to hear that you were not quite satisfied with your visit and experience, mainly with the refund you are requesting Both manager have already spoke to you and unfortunately the refund was declined because you did not leave the room until around 4:30pm Our housekeepers were finishing up for the day and we were not able to get the room cleaned that day We do apologize that this caused you an inconvenience

11. Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a wooded area off Highway 21, this straightforward hotel is 9 miles from Ramsey Creek County Park and 14 miles from Charlotte Motor Speedway.The relaxed rooms have free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and desks, plus coffeemakers, microwaves and minifridges. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas, while some feature whirlpool tubs.Free perks include a breakfast buffet and parking. There’s also a seasonal outdoor pool and a 24/7 fitness center, as well as a business center and a coin-operated laundry.

Things You Need to Know

  • 4 min drive to Discovery Place Kids-Huntersville
  • Guests praised the service
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms and the kitchenettes
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • Guests mentioned “dogs” 14 times
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Jessica Choice

I would have rated higher because it was nice and clean and quiet Conveniently located right off the freeway, reasonably priced, and had a friendly staff My problems were that the door in the back required a swipe of your room key to unlock for safety but it was manually unlocked so anyone could walk in

There were no towels or washcloth in our room and our pillows were small, about the size of a throw pillow on a couch Thankfully I takemy pillow from home everywhere I go

kathy hancock

The room was clean and neat, the beds comfortable and the complimentary toiletries were actually usable The desk clerk, Carolann, checked us in quickly and when asked, she recommended a few good nearby restaurants She was friendly and very helpful

We would stay here again

Ashley Stursa

Our room was dirty and the bed was lumpy/old/uneven I spilled some water on the tile floor and went to wipe it up with a towel and it was a dirty brown I kept wiping the floor and was horrified how dirty it was

Carpet had lots of stains Door didn’t latch to lock properly We were right by the back entrance and all we heard was the door slamming shut Probably one of the worst stays I’ve had, and definitely disappointing for the price Front desk staff was the only saving grace- very friendly and quick

12. SpringHill Suites by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman/Mooresville (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In an area with eateries off I-77, this relaxed all-suite hotel is 4 miles from the Pit Indoor Kart Racing and 5 miles from Davidson College.Casual studio suites have free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus living areas with desks and pull-out sofas. They also feature tea and coffeemakers, minifridges, microwaves and wet bars. Upgraded suites add whirlpool tubs.There’s free hot breakfast and parking, plus a convenience store, an indoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center. Other amenities include a BBQ area, a business center and coin-operated laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the large rooms and the beds
  • 9 min drive to North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 10 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Andrea Grimm

We booked this hotel kinda last minute on our way home from the beach The hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly I liked the layout of the room compared to a traditional room

It gave us more space for our family to spread out I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the room The price was very affordable as well We will definitely consider staying here again if our travels bring us this way

James Rudacille

Definitely would recommend to anyone traveling or even staying for a vacay Everything was immaculately clean and in order The breakfast was absolutely delightful and exceeded my expectations

Staff were extremely friendly, from the ladies of the kitchen to the maids and last but not least the check-in staff were so friendly also As I said in the beginning, we would highly recommend this establishment

Daniel Farnham

Hot tub was absolutely filthy, jets didn’t work, and it was very cold The pool is tiny and the the entire pool area is very poorly maintained The gym is large enough for perhaps 1-2 at a time and has minimal equipment

Room was not terrible Very disappointed as we picked this one after reading reviews and because it had a hot tub Drove 11 hours today and this was not a good way to end the day

13. Homewood Suites by Hilton Davidson (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

With its traditional brick exterior, this extended-stay hotel off Interstate 77 is 0.5 miles’ drive from a nature preserve on Lake Norman and 0.9 miles’ drive from Davidson College.Rooms, from studios to 2-bedroom suites, come with fully equipped kitchens, dining tables and free WiFi, plus flat-screen TVs. Some suites have balconies, and one has a boardroom and 8-person table.Free hot breakfast is provided, as well as complimentary light dinner and drinks (Mon-Thurs). There’s a convenience store and a grocery shopping service, plus a business center, laundry and a bar. Additional perks include an indoor pool and a putting green.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms, which have TVs
  • 7 min drive to Lake Norman Miniature Golf
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Vincent Rufo

Find another hotel This place lacks any kind of customer service Management is unavailable to talk to during regular working hours

Front desk is fully of empty promises Stayed here three nights and they never came to refresh the sheets, towels, and such (after multiple requests) The room was dirty, cobwebs in both windows and on the fan, and dirty towels left in the bathroom from the last guest Truly disappointing and well below the Hilton standard The only positive is the location

Christopher Condon

Stayed her for a wedding I was in Never got the discounted rate I’m a Hilton Honors member and they said they could do anything

So Staff and Hilton Management can’t fix their mistake Never going here or any Hilton again Recommend checking you bill many times, even though nobody can do a thing Wow, now they are asking me to call Which I have done, twice VM and no response You are complete BS Stay away from Hilton!!

Lisa Tran

Location was great and the property on the outside was beautiful! Unfortunately the rooms were extremely dated, we had a big bug crawling on the ceiling The spider webs were in the corners and the faucet were broken in the showersWe asked the night for our room to be cleaned

The next day at 12:30 it was still not cleaned and when I asked down stairs they said it wound be clean When we came back that night of course it had not be cleanedDisappointed from this hotel-

14. My Place Hotels-Huntersville, NC (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Highway 21, this unpretentious hotel is a mile from Discovery Place Kids museum and 7 miles from the Raptor Center.Straightforward rooms feature kitchens, Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus tables; some have recliners.Amenities include a convenience store and a business center, as well as coin-operated laundry facilities. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms and the minibars
  • Guests praised the beds
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • 5 min drive to Discovery Place Kids-Huntersville
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned refrigerators 14 times
  • Some guests complained about the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers


It was easy to make the reservation for 2 rooms, 1 for me and 1 for my daughter, her fianc, their 2 dogs The hotel was easy to reach from the interstate, the front desk clerk gave me friendly welcome & efficient check in My room looks as though no one has ever stayed in it

Clean, clean, clean! Full size fridge with ice maker Stove cook top, microwave I was very happy with everything and will definitely stay here again if I am in the area Good job My Place!!

David Ferguson

A competent, reasonably priced hotel experience for our large youth group The hotel staff was friendlyI deducted a single star because their computer system was down and they could not provide a receipt in check out

The promised email never arrived either We will have to call and follow up The courtesy coffee was awful The complementary wireless internet was appreciated, but the log in instructions posted in each room were not intuitive There was some clothing left in the room from a previous guest These are minor points and our overall experience was positiveTo end on a high note: each room has a kitchenette and that is awesome

Missy R

First of all Randy and Ayanna at the front desk were awesome They both were the most friendliest and helpful staff we have had in our last 5 weeks of traveling My Place should be very proud of these two people

I would definitely go back to this hotel just because of the great customer service they offered And now for the room The room was the nicest and cleanest one we stayed at in our 5 weeks of traveling The only improvement which could be made is the lock on our door It didn’t always lock but we weren’t too concerned as we had the upper lock Good luck Randy on your future endeavors

15. Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Concord Golf Resort & Spa (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern all-suite hotel is 1.9 miles from shopping at Concord Mills and 2.4 miles from the Charlotte Motor Speedway.Contemporary suites include kitchenettes, dining tables, and separate living rooms with pull-out sofas, plus 2 flat-screen TVs, Wi-Fi (fee) and wet bars. Upgraded suites add balconies and minibars.Freebies include made-to-order breakfast, and receptions with light appetizers and drinks. There’s also an American restaurant, an indoor pool and a spa, plus a 24/7 fitness room and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • 4 min drive to Charlotte Motor Speedway
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large but outdated
  • Some guests disliked the showers
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 42 times
  • Guests liked the views

Feedback From Real Customers

Ralph Yingling

My wife & I took a day out of town & experience something new in Charlotte We stayed at the Embassy suites in Charlotte/Concord, & was lucky enough to get a front room with a view of a hole on the golf course, Camping World, Hendrick Chevrolet & Charlotte Motor Speedway baby! We visited downtown E Trade street, &Tryon also tried out a couple of Charlotte restaurants while enjoying the free Embassy Suites house drinks after calling it an evening

Had a refreshing shower that almost sent me to the emergency room That’s one slippery when wet bathtub in room 1012, but I caught myself We rested and relaxed, had a good nights sleep In the morning we both really enjoyed our made to order breakfast that came with the room M6 wife had two over easy eggs while I appreciated the skill of the chef, making a delicious bacon & ham with mushrooms, spinach and cheeseWe would love to come back one day & do this all over again

Sonya Fearrington

I went for a convention ; the service was decent considering they were full w/ convention goers & normal hotel guest When we arrived there were no baggage cartsWhen asked if there were additional or when the baggage carts wld be available

We were informed, if not downstairs other hotel guests had the cards; in turn we wld have to waitThat was a bit of a bummer, though we understood given the fullness of the hotel If you didn’t get extra items such as pillows or blankets when you first arrived There were none or minimal after check-in The complimentary breakfast was amazingThe staffing was a bit low, but I believe like w/ everyone it’s due to the pandemic The rooms were nice & clean I would definitely return to patronize them


The front desk staff was exemplary, but we experienced issues with the Rocky Creek Grill and the reception hours Issues we experienced with Rocky Creek Grill were not answering the phone after 5pm and when we arrived at the restaurant, the lights were not on so it did not seem they were open The staff seemed lackadaisical

The impression was they did not want our business so we ate elsewhere As far as the reception, each night there was only one person working the bar area when there should probably have been at least two people, especially on a Friday and Saturday night Each person was overwhelmed but doing the best they could considering the volume of customers they were serving The breakfast was outstanding and the staff were very accommodating Overall this hotel definitely could use some renovations We will not consider staying here again

16. Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off I-77, this laid-back hotel is 4 miles from Jetton Park, 5 miles from Davidson College and 16 miles from the Bank of America Stadium.Streamlined rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges, microwaves, and tea and coffeemaking equipment. Some suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas, and some have whirlpool tubs or balconies.Breakfast and parking are complimentary. There’s a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub, plus a lending library, a patio and a business center. Laundry facilities are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • The rooms have TVs
  • 6 min drive to Caldwell Station Creek Greenway
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests liked “Fire pit”, mentioned 10 times in reviews
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Michael Fowler

Customer service was great Staff very helpful Rooms need a little help

Air conditioning was so loud I had to shut it off at night Bathroom frequently smelled like cigarette In fairness, the Staff did offer to change my room My choice to stay where I was Staff seemed concerned and assured me that these issues would be addressed I would stay here again

Gillian Ferguson (Gillian Ferguson)

It was very nice and very reasonably priced Our truck broke down and this was the closest hotel It was amazing

We had stay at many other hotels on our road trip and they were horrible despite being 3 star hotels This one well exceeded our expectations And was very reasonably priced The beds were so comfy and the rooms were very large and spacious

Venesia Jackson

Had and amazing weekend April 1st-3rd was in town for an aau basketball tournament This hotel, and staff went above and beyond From being checked the Clerk was very patient, and helpful

The kids loved the indoor pool, and we loved sitting around the fire Pit meeting new faces And the breakfast was hot, we enjoyed it the kids had a little variety of what they wanted for breakfast The waffle maker was a big hit for my son Just wish they had some bacon I’ll be back to stay again Very Friendly and the big spacious rooms was clean, and nice

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *