hotels with a view in Paramus, NJ

1. Best Western Plus Stadium Inn (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Featuring views of the Harlem River, this laid-back hotel is a 12-minute walk from Yankee Stadium, 13 minutes on foot from a subway station and 2 miles from the Bronx Museum of the Arts.The warmly furnished rooms come with microwaves, minifridges, and tea and coffeemakers, in addition to flat-screen TVs, safes and free Wi-Fi. Some rooms feature river views. Kids age 12 and under stay at no extra cost in an adult’s room.A breakfast buffet is complimentary. There’s a gym.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the rooms, which have coffee makers
  • The rooms have microwaves and refrigerators
  • 18 min drive to Central Park
  • 12 min walk to nearest transit
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • The hotel has breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino

Feedback From Real Customers

Rodney Harraway

Let me say this, I was very optimistic about staying there I’m born and raised in the Bronx so I knowHowever after driving up to it I was still a little nervous

Once I walked in the front desk clerk was awesomeShe accommodate us in every way from price to handicap parking and elevator The price was fair considering it was a holiday weekendThe staff was very pleasant and once again accomdating, the security guard gave up his parking space just for us to be safeThe rooms were very clean with awesome views of Manhattan Breakfast was good too It wasn’t chef style but it was very decent for a Best WesternI highly recommend this hotel no weed smoking no short stays I had a good night safe sleep Five stars

mike zaragula

Great location as far as proximity to the stadium It’s like 6 min walk from out of the stadium to the hotel

Room was fine, no complaints Peaked my head in for free breakfast and the room seemed a bit crowded and I had a plane to catch They had security at the front desk which I haven’t seen too oftenI chose the side with the river view The cars were definitely whizzing by as the expressway was right below They had construction in the morning also If you are a light sleeper both of those might keep you awake I was too exhausted to careOverall I was definitely satisfied No complaintsI didn’t have a car, but parking would definitely be an issue

SL

Better than what I was expecting a hotel to be like in this neighborhood Annoying that there are 11 floors with multiple rooms on each but only 9 parking spaces in the lot The building is narrow and tall

Room could’ve been a little cleaner Would’ve liked some more fresh produce options for breakfast Bed was comfortable and I felt pretty safe

2. Crowne Plaza Saddle Brook, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a modern curved building next to Interstate 80, this informal hotel is 2 miles from Westfield Garden State Plaza mall and 6 miles from Fairleigh Dickinson University.The warm, contemporary rooms offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs; suites add living areas with sofas. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. Other amenities include an outdoor saltwater pool, and a trendy bar and restaurant that has panoramic city views. A gym and a business center are on-site. Breakfast is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 22 min drive to The Met Cloisters
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 21 times
  • Guests liked the panoramic city views
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and treadmills
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool
  • Guests praised the trendy bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mike Snyder

This place was good for a one night stay People are friendly, location was good, a little noisy with traffic and trains nearby, there’s a good bagel place on the corner There’s an Acme within 5-10 minutes for groceries

It was hard to get in touch with anyone at the front desk When we needed anything we had to go down to get it, which isn’t too big of a deal because of COVID protocolsThe rooms were clean, you could tell this place has a history to it with how the rooms and buildings are shaped The pool was a hit with the kids, wish it was open a little later The hallways kind of smelled weird The shower was a little weird because one shower head was sticking a little too far out of the ceiling and the other shower head wouldn’t stay put in its holder so we had to hang it onto a handleParking became a little difficult because they had a church in session on site and another conference going on

Erdal Duman

Hi I booked this hotel for my kids to enjoy the pool I have 2 boys

They were ready with their swimming suits thinking that they will enjoy with their parents However, it was a disappointment when we learned from the front desk that the city didn’t approve the pool’s opening This is not our fault and definitely not our kids They deserve the best I contacted the third party where I booked the hotel through that they wanted to talk to the manager about canceling The manager wasn’t here and the front desk associate informed that they will be back on Monday as I asked the third party to cancel but they said they have to talk to the manger

3. Hilton Pearl River (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set on 17 acres of woodland, this grand chateau-inspired hotel is 7 miles from the Palisades Center shopping mall and 30 miles from downtown New York City.All rooms (many with views of the adjoining Blue Hill Golf Course) offer sophisticated French-style decor and custom-designed beds, plus desks, flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Suites add kitchenettes.Amenities include an on-site restaurant serving modern American cuisine, a stylish bar, fitness center, indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool tub. There’s also a business center and 22,000 sq ft of meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 14 min drive to the Palisades Interstate Park Commission
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “banquets” 10 times
  • The hotel has a sauna
  • Guests praised the stylish bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Steven Sobol

The Hilton Pearl River staff are all truly exceptional They are hard working, attentive and went above and beyond to insure our stay was a smooth and enjoyable one The pool is very nice and staffed with lifeguards, something that you don’t find at most hotels and I really appreciated considering that I am traveling with a small child

The restaurant had a great selection of food and the service was excellent The banquet facilities are beautiful There is a well equipped business center and fitness center The rooms are updated and very clean Everything was perfect! I would definitely recommend this Hotel

Margarette Allyn

The hotel is beautiful inside and out I felt like I was at a Great Gastby partyThe staff was above and beyond friendly and accommodating

The issue I did have is we did not know the hot tub and sauna were out of order until we and a group of kids went to use itThe front desk staff are left to tell guests this and management should do a better job communicating this to guest before hand; not the staff who seemed to have enough to deal withFor the amount of money per night for rooms, I would have liked to enjoy the hot tub and sauna as well as not pay to have a refrigerator in the room, a $10 charge for entire stayThey could also provide microwaves as well Families with children need to reheat food for when restaurants are closedOther than that I would stay again; I love Hilton hotels and again, the staff was amazing

Chelsea Victoria

Let me just say this… I stayed here for one night as a romantic getaway with my partner To our dismay, we were clearly treated differently This hotel is quite fancy and the room was very clean

My problem wasn’t the room or location, but some of the staff who made us feel very uncomfortable We had dinner at Two Henry’s, where we had a young waiter who was helpful and nice However, another waiter who was not tending to us kept asking questions Leading up to him asking us what room number we are in I thought it was inappropriate I don’t know why he thought it was okay to ask us for our room number Especially because he wasn’t even our designated server It seemed as though the staff wanted to keep an eye on us since I am Latina, and my partner is of very deep complexion We couldn’t help but feel like we were being watched It upset me Not that it’s anyone’s business, but we are both college graduates with respectable careers and to be treated like we were a threat or there for trouble did not sit right with me I enjoyed my room and the amenities, but unfortunately I will never stay here again knowing how the staff treated us I have experienced discrimination and tension before in my own personal experiences, but being with my partner, I experienced an indescribable feeling of projected shame It was unnecessary and I didn’t appreciate it

4. Home2 Suites By Hilton Hasbrouck Heights (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel off Highway 17 is 5 miles from MetLife Stadium, 13 miles from Manhattan’s Riverside Park and 18 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport.Bright, modern studios with colorful accents feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as kitchenettes and sofas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living areas.A breakfast buffet and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include an indoor saltwater pool, a gym, and an outdoor patio featuring a BBQ grill and a fire pit. There’s also a 24-hour convenience store.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean, large rooms and the beds
  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 24 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked “Housekeeping”, mentioned 12 times in reviews
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 13 times
  • Guests liked the fitness center
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Edward Okonkwo

Rooms are very spacious with modern finishing Additionally housekeeping frequent and thoroughBreakfast is available and there was a pre-packaged breakfast option

This came in handy especially I had an early commute to workHowever be sure to confirm if the late check-out option is available as I was told that isn’t a standard offering

Eric Straughen

For a Home 2, this wasn’t bad Decently priced I had a shower issue the first night but in the am we had maintenance come fix it

No issues after Beds were moderately comfortable and the hotel traffic “noise” was kept pretty low No major parties or outside noise interfered with the sleepThe views from the room were walmart and highway 17 Parking wasn’t an issue

5. The MC Hotel, Autograph Collection (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set amid shops and casual restaurants, this contemporary hotel is 3 miles from the Thomas Edison National Historical Park, and 21 miles from downtown New York City.Polished rooms, some with floor-to-ceiling windows, provide free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. Suites add separate sitting areas, sofabeds and/or private balconies.Amenities include a sleek restaurant, a rooftop bar with city views, and a fitness center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have minibars
  • 3 min walk to the Montclair Art Museum
  • Guests praised the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned restaurants 15 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 39 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines and treadmills
  • The hotel has a nightclub

Feedback From Real Customers

Jason Garrigan

Overall a great hotel, and definitely plan on staying here again if in the area Check in was easy, the room was great, and breakfast at the restaurant was really good and decently priced Couple weird quirks, no top sheet on the beds, no wash clothes, and didn’t seem a waiter knew I was sitting outside, but that’s probably just due to new staff/lack of staff everyone is experiencing right now

Would recommend this place and would stay again, think the money we paid for the stay was perfect

S Bess

Rooms are small but clean Personnel are friendly and helpful (with one notable exception) At check in, we asked about available upgrades and were told that we were receiving a complimentary upgrade

The man then gave us a room that, we found out later, was not supposed to be available for guests due to major maintenance issues and was NOT an upgrade even if the door and the sink worked properly It was clear that he deliberately lied to us as we found out two days later, when we were told that we had to move rooms and we should never have been in that room because of the well documented issues and that room upgrades were not a thing at this hotel and we hadn’t received one (which was obvious as soon as we saw our room) Moving rooms unexpectedly made us late for an appointmentOther than the deliberate lie and deliberately putting us in a room with a security issue (door did not shut properly), the stay was a positive experience

Bret Williams

A very pleasant enough remodel The linens and general vibe was nice However, a couple of peeves: the desk chairs are not on wheels

Makes it very difficult to move close enough to do work while easily getting up Second, the lighting in the bathroom is way too dimAlso, the wallpaper in my room was peeling at the jointsGreat location and friendly staff Needs some work, though to make it a 4 or 5 star hotel

6. Hampton Inn & Suites Teaneck Glenpointe (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a residential area off the I-95, this modern hotel with a glass-paneled facade is 4 miles from hiking trails and scenic views at Flat Rock Brook Nature Center, and 5 miles from the iconic George Washington Bridge.The bright, warmly decorated rooms featuring floor-to-ceiling windows come with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as minifridges, and tea and coffeemakers. Studios add kitchenettes.Parking is complimentary, as is hot breakfast served in a hip dining area. There’s a fitness center and an indoor pool. There’s also a coin-operated laundry.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have minibars
  • Guests praised the beds
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • 22 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests liked the friendly service

Feedback From Real Customers

Amber Holland

The thermostat wasn’t working when I got into my room and the room wasn’t ready for my check in time The black out curtains didn’t close all the way and the amenities room (laundry room, deck eating) are not connected to the digital key, which made me need to obtain a plastic key as well The response to needing assistance was the quickest I have had and my issues were addressed with speed and friendly staff

Staff has offered intimate and detailed information on which bus routes to use to get where and the easiest way to do the little things as well as some fun tourist options that were meaningful to them The top floor has a nice view, if very distant, of Manhattan and it doesn’t have the building cluster of the inner city Nice happy medium Staying on the top floor at the end give the best view for price The bar is very small but they had a snack, soup and salad, and cheese platter section available to go with the hotel bar’s 5pm-10pm service time Overall, I would say it’s a decent bang for your buck if you don’t want to be in the thick of it The business center on the main floor has lots of open spaces and plenty of comfortable looking chairs to lounge in The gym is rather small, but it does have a decent selection of equipment

Brenda Warren

Our stay here was excellent Our room was decent It was clean, they are on the small side and the bathrooms should have vents but other than that it was excellent

The staff was courteous, professional and efficient The breakfast options were varied and the coffee was good The breakfast eating areas were very nice The parking was convenient Because we were staying more than five days we did not have to pay $15 per day parking fee The hotel is right at the highway exit which was great Will definitely stay here again

betty Breeden

We stay at this Hampton Inn many times since we have family in the area We haven’t stayed there in almost 2 years because of Covid Wow how it has changed we arrived around 6PM there were 3 people at front desk and 4 families waiting to check in Only one waiting on customers

We waited 10 minutes and checked in ready to go park our car when the employee told us about a $1500 per night parking fee No mention of that on the website I booked on He told us we could park across the highway at the Hilton It was dark and 25 degrees outside we paid the fee Staff needs to work on customer service Hotel and rooms were very clean and modern Went to go to the pool and was told they don’t supply towels We had to use our bath towels Needless to say I am not paying 15000 a night and have to pay $1500 a night to park and no extra towels for the pool One bright spot was a great free breakfast buffet with very friendly staff keeping everything full

7. Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater-NYC Area (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Overlooking the Hudson River and New York City, this casual all-suite hotel is 10 miles both from Central Park and from the Metropolitan Museum of Art.Straightforward studio suites offer kitchens, dining tables and free Wi-Fi, plus flat-screen TVs. Upgraded 1-bedroom suites add separate living areas, city views and/or whirlpool tubs.Parking, hot breakfast and evening socials are complimentary. Other amenities include a convenience store and a business center, as well as an exercise room and a sauna. There’s also meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes and the beds
  • 23 min drive to Times Square
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests praised the city views
  • The fitness center has free weights

Feedback From Real Customers

Thomas Myers

We’ve stayed here quite a few times, the last time before our recent stay being pre-pandemic The location is convenient to the city, the beds are comfortable, breakfast is decent enough, parking is free My daughter and I stayed in room 804 and our experience was the room is really in need of some TLC

1 Temp control was hit-or-miss, the thermostat being well-handled and old2 Furniture in the living room is Salvation Army-grade and there’s way too much of it for the small space3 Remote control did not work4 Kitchen faucet leaked5 The toilet seat was loose and moved side-to-side and I was not about to reach under there to tighten it6 The coffee maker was fun; the little spring-loaded button in the bottom of the filter basket did not hit the carafe lid, so the coffee stayed in the basket rather than draining into the potThis used to be a nice hotel but it’s becoming run-down It’s clean for the most part and convenient to the ferry terminal, the parking is free, the access to the promenade restaurants and to Pier 115 is a plus, but it’s just starting to feel old and neglected We’ll probably stay here again but we might just try somewhere else

Aiden R

I stayed here for two nights and three days I felt good when I checked in The lady at the counter was very kind

I liked the room, too A room with two queen beds and a living room with a sofa were separated It is free breakfast time from 6 AM to 10 AM I was also satisfied with the quality of their food I will stay at here again when I come back to NYC next time

ortalama vatandas

Great location, great size of the room, very decent food for breakfast, free parking Only thing to improve would have been the furniture in the room was very dirty and old I used cleaning wipes for the chairs and I covered the sofa with my blanket that I carry in the car to make sure my clothing does not get any stains from the furniture

One of the chairs had literally some black stuff like machine oil or something Since the linens, tile surfaces and bedding were clean I did not complain Room had water front view so overall great value for the price I wish they had let us do late check out and did not barge in the room before we were even dressed yet to rush us out before the check out time The asian lady at the front desk was rather mean towards us but rest of the staff was very cordial

8. Courtyard by Marriott Secaucus Meadowlands (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set 4 miles from football games at the MetLife Stadium, this laid-back hotel is also 4 miles from bustling Times Square and 8 miles from the Empire State Building.Contemporary rooms offer free Wi-Fi, desks, flat-screen TVs and minifridges, plus coffeemakers. Some include sofabeds. Suites add separate living areas.Amenities include a lobby lounge and a casual cafe/bar. There’s also a business center and meeting space, as well as an exercise room and a coin-operated laundry. Parking is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 17 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests liked that this hotel is near shopping
  • Guests liked the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Richard Cullen

PARK AT YOUR OWN RISK! They supposedly have it posted somewhere that the shared garage (only parking available) has no security and the Marriott will not be held liable for anything regarding your vehicle Parking garage is dirty, has skunks that roam at night eating garbage left behind and also has super small parking spots that make your car HIGHLY susceptible to being struck by another vehicle parking or just trying to open their doorIn addition to that, the website is VERY misleading

There is no bar, there is no food service (except 2-3 hrs in AM) and there pretty much is no amenities You’ll be provided with 1 coffee pod no matter how many days your stay is and not enough towels I’ve been there 2 years in a row and both time there has only been 1 working elevator If you are there for the convention center, and time between running back to your room and event is time-sensitive, do yourself a favor and stay next door They have food, bar, SEVERAL working elevators and much friendlier staff Literally every person working the front desk or managing at this MARRIOTT are miserable human beings

Angel Chapman

I chose this location as it was close to home but still in a nice area where I could feel as thought it was a get away I reserved a king bedroom for Valentine’s Day weekend I have no complaints regarding my actual stay but rather what took place after I checked out

After checking out I received notification of the hotel attempting to charge me $250 My bank declined it where they went on to then try for $200 that my bank allowed I called the front desk to speak with someone and was basically told a manager wasn’t on site and I would have to call back to speak with one After trying to reach a manager for 3 days, a general manager finally called me back She explained to me I was being charged the additional money because I had tea light candles in my room… I asked her how can that be when I was never told I couldn’t use candles I even told the check in host that I would be doing a valentines set up and still wasn’t told no candle usage was allowed The employee on the phone said to me “it’s in our policy” I took it upon myself to check the policy and the only things mentioned that I wouldn’t be able to do was smoke in the room Which I did not I explained this to the manager and she said to me “oh everyone knows not to” & still decided not to refund me my money… Ma’am what does everyone knows not to mean? I’m going by Marriott Secaucus policy which doesn’t state anything about candle use How can I be charged a smoking fee when I was never smoking?! The policy mentions nothing about candle usage, only smoking… as well as nothing being posted in the establishment about candle use, only no smoking signs… again I do not find this fair and have decided to take this matter to legal services after not being able to resolve the issue with a manager This hotel fraudulently used my card as I was not notified of any charges before hand and no one can tell me where in the policy it says no candle usage as they had previously claimed SMH so I am leaving this review so others know that they will find a way to charge you a “fee” after check out even if it doesn’t apply I have since disputed this with my bank because I will not pay a fee for something I didn’t do You should only stay at this hotel if you wish to have your card used without your permission for things you didn’t do For future reference I will reserve with another hotel for romantic holiday stays as this one will charge you extra for nothing

Izzy Cyn

Overall good experience, but if you’re going to put recycling bins in the rooms, then please actually recycle the contents inside When we went to one of the housekeepers and asked to dump our recycling, she told us to just throw it in the garbage and when we later asked another employee where we could dump our recycling, he told us he would take it just so that he could throw it awayOther than that disappointing element of the stay, the rooms were clean, the employees were nice, and we were able to get extra necessities without any hassle

9. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Paramus (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set in a modern low-rise building alongside the Garden State Parkway, this relaxed hotel is 3 miles from both Van Saun County Park and Bergen County Zoological Park, and 12 miles from NFL games at MetLife Stadium.Offering desks and ergonomic chairs, the unfussy rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking and hot breakfast are free. Other amenities include a gym and an adjacent seafood restaurant.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 15 min drive to Field Station: Dinosaurs
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the seafood restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “shopping malls” 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Kate Sacco

Excellent! Michelle was so helpful in assisting me and my wedding guests to reserve rooms for my wedding weekend The rooms were perfect, very clean and the even places our guests near each other I thought that was such a sweet touch

When my husband and I checked in we were notified they upgraded us to a suite I was so impressed by the experience and will highly recommend this location going forward Thank you for such a pleasant experience!

10. Hyatt Place Fair Lawn/Paramus (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This unassuming hotel is 2 miles from Paramus Fritz Behnke Historical Museum, and 7 miles from both the Lambert Castle Museum and Paterson Great Falls National Historical Park.Decorated in neutral tones, the straightforward rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and minifridges, plus sitting areas, pull-out sofas and coffeemakers.Parking is complimentary. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a cafe/bar, plus a 24-hour market and meeting space. Breakfast is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • 14 min drive to the George Washington Bridge
  • Some guests complained about the beds
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests mentioned microwaves 12 times
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Daryl Harris

Affordable and comfortable place to stay on business Its not fancy but has the comforts of home you would expect to find The cleaning service does a great job and the free breakfast is okay

I’ve stayed in some that were worse and some that were better Highlights are ; the staff is friendly and helpful , the building could use some work and a 20oz drink is almost 4 dollars at the desk, also there’s some remodeling going on so there construction materials everywhere

kim sandoval

This was by far our favorite Hyatt on our trip The rooms are always consistent at Hyatt What made the difference was the staff

Excellent breakfast buffet each day Consistently had great coffee (strong but not too strong) and the management had the best set up with 3 different coffee stations with all the supplies needed so multiple people can get coffees at the same time They were always restocking items so you rarely waited for anything They also consistently had oatmeal, yogurt, and fresh fruit cut up and added blueberries and other fresh fruit They did the best job of rotating the warm breakfast items as well The staff were friendly and helpful Our room was kept clean while we stayed for the week Hyatt should use this hotel as example for others

Gurnoor Pannu

The staff is amazing! Everyone was so helpful, they would go out of the way to help me out! The room was perfect, I went there to take my exam and as I had requested I was given the exact room, rather better! Everyone was so cooperative all alongTanisha was the best there, she and Justin were always a great help to me and made the best coffee for me I highly recommend this place, it’s amazing

Had the best experience with hyatt till date

11. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

12. Crowne Plaza Englewood, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This relaxed hotel is set 7 miles from The Cloisters museum, 8 miles from Yankee Stadium and 11 miles from Central Park.Featuring free Wi-Fi, the straightforward rooms also come with flat-screen TVs and desks. Some rooms have pull-out sofas.Parking is free. There’s a casual restaurant, an indoor pool and a fitness center. Other amenities include a business center and meeting/event space. Breakfast is available for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • 16 min drive to The Met Cloisters
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests mentioned “Housekeeping” 14 times
  • Guests mentioned fitness centers 10 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines and elliptical machines
  • Guests liked the indoor pool
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Emille Moreno

Great stay with Crowne Plaza for our New York excursion! We decided to stay in Jersey to save on costs and this hotel was perfect for our needs The hotel is located near a hospital building, but we were never disturbed by any ambulance noises – pleasant night sleep! The hotel lobby is well-maintained and opens to the dinning/bar area We stayed in the standard king rooms and it was very clean

Some reviewers have commented on the bathrooms, but I have nothing to complain about them I felt they were clean and tidy The hotel parking lot has a great-looking food truck that we unfortunately didn’t try, but there is a pizzeria around the corner facing a gym that was stellar Additionally, the breakfast buffet is well worth it – Adrian and Gloria recommended it and we were happy that they did Overall, this was a great hotel experience and I will be looking into this hotel again for any more excursions to New York

abeer al ghalbi

Nothing special, except the bad vibe from the manger I usually don’t notice racist people but when I checked in it was the most awkward and racist attitude I noticed that because she was treating a other differently and she insisted that my booking wasn’t legit thill she finally found it

They charged me $50 for insurance and said three businesses days, I will get it back Then they charged me $3530 for no reason and when I called they don’t even know why? They said they will call me back but they never did I bet if I was white no one will charge me extra or there will be doubt if I have the money to stay or not I wish I know why they charged me $3530 but they can’t even tillBed are and the mattress are not comfy, it’s not worth the money or the 4 stars hotel The carpets and rugs are super dirty and smells super bad Not worth the money at all Stay away if you want to have a good night sleep

Leila Violano

After a fairly pleasant stay in April, I was booked to stay here but received a call from the hotel while in transit stating that there was a “plumbing issue” in the King rooms and I was relocated by them to a Best Western I should have suspected an issue when they did not offer alternative accommodations at the Crowne PlazaHowever, when I arrived at the other property I was informed the Crowne Plaza said they told me I’d need to pay although my stay was already fully paid for

In addition, they were planning to charge me almost $400 for a new room at the “walk rate” as if I had just showed up I will never stay here again and would never recommend this property after this experience This was abysmal customer service and feels like a scam

13. Wingate by Wyndham Bronx/Haven Park (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set a 2-minute walk from a subway station, this polished hotel is a mile from baseball matches at Yankee Stadium, 2 miles from Central Park and 3 miles from the Metropolitan Museum of Art.Hip rooms feature Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and minifridges, as well as tea and coffeemaking facilities. Some have bunk beds. Room service is available.A restaurant features funky Pop Art-style decor. There’s also a bar, a fitness room and a breakfast buffet, plus valet parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • 13 min drive to Central Park
  • 31 min drive to New York JFK
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 12 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Anne Murphy

The staff were the best Valentina and Joseph are very polite friendly and professional The atmosphere of the hotel is so fun Restaurant food was e,excellent

I loves the cold water seltzer or plain at elevator I also loves how clean and modern the rooms are Close to everything and felt safe walking! Stay her when you in DA Boogie Down !!!!

Anthony Alvarez

The hotel is a block away from the subway so it’s just a quick walk to and from there The staff was very friendly from check in to check out The room was very nice and clean

The bed was comfortable and the bath was small but nice I like how they offer free bottles to fill up with both regular chilled and sparkling water It’s two subway stops away from Yankee Stadium so it’s a good place to stay if you’re going there for a game

Mailani Fernandez Dailey

This review is STRICTLY for Valentina at the front desk Yes, the hotel is cute, clean, love the decor, etc but Valentina is what made the stay better She took care of everything, was beyond accommodating and sweet

I even had a food delivery order issue and long story short, when they finally made it back with our order, she had it sent up to me instead of me having to walk back down again What a gem! Thank you so much Valentina! You’re amazing!

14. Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights-Meadowlands, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel is a 9-minute drive from the IZOD Center, 10 minutes from the Meadowlands Racetrack and 11 minutes from MetLife Stadium.The unfussy rooms have desks and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. There’s also free Wi-Fi, while kids 19 and under stay free with an adult. Suites add separate living rooms and sofa beds.Amenities include a bar and grill serving American and Italian fare (where kids 12 and under eat free), a comedy club, business and fitness centers and an outdoor pool. There’s also free parking and a shuttle to the Garden State Plaza Mall.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the unfussy rooms and the beds
  • 24 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “comedy clubs” 24 times
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • Guests praised the nightlife

Feedback From Real Customers

Deborah Magone

First impression is a good one Clean, bit of an odd layout for a hotel , but very friendly staff We booked on line very easily

We stayed two nights Had breakfast one morning There’s a buffet on Sunday morning for $16 a person However we decided to order fresh off the breakfast menu & were very pleased They did a great job with my special order of an egg white mushroom & cheese omelette cooked well Delicious!Only two disappointments: one was the pool being in disrepair That was one of the reasons we booked there I hope it’s repaired soonThe other was my husband had called the front desk with a question and no one answered the phoneBottom line, I really did like the modern interior design It’s a less expensive, good , clean , quiet place to sleep if you’re traveling in the area or going in and out of NYC

S Prosper

I liked it there Very easy to find off the highway The receptionist was efficient and helpful

I got to my room and it was clean and what I expected I didn’t hear any noise while sleeping, everything worked Even the cleaning staff was helpful I overall enjoyed my stay there I even asked for the receptionist to print my covid test for me and she was happy to help Will be back

Abigail Prichett

I had mixed feelings about this hotel There were strange sticky spots on the floor (I do not want to ponder what they could have been) The room was nice, newly renovated

You could tell they definitely cut corners and some things were barely hanging onto the walls The location wasn’t great, I mean it’s conveniently located off route 17 but I didn’t really feel safe going to and from my car At one point during our stay, there were a bunch of cop cars pulled up in front of the building Everything just felt a little sketchy But definitely not the worst hotel I’ve stayed in

15. Courtyard by Marriott Wayne Fairfield (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Near shopping plazas in a commercial area off Interstate 80, this relaxed hotel is 9 miles from hiking trails and a 19th-century castle at the Garret Mountain Reservation.Bright, casual rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus minifridges and coffeemakers; some have sofabeds. Suites add separate living rooms. Room service is available.Parking is free. There’s an informal restaurant with a bar. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour gym. Breakfast is extra.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 12 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 12 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Brian Kremmel

The evening bartender was a solid 5 – kind, friendly, efficient and attentiveThe front desk worker was disappointing because of some billing errors and because he would not split incidentals off of a company card and put them on my card Despite several requests he refused and told me it was not possible

After checking out, I called back and was able to do it over the phone with him FrustratingAlso, lighting in the rooms was poor and unlike the photos presentedReally good food too In fact, everyone in the restaurant was fantastic

Chris “BostonGreekGeek” Vaxevanis

It looks like your typical Marriot, clean rooms, large entrance hall, bar, lounge ample parkingMy issue is that this place has no electric vehicle chargers which I feel is a must for any new construction This hotel was built in 2018 and they put no electric vehicle chargers? How is the world meant to transition to electric vehicles, when new hotels don’t care enough to include doors with that included?Also for a new construction I was surprised at how paper thin the walls were at I could hear other rooms every night

Not the same ones so you could day I just had lots neighbors Different people at different timesFinally I have pictures of how the outlets next to the night stands just come straight up They aren’t fixed in the stands or anything That is poor workman shipOverall it is clean and looks good, so if those details don’t bother you, your stay will be great However I can’t give a higher rating to a place that isn’t trying better

Jim Anderschat

Two forms of GPS may be necessary in finding this property! Why on Earth would they build a hotel buried behind office complexes, I don’t know But, if you find it, a decent hotel! Like all Courtyards, no included breakfast, everything comes at a priceThe room was nice, but my problem with this hotel is the location

If you want to go out to eat, you will need a car as this place is the last stop on the tracks, surrounded by offices and highways No good walking available Doubt we would stay here again Good if you work in the nearby offices

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *