hotels with a view in Kannapolis, NC

1. Hampton Inn Charlotte-University Place (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel is a 2-minute walk from the Shoppes At University Place and a mile from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte.Straightforward rooms include free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with HD channels, plus custom-designed beds, desks, microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Studio rooms add pull-out sofas.There’s free parking, on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and an outdoor pool. Additional amenities include a business center and meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have refrigerators
  • 9 min drive to the University of North Carolina at Charlotte Botanical Gardens
  • Some guests disliked the air conditioning
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned “Housekeeping” 13 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • The fitness center has free weights

Feedback From Real Customers

Liliana Ogunyemi

Hotel was clean, staff friendly, easy check in/out I appreciated that even though it is in a busy location, it was quiet in the hotel and quiet at night too Breakfast was good, but could’ve been better; my daughter got an egg that tasted rotten and the sausage looks/tastes like hamburger, is gritty, and was cold right out of what was supposed to be a stream server

I tried to get different pieces still cold They need to tell people when making a reservation, that they will hold additional money for a security deposit Overall, I enjoyed my stay and will stay again

Carli C.

We had a wonderful stay and would happily stay here again if we found ourselves in the area The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, our room was clean and updated, and I felt they had a great complimentary breakfast selection We traveled with our daughter and they were able to provide a pack and play that looked practically brand new and I felt very safe having my child sleep in it

Renetta McEachern

Stayed for short weekend Easy check in and check out Great location, very close to Ikea, the University & the Outlet Mall

Rooms were clean Fairly quiet room, didn’t hear much outside noises Their were 3 light bulbs out in my room, two in the room & one in the bathroom We were able to get replacement bulbs pretty quickly I, however, did not like that the fan in the AC unit could not be kept at a constant “on” position and it was loud at night

2. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Concord, an IHG Hotel (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This standard hotel off I-85 is a 28-minute drive from downtown Charlotte and a 10.8-mile drive from the Charlotte Motor Speedway.Traditional rooms come with flat-screen TVs and desks, plus premium cable channels, minifridges and microwaves. Kids 19 and under stay free with an adult and there’s free WiFi in every room, as well as a choice of hard and soft pillows. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas and kitchenettes.Amenities include a free breakfast bar, indoor pool and fitness center, as well as meeting facilities and free parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have TVs
  • Guests praised the beds
  • 10 min drive to the North Carolina Music Hall of Fame
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • The fitness center has treadmills and free weights
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Quinn Duffy

Our go to hotel when we have to stay in the Concord area Staff is friendly The woman at the front desk has been there for years and is always pleasant

I have her card but not next to me so sorry that I can’t remember her name Room is always clean Towels are clean Shower is clean and has good water pressure Breakfast is what you expect for a free continental breakfast Our first time staying since Covid and it was just the same as it was before Will go back

Ashley Stukes

If I could give it no stars, I would Rude workers This hotel is suppose to be a pet friendly hotel, don’t stay here if you have pets

The staff was rude about my animal If they even make a whimper, they complain They also take there bleach water and pour it across the parking lot which is unsafe if a dog were to drink it The whole parking lot smells of bleach If you care about your family and furbabies health stay somewhere else

Steve Calloway

The GOOD: Hotel room was clean and roomy The hotel location is perfect for restaurants & stores!The BAD: At check-in, the Front Desk clerk Timothy He was not personable and did not make us feel appreciated as long-term IHG members

He did not even look to see if any upgrades were available, upon my requestThe GOOD: The VERY pleasant check-out Front Desk female clerk!

3. Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Mooresville (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set in a business park, this down-to-earth hotel is 4 miles from both the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame and Mooresville Historic District.Understated rooms offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers.A cooked-to-order breakfast is available (fee). There’s also a casual American restaurant, a cocktail lounge and a 24/7 convenience store. Additional amenities include a fitness center and a heated indoor pool, as well as 3 meeting rooms and a business center. Parking is free.

Things You Need to Know

  • One of the few hotels in the area with air conditioning
  • 10 min drive to North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 20 times
  • The hotel has breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Elizabeth Lueck

This was my first stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, and I was so impressed at the professional, friendly, accccommodating staff! We were all treated as if we were their only guests!The hotel lobby area was very well laid-out with areas for gathering in groups or private conversations Decorated in a soothing manner with a fireplace and lots of comfortable seatingPrivate rooms contained great beds and amenities

I felt safe and cared for Hilton is my new go to hotel

Sharon Potts

Traveling through & this was one of few with available rooms Front entrance & lobby were large & very nice Front desk (Anna) friendly & helpful

Room was large & clean with good lighting, plenty of outlets, fridge, microwave, iron, hair dryer Bed was comfortable Excellent tv Continental breakfast was fine, although set up in a way that did not flow Hot food options for $895 looked like every other place that offers for free We skipped that Pricier than other hotels but we needed to sleep Knocked off 1 star because of room on highway side was very noisy Otherwise, we heard no other noise Good thing I had a white noise app Recommend

Allen Watson

I’ve spent the last 14 years living in hotels while only being home 6 days/month This was the cleanest Garden In I’ve stayed in The lobby, food and bar ares had a welcoming and relaxing feel

Most importantly, the staff at the front desk and other staff were very pleasant and accommodating I will definitely stay there again when I return to the area

4. Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This suburban hotel is under 10 miles from downtown Charlotte.Flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, minifridges, microwaves, and free WiFi are offered in each contemporary room, as well as custom-designed beds. Some have whirlpool tubs. Larger executive rooms are available. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas.There’s a lounge and 24/7 pantry in addition to the cooked-to-order breakfast (fee) and on-site American restaurant. Guests can visit the indoor/outdoor pool and 24/7 fitness center. Other amenities include a free area shuttle, multiple meeting rooms, and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are clean
  • 9 min drive to Discovery Place Kids-Huntersville
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the on-site restaurant
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • The fitness center has weight machines and free weights
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Benson Hoffman

We chose this hotel because it was cheap Our expectations were too low! The service on the weekend was great The front desk was patient, attentive, and friendly

When the continental breakfast was done but one of my kids felt sick, they let me take an extra bagel When we arrived too early, they let us in 1 of the 2 adjoining rooms right away When we weren’t sure of where to order pizza, they had recommendations When we wanted a few supplies, they had directions for usThe pool was a little too small, but it was a pool, and the kids played in it for hoursWe felt safe at all time

Donnie Brasco

I like that the hotel isn’t far from the hwy A little tricky to get in & out of, but ample lit parking I had trouble checking in, because I used a brand new approved Hilton credit card that I booked my room with, but didn’t have the card yet

The guy on staff told me to download the Hilton app which wouldn’t let me check-in 3rd try by adding the card to my Google pay allowed me to check-in with my drivers license The lobby is beautiful & comfortable! Masks are optional for vaccinated guests Chip in the tub, mark on the carpet, and curtain was falling, but the room smelled fresh & was very clean About 8am for about an hour every 10-15mins someone kept slamming a door I’m not sure if it was staff or guests I was in room 228

Rebecca Tucker

I got a room that had a spa tube in the room witch was great to just relax in I’m a truck driver and had to put it in the shop for a few weeks to get some work done on it anyway back to the hotel, the room was very nice clean and comfortable The price of the room was a little pricey for two night stay It was $449

00 and then a pet fee was 75 dollars for 2 nights witch is a little high for pet fees but I would stay again for sure very nice well maintained hotel and a bonus they had a indoor outdoor pool that was opened to the room 😀

5. Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Concord Golf Resort & Spa (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern all-suite hotel is 1.9 miles from shopping at Concord Mills and 2.4 miles from the Charlotte Motor Speedway.Contemporary suites include kitchenettes, dining tables, and separate living rooms with pull-out sofas, plus 2 flat-screen TVs, Wi-Fi (fee) and wet bars. Upgraded suites add balconies and minibars.Freebies include made-to-order breakfast, and receptions with light appetizers and drinks. There’s also an American restaurant, an indoor pool and a spa, plus a 24/7 fitness room and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • 4 min drive to Charlotte Motor Speedway
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large but outdated
  • Some guests disliked the showers
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 42 times
  • Guests liked the views

Feedback From Real Customers

Ralph Yingling

My wife & I took a day out of town & experience something new in Charlotte We stayed at the Embassy suites in Charlotte/Concord, & was lucky enough to get a front room with a view of a hole on the golf course, Camping World, Hendrick Chevrolet & Charlotte Motor Speedway baby! We visited downtown E Trade street, &Tryon also tried out a couple of Charlotte restaurants while enjoying the free Embassy Suites house drinks after calling it an evening

Had a refreshing shower that almost sent me to the emergency room That’s one slippery when wet bathtub in room 1012, but I caught myself We rested and relaxed, had a good nights sleep In the morning we both really enjoyed our made to order breakfast that came with the room M6 wife had two over easy eggs while I appreciated the skill of the chef, making a delicious bacon & ham with mushrooms, spinach and cheeseWe would love to come back one day & do this all over again

Sonya Fearrington

I went for a convention ; the service was decent considering they were full w/ convention goers & normal hotel guest When we arrived there were no baggage cartsWhen asked if there were additional or when the baggage carts wld be available

We were informed, if not downstairs other hotel guests had the cards; in turn we wld have to waitThat was a bit of a bummer, though we understood given the fullness of the hotel If you didn’t get extra items such as pillows or blankets when you first arrived There were none or minimal after check-in The complimentary breakfast was amazingThe staffing was a bit low, but I believe like w/ everyone it’s due to the pandemic The rooms were nice & clean I would definitely return to patronize them

E C

The front desk staff was exemplary, but we experienced issues with the Rocky Creek Grill and the reception hours Issues we experienced with Rocky Creek Grill were not answering the phone after 5pm and when we arrived at the restaurant, the lights were not on so it did not seem they were open The staff seemed lackadaisical

The impression was they did not want our business so we ate elsewhere As far as the reception, each night there was only one person working the bar area when there should probably have been at least two people, especially on a Friday and Saturday night Each person was overwhelmed but doing the best they could considering the volume of customers they were serving The breakfast was outstanding and the staff were very accommodating Overall this hotel definitely could use some renovations We will not consider staying here again

6. Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Lake Norman (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off the I-77, this modern hotel is 0.7 miles from the Birkdale Golf Club.Contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks with ergonomic chairs, flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas and minifridges.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The American restaurant serves breakfast and dinner as well as all-day drinks, including Starbucks coffee. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and a meeting room. Other amenities include an indoor pool, whirlpool and exercise room, plus free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • 7 min drive to Blythe Landing Park
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 11 times
  • Some guests disliked the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned showers 12 times
  • The fitness center has treadmills
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Nicholas Isola

Overall a pretty good hotel, especially for the price Room was clean and spacious Location is convenient to highway, shopping, restaurants

Mobile check-in worked correctly There was one broken cabinet in my room No smart TV, which was disappointing for a Marriott property Doesn’t appear they had breakfast bistro open, but I never use it anyway

Heather Wilson

2 stars because it was clean and that’s definitely a positive However, we chose this hotel for amenities NOTHING worked- pool was “closed for maintenance”, ice machines “under maintenance”, breakfast wasn’t even open- free or paid, no coffee, anything, the a la

csrte downstairs had cheerios and oatmeal and peanuts Oh, and we booked a king suite and they gave us a single king room, had to go downstairs twice to get it figured out- lugging our belongings with us It wasn’t like we arrived early, we called to ask if we could be granted early check-in but they said 2:30 We arrived at 4:30 Also told us that refrigerators had been pulled from the rooms Deems like they are out of money and holding on for dear life to stay afloat Pretty hotel, front desk was very nicebut sadly disappointed

Joseph Dalton

Check in was a hassle, they said our room we booked was unavailable “If you guys want to leave and go somewhere else that’s fine” Really?!?! Not a good start

Someone else stepped in and said they needed time to get our room logged in or something and if we’d like to wait we could Everything amenity was closed, broken or unavailable I definitely won’t be returning, this is my 3rd run in like this with Marriott in the last 2 years I’m done with them

7. Comfort Suites Lake Norman – Huntersville (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 77, this informal all-suite hotel is 7 miles from the Metrolina Expo Center, 9 miles from Jetton Park on the shore of Lake Norman and 12 miles from Concord Mills mall.Featuring living areas with pull-out sofas, the understated suites come with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges, coffeemakers and microwaves.Freebies include parking and a hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities consist of an indoor pool and a fitness room.

Things You Need to Know

  • 5 min drive to Discovery Place Kids-Huntersville
  • Guests liked the indoor pool
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms

Feedback From Real Customers

Latoria Overstreet

I stayed at this location this weekend for a wedding with my family It was so clean, you could smell and see the cleanliness When I checked in Conner was so nice, funny, and helpful

The staff the next morning was so friendly When I checked out I didn’t get the two young ladies names, but they were so sweet I’m in Charlotte are often so I will be sure to continue to book here Also the location is very convenient Thank you all for making our stay comfortable!!!

Hannah Harr

The location of this hotel is excellent There are many places to eat, auto shops, gas stations, and pharmaciesThe hotel itself is structurally excellent

It is a sleek and modern building with rooms to matchThe downside to this hotel would be the cleanliness The first time I stayed at this hotel my room was exceptionally clean During my second stay, not so much There was hair in the bathroom, trash in the trashcan, and two wet hand towels which we did not useAside from the room the service is very poor There is never any staff at the front desk There was one kind woman who was working the breakfast bar She changed the TV channel for my baby

Mazie Parkmond

This was our first time staying at this location and I was very pleased Everything was clean and the staff was nice The breakfast could have been better, but it was certainly good enough for a hotel

We have had to stay at many hotels lately because of our slack landlord, but I must say that I will be choosing this one from now on

8. Home2 Suites by Hilton Salisbury (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a modern building off I-85, this contemporary all-suite hotel is 2 miles from tours of Hambley Wallace House mansion, and 3 miles from both Livingstone College and the historic downtown.The relaxed studios with bright accents provide Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus kitchens, and sitting areas with sofabeds. The 1-bedroom suites add separate living rooms. Room service is offered.Amenities include a gym and an outdoor pool. Parking and hot breakfast are also available. Pets are welcome.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have TVs
  • The rooms have microwaves and kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • 6 min drive to the Salisbury National Cemetery
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests liked the pool, mentioned 12 times in reviews
  • Guests liked the beds, mentioned 17 times in reviews

Feedback From Real Customers

Anna Paquin

I’ve lived at this hotel for two months now Great hospitality, clean rooms, beds sheets are quality Rooms have a full fridge and a dishwasher which is great for long stays like I did

I always felt safe, great food options around the hotel Staff were amazing! I became friends with couple of them Only improvement they could do is when they repave the parking lot… to make the parking spaces bigger 🙈 it was always a tight squeeze, and most people don’t know how to park

Nikki D

We stayed here for approximately 100 nights from November to March 2022 We spent Thanksgiving and Christmas there while waiting for our new house to be finished and it was just wonderful The staff are very friendly and helpful, big shout out to Lindsey and Bobbi!! The breakfast every morning was great, my only complaint is they need more items with bacon! lol The rooms were very spacious and clean

Beds super comfortable They have a nice lounge area in the lobby with 24/7 free coffee, tea etc The gym is very nice and the free laundry was great! Thanks for making us feel at home!

Kayla Hylton

The room was very clean, and very large! It has almost a full kitchen with everything you need, and a couch It was super easy using the app for the check in/out and for the room key There were so many options for breakfast

The employees were nice and helpful It is in a good location right off of 85 There was no noise coming from other rooms And the sheets are the best ever!! My room contols didnt work from my phone for some reason, but that was my only issue Overall great experience!

9. Four Points by Sheraton Charlotte – Lake Norman (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Located off Interstate 77, this casual hotel is 4 miles each from swimming and boating at Ramsey Creek Park, and educational exhibits at Discovery Place Kids.Straightforward rooms feature complimentary Wi-Fi, microwaves, and minifridges, plus coffeemakers. Suites add sitting areas.Amenities include a gym, an indoor pool and a restaurant, in addition to a BBQ and event space

Things You Need to Know

  • 7 min drive to Blythe Landing Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Julie Bell

Vanessa helped check us in and she was awesome The Asian gentleman was awesome and helpful as well (I’m sorry i forgot his name 😔) Breakfast go bags were convenient

Pool was great because there was no loud echo and it wasn’t HEAVILY chlorinated No complaints about bedrooms, clean Also it smells really good in that hotel, I wish I could find out the fragrance they use

Maiya Williams

I found a coupon online for this hotel for $89/night and that’s exactly what it’s worth Paper thin walls, extremely dated rooms I thought people were exaggerating about the air conditioners but they are unbearably loud

Chipped floors & a dangerously chipped mirror in the bathroom that I almost cut my hand on The elevator was out of order the second 2 days of our stay, and the entire first floor reeks from the pool chemicals It was conveniently located near the lake & the friend I was visiting but I ended up staying elsewhere on the final night of our reservation The front desk girls were lovely but I would not stay here again

Shannon Shanton

3 stars only because the air conditioning was LOUD and kept us up When we checked into the room we realized that it was loud so we asked to be changed to another room The front desk person was very accommodating and kind and gave us another room, but the air conditioner was loud in that room too

Other than that issue, the hotel was clean, comfortable and a great location

10. Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Charlotte University Place, NC (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Highway 29, this straightforward hotel is also a mile from the University of North Carolina at Charlotte, 4 miles from PNC Music Pavilion and 6 miles from Charlotte Motor Speedway.Relaxed rooms come with complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as coffeemakers, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add whirlpool tubs and/or living rooms. Kids age 16 and under stay free.Perks include parking and a free hot breakfast buffet. There’s also an indoor/outdoor pool and a hot tub, plus an exercise room, a 24-hour business center and guest laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • The rooms have TVs and refrigerators
  • 9 min drive to the University of North Carolina at Charlotte Botanical Gardens
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “cookies” 10 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Kristy

I couldn’t give this hotel any stars If I wasn’t forced to give one, I wouldn’t But their customer service was that bad

I booked a “pay AT the hotel” room a month in advanced It was a guaranteed booking with a confirmation number I drove 2 hours to get to Charlotte- ran into traffic as usual Check in is 3pm on and I got to the front desk at 3:40 The front desk informed me they cancelled my room at 3:00 because I wasn’t here to check in and they tried to charge me prior to getting to the hotel and couldn’t ( that’s not exactly the definition of “pay at the hotel” ) She refused to give me my room even though I had a guarantee and a confirmation number She said she could book my room again except for a higher price I couldn’t affordBeing an out of towner, i had no where to go No sleeping arrangements and all the safe, clean and decent hotels were booked that weren’t $300-500 a night The only room I found had homeless people sleeping in the parking lots and drugs on the corner I felt so unsafe My was to be wonderful, relaxing weekend turned out to be a nightmare because this hotel would not honor my guaranteed bookingTHAT’S POOR POOR BUSINESS

B Attleson

We reserved a king with a pull out couch We booked last minute so we didn’t have many choices The room smelled like pickles and when we turned the heat on the smell grew stronger

We had to choose between a yucky burnt pickle smell or being cold The leather sofa sleeper was half leather -half miss matched cloth and not clean something was splattered along the bottom (pictures provided but not the best) Behind the trash can in the bathroom on the wall in the bathroom was a yellow splatter I think if I had brought some chlorox wipes and some air freshener with I would have enjoyed our stay a little more The king bed was comfortable enough but the pull out couch was not comfortable A mattress protector or sheets were not provided for the pull out bed We were too tired to wait for someone to bring them Luckily, we brought our own blankets and pillows The gym was nice but wipes or cleaning supplies were not available to clean after use -I was not prepared to bring wipes of my own, so I skipped it It was easy to book on price line, but we payed too much The staff were friendly enough There is a nice breakfast I am sure they are doing the best they can with the world being short staffed

Simon Ertz

I’m not sure how to respond to my original review, below is my review and your reply, which is actually a lie I left around 3, and house keeping was still there and you did not answer 3 voicemails I left Other than being a filthy hotel, terrible customer service you can add blatant lies to the list against staying hereI was planning on staying two nights but I had to leave early, I let the front desk know at 2

30pm and asked about a refund, they said not possible, cleaners had left and they could not rebook my room I left my room and the cleaners were still working on my floor so asked again on my way out and they said, our manager is not here, we can not authorize that I have left three messages, no0 one has called back This hotel staff have been unhelpful, the hotel is also not clean My room smelt of smoke/sweat and chemicalsLikeResponse from the owner 47 minutes agoWe would like to thank you for staying at the Country Inn & Suites, Charlotte University Place and sharing your feedback We are concerned to hear that you were not quite satisfied with your visit and experience, mainly with the refund you are requesting Both manager have already spoke to you and unfortunately the refund was declined because you did not leave the room until around 4:30pm Our housekeepers were finishing up for the day and we were not able to get the room cleaned that day We do apologize that this caused you an inconvenience

11. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charlotte University Research Park (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 85 in an area with multiple eateries and shopping plazas, this relaxed hotel is 3 miles from UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens and 6 miles from Charlotte Motor Speedway.The down-to-earth rooms provide Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, minifridges and microwaves. Suites add living areas with sofabeds.Amenities consist of an outdoor pool, a 24-hour gym and an informal lobby lounge, plus coin-operated laundry facilities. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 8 min drive to the University of North Carolina at Charlotte Botanical Gardens
  • 15 min walk to nearest transit
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • The fitness center has free weights and elliptical machines

Feedback From Real Customers

Kim P

Awesome! We were there for a concert, and the location was great This is a spotless hotel, and all of the hotel staff were friendly, smiling and professional Thank you to the tall young man who did the check in on 7/1 at 5 pm – very polite, efficient and welcoming

The room was clean, modern, fresh smelling, had a microwave and mini-fridge, and a nice lobby with tables downstairs Also had a breakfast with a wide assortment of nice breakfast foods Very happy

Keith Vincent

First major road trip in a long time and this was both a pleasant and unpleasant surprise They are clearly undergoing staffing shortages and weirdly blamed it on the delta wave of COVID, which was over almost 8 months ago So, now housekeeping service while I was there, which would be fine if I didn’t find two different pairs of socks located around the room

The good stuff; the place is new and is therefore clean with newer features (large TV or new age carpet), the gym had enough treadmills and weights for working out, and the breakfast bar was typical free breakfast bar food

Robert Terry

New Only 1 year old Very clean

But like all Marriott’s – saving money by cutting housekeeping, don’t service your roomAlso only pre-prepared foods for breakfast (again saving cost and reducing staff, but can’t blame local hotel for corporate rules)But if you want to stay at Marriott this is an overall good hotel Very friendly and helpful front desk team Can’t wait for them to get back to full service

12. Cherry Treesort

About this hotel

1920 Flat Rock Rd, China Grove, NC 28023(704) 467-5496

Things You Need to Know

  • 9 min drive to Patterson Farm Market & Tours Inc
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests liked “Tree house”, mentioned 20 times in reviews

Feedback From Real Customers

Jeremy Lawson

This is certainly a dream-build for the owners Good vision, planning and management of the property The treehouses all have unique characteristics and I felt further removed than actuality

We stayed in Sweet Ashley and I dare say it was the best-fit for a party of three with child Good stop and a good stay

13. Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set in the University City neighborhood, this straightforward hotel is 4 miles from the PNC Music Pavilion and 8 miles from Charlotte Motor Speedway.Warm, unfussy rooms offer flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi, as well as minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas.Freebies consist of parking, hot breakfast, popcorn and soda, and regular evening socials with snacks and drinks. Other amenities include an indoor/outdoor pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour fitness center. There’s also business center and meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • 8 min drive to the University of North Carolina at Charlotte Botanical Gardens
  • Guests praised the friendly, professional service
  • Guests praised the clean rooms but some complained about the furniture
  • Guests mentioned “Carbonated drink” 10 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Kristopher Caya

Remember to use ʜoᴛᴇʟʙᴏʟʟʏᴄᴏm when booking any place They compare thousands of hotel sites and typically will have prices a lot cheaper than others! You’re welcome :)! This resort is one of the most well known in the area

I have been staying here for years If you decide to stay here you definitely will love it I’m sure!This property is awesome They serve breakfast and dinner, which includes two cocktails , free soda and coffee 24/7 Indoor , outdoor pool with a hot tub Laundry, pet friendly, lots of restaurants around here( but we didn’t use them)The rooms are clean and comfortable, spacious, and everything worked fine All the staff are friendly, efficient and professional However the 5 stars are because of Novelette , she makes your stay extra specialLike your visiting your favorite relative She is so gracious and her hospitality skills are top notch Staff like her will keep everyone coming back This was our first stay at a Drury but it won’t be our last Thank you Novelette for making our stay special!!

Joseph McDaniel

My first experience with Drury Hotels, and it won’t be my last! Friendly staff, fantastic value Partially indoor pool was nice, room was clean and comfortable Refrigerator and Microwave took me a moment to find, but were there and functional

There is an included soda fountain in the evening, as well as the evening kickback from 5:30-7 This location offers two adult beverages per guest per night, complimentary during the kickback as well as a rotating menu of food which saves you from having to go out Had Chicken Alfredo the night I was there and it was good!Can’t say enough nice things about the continental breakfast either, but if you’re visiting Charlotte, get a room at Drury and check it out for yourself!Didn’t have any problems during my stay whatsoever, everything was perfect!

rondawn woods

This property is awesome They serve breakfast and dinner, which includes two cocktails , free soda and coffee 24/7 Indoor , outdoor pool with a hot tub

Laundry, pet friendly, lots of restaurants around here( but we didn’t use them)The rooms are clean and comfortable, spacious, and everything worked fine All the staff are friendly, efficient and professional However the 5 stars are because of Novelette , she makes your stay extra specialLike your visiting your favorite relative She is so gracious and her hospitality skills are top notch Staff like her will keep everyone coming back This was our first stay at a Drury but it won’t be our last Thank you Novelette for making our stay special!!

14. Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lake Norman Huntersville, NC (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off I-77, this laid-back hotel is 4 miles from Jetton Park, 5 miles from Davidson College and 16 miles from the Bank of America Stadium.Streamlined rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges, microwaves, and tea and coffeemaking equipment. Some suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas, and some have whirlpool tubs or balconies.Breakfast and parking are complimentary. There’s a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub, plus a lending library, a patio and a business center. Laundry facilities are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • The rooms have TVs
  • 6 min drive to Caldwell Station Creek Greenway
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests liked “Fire pit”, mentioned 10 times in reviews
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Michael Fowler

Customer service was great Staff very helpful Rooms need a little help

Air conditioning was so loud I had to shut it off at night Bathroom frequently smelled like cigarette In fairness, the Staff did offer to change my room My choice to stay where I was Staff seemed concerned and assured me that these issues would be addressed I would stay here again

Gillian Ferguson (Gillian Ferguson)

It was very nice and very reasonably priced Our truck broke down and this was the closest hotel It was amazing

We had stay at many other hotels on our road trip and they were horrible despite being 3 star hotels This one well exceeded our expectations And was very reasonably priced The beds were so comfy and the rooms were very large and spacious

Venesia Jackson

Had and amazing weekend April 1st-3rd was in town for an aau basketball tournament This hotel, and staff went above and beyond From being checked the Clerk was very patient, and helpful

The kids loved the indoor pool, and we loved sitting around the fire Pit meeting new faces And the breakfast was hot, we enjoyed it the kids had a little variety of what they wanted for breakfast The waffle maker was a big hit for my son Just wish they had some bacon I’ll be back to stay again Very Friendly and the big spacious rooms was clean, and nice

15. Courtyard by Marriott Charlotte Northlake (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Highway 77, this relaxed hotel is 3 miles from Hornets Nest Park, which had disc golf and a fishing lake. The RibbonWalk Nature Preserve is 6 miles away.Bright rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and minifridges, plus coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms have pull-out sofas.Amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness center and meeting rooms. There’s also a restaurant.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 11 min drive to Discovery Place Kids-Huntersville
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • The fitness center has weight machines and free weights
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Africia “April” Gates

I like to start by saying, that the staff from the front desk to the housekeepers we’re all very friendly and knowledgeable I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there the atmosphere is so amazing The bar cool the pool outstanding

TVs at every location I would suggest bring the family business or vacation to this location and you will have a good stay Also the bed sleep so comfortable

brian keith

For the price it was good accommodations The rooms were clean and had a good stock of pillows and towels Staff was friendly and there was always someone at the desk to assist

They had laundry on-site on the even numbered floors, pool and gym They did not have a free continental breakfast They had a smart TV and it allowed you to watch your own shows

Dan M

Residence Inn by Marriott combo big but still very nice 7 story hotel here for a week in August Clean and quiet but very busy post Covid Plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby and downtown only 15 minutes away

Unfortunately I did witness the after effects of a break-in out in the parking lot It can happen anywhere do don’t leave any valuables in plain sight

16. Sonesta Simply Suites Charlotte University (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This unpretentious, all-suite extended-stay hotel is 3 miles from Reedy Creek Nature Center & Nature Preserve, 4 miles from the UNC Charlotte Botanical Gardens and 6 miles from The Charlotte Museum of History.Informal suites offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and DVD players, as well as kitchens with coffeemakers. Some have separate living areas with pull-out sofas.Parking is complimentary. Other amenities consist of a 24-hour gym, guest laundry facilities and a snack shop, plus a gazebo with BBQ grills. Pets are welcome (fee).

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large rooms, which have kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the beds
  • 5 min drive to Reedy Creek Park
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Some guests complained about the lobby
  • The fitness center has weight machines and free weights

Feedback From Real Customers

Matthew Parker

Stayed for over a week on business On arrival had some issues with our reservations and the room rate, but this was quickly resolvedSomeone had smoked in the room but the manager quickly installed an ionizer to kill the smell and after wiping down the room it was ready in less than 30 minutes

Bathroom floor was extremely dirty and quickly stained our socks, we had to clean it ourselves with dish soap and a towelThe toilet was extremely low to the floor and very shallow, Obviously the ownership felt no one would notice, But it’s very obvious immediatelyNow with all the bad out of the way, the room was otherwise very clean and comfortable, the bed will ed was extremely comfortable The grounds were well maintained the parking lot is well lit no trash or broken glassThere is a common area outside for smokers that was generally clean and well maintainedEvery issue we brought to management’s attention was quickly dealt with, and we had a total of 3 rooms for a special eventEach of our team was extremely happy With the quality of their room and and the overall price

Tifany Coleman

The lobby was musty and smelled of weed Had to walk through the smoke of two smokers to get in to the door (The weather was fine – there was no reason for them to be standing at the door)

The room was ok It was clean enough but had a faint smoke smell and the walls were very thin Also, the water pressure was almost too strong It kind of hurt my body I was able to sleep so that says a little somethingIt could be nicer but it was adequate for the overnight stay that I neededI would not stay again

Delaqua P

The hotel had a strong odor like of weed and cleaning solution to cover up the smell The lighting was poor and seemed dark The hotel was outdated and needed some serious upgrade

There was a lot of dust and ware and tear There was a roach climbing on the curtain and I was told that was a stink bug but clearly it was a roach They sprayed which was cool The thermostat was broken even set it did it’s own thing So it went from hot/stuffy to cold back and forth all night The water pressure in the shower was to powerful I felt like I was getting beat in my chest They need to seriously adjust the pressure The hall way was stuffy, really dim and it smelled The people were very friendly but I won’t be returning and wouldn’t recommend this hotel to no one Don’t be fooled by the “very good” review

17. Hampton Inn & Suites Mooresville/Lake Norman (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

A 12-minute walk from the North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame, this low-key hotel is also 10 miles from Lake Norman State Park.The unpretentious rooms offer desks, custom-designed beds, flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi, as well as minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living rooms with sofabeds and wet bars.Complimentary amenities include parking, and hot breakfast or weekday breakfast bags to go. There’s a seasonal outdoor pool and an exercise room, in addition to a coin-operated laundry.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the clean rooms, which have TVs
  • 12 min walk to North Carolina Auto Racing Hall of Fame
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned pools 15 times

Feedback From Real Customers

jennifer virgo

I have not stayed at this property, but I was booked to for my upcoming birthday, unfortunatelyy family and I got COVID The third party I booked through wasn’t the most accommodating when it came to cancelling, but the Hampton property manager Todd, cancelled for me

It is GREATLY appreciated and I will be booking after we get well Thank you for the great customer service, I hope our stay will be just as pleasant!!!!

Lease

This property is quiet and in an area surround by a lot of food and shopping options The staff is all very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is very good! The room was clean, however the walls here are on the thin side You won’t hear absolutely everything going on in the next rooms over, but you may occasionally hear a noise or two

Ch Cha

My family and I stay here for 2 nights for a graduation While the staff were wonderful, the place was meh The room was not up to par

Thank goodness it was only for two nights The night before we leave they was a wedding party there that day Won’t put blame on them but boy we don’t get no sleep with the loud noise not only that someone came and banged on our door at 12:35am My whole family and I couldn’t go back to sleep after the banging a group of people stood right in front of our door talking non stop Yeah we couldn’t wait to get the hell out there Not only the fan was so loud to sleep with the noise didn’t help We checked out early as hellI should have know Especially when we’re up there were group of people in the front of the hotel smoking and talking Next time we visit NC, won’t stay there

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *