hotels with penthouses in Wanaque, NJ

1. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

2. Hyatt House Parsippany-East (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set 4 miles from the Whippany Railway Museum, this unpretentious all-suite hotel is also 5 miles from Frelinghuysen Arboretum.Relaxed suites feature free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, full kitchenettes and work areas; 1-bedroom suites add separate living rooms.An area shuttle is complimentary. There’s also a seasonal outdoor pool, a BBQ pavilion and an exercise room, plus a 24/7 market, a bar serving light fare, and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • 10 min drive to the Whippany Railway Museum
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Some guests complained about the beds but others praised the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned bars 22 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

G2 Family

Had decent facilities including a good lobby with breakfast as well as tennis courts and a pool The room itself was of good size Upon arrival our room seemed to just been lightly cleaned

Bed was made and everything appeared clean however upon closer inspection the toilet was not cleaned as their was visible uncleanliness in the toilet bowl The kitchen was clean however they did not replenish the dish washing soap as it was half used and the cap was still opened The shower was very small but not a problem and they gave us two conditioners instead of a shampoo and conditioner No biggie though as we had brought our own The queen bed felt more like a full The pull out couch mattress was stained and there were no extra sheets in the room so I suppose you’d have to ask in advance for this The staff was friendly and the facility was fair Not too bad for a quick place to stay but we wish we chose another location

Heather Elliott

I am currently staying at this hotel with my husband We checked in on August 1 and I had surgery at the nearby Morristown Medical Center This almost 3-week reservation was made months in advance and I corresponded with the hotel about the reasons for our stay

I requested an early check-in and a room with a shower seatWe were allowed to check-in early for a $45 fee There was no shower chair, and the microwave oven didn’t heat It did make the microwave noise The white cabinets are permanently discolored in our room, as is the carpet, with something that looks like maybe red permanent markerThe broken microwave was quickly replaced and when we asked for a toaster (listed in the room amenities) we were provided with oneThe dishwasher does not work very well, with even a shallow glass, cutlery or lightly stained plate still slightly dirty after a full cycleI thought things were going to go well after talking to the very kind manager, Vince, about arranging to have the same person clean the room during the second week of our stay, at roughly the same time Due to my condition, I could only leave the room for fairly short periods, and we also wanted to express our appreciation to an individual housekeeper at the end of our stayUnfortunately, this did not work out at all My husband informed the front desk that he was going to pick me up at the hospital and asked for the room to be cleaned within the next several hours, but when we arrived back at the hotel 3+ hours after that request, the room wasn’t ready I sat on the sofa in the room until someone finally came and did the housekeepingOn another day, we just requested fresh sheets and towels and my husband did that and the cleaning and dustingHowever, we are humans and our socks unravel and we drop potato chips on the floor so sometimes we really needed someone to vacuumOn Friday, heading out to a doctor’s appointment in NYC, we again requested for the room to be cleaned while we were out -sometime in the next 3 hours, but when we returned we were disappointedThis morning (Sunday) we went out at 11 after speaking directly with our housekeeper explaining that we were leaving expressly so that the room could be cleaned We wandered New Jersey in the car for 3 hours and – you guessed it— came back to a room that had been untouchedI sat in the air-conditioning of our car while my husband found someone to get someone to clean the roomIt’s been pretty frustrating, although the day after I came back from the hospital, Vince was nice enough to call to apologize about the room not being readyWe have 5 more nights left here at this hotel I wouldn’t stay here again

kimberly helms

What a beautiful hotel! We stayed for 2 night while attending the Darkside of the Con and couldn’t have been more pleased with our stay The staff was super friendly and helpful, beds were comfy, and breakfast was delicious Rooms were spacious and clean

If we’re ever in the area again we will 100% stay here again I can’t say enough good things about this hotel

3. Marriott Saddle Brook (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This understated hotel is 6 miles from Great Falls historic waterfall and 9 miles from NFL games and entertainment at MetLife Stadium.Warmly furnished rooms feature Wi-Fi access, flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms have access to a lounge offering free breakfast and snacks. Suites add floor-to-ceiling windows, and living areas with pull-out sofas.Parking is complimentary. A relaxed restaurant serves American cuisine. There’s also a lounge offering snacks and cocktails. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a fitness center.

Things You Need to Know

  • 19 min drive to The Met Cloisters
  • Guests liked the service, which has a concierge
  • Some guests disliked the air conditioning and others complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned the rooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned microwaves 11 times
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

JANA SHAPIRO

I was skeptical to stay after reading a few reviews, but I am glad I didn’t listenfirst they lets us in the room early, the room and bathroom clean, beds were comfy

Hallways and main floor were clean and smelled nice We ate at the pub and Pablo the bartender/ waiter was great We shared all our food and he made separate soup bowls, salad and our entree’s Also we bought wine from snack area and was able to drink our wine with dinner, that was very nice of Pablo We saved on drinks which reflected on his nice tipThe pool was nice and what a great gym, unfortunately I didn’t partake but my husband did He was like a kid in a candy shop I would recommend this place I hope to stay here soon

YayIts K

It’s pretty good!Our hotel room was perfect I wish that the bathroom was in a different location or just street it was weird how it was positioned like the toilet but I guess there’s nothing I could do about that also a weird thing was that there was a beam in my shower just kind of on the side I found that slightly strangeI want to give it a three out of five but I’m giving it four because The employees here really are so funny and sweet very nice and also I loved how the police was just minutes away from the venue at the Venetian We had breakfast on our thing but we didn’t end up using it and we didn’t use the pool either but I heard it was pretty nice from the other guests

Mark Simmelkjaer

Positives: Nice location, good staff, reasonable price pointNegatives: LOUD – thin walls make sounds permeate throughout the entire building

Given this hotel is a frequent wedding venue the clientele can be loud in hallways AC units take a while to cool rooms leaving a very stuffy feeling

4. Hilton Garden Inn Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 15 Nevins Rd, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 878-1007
  • Ratings: 4.5 (544 reviews) Excellent Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Garden Inn Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Warm quarters in an understated hotel offering an indoor pool, a gym & a bar/restaurant.

About this hotel

This unassuming hotel on High Mountain is 2 miles from William Paterson University, 5 miles from hiking trails in High Mountain Reserve Park and 7 miles from shopping at Willowbrook Mall.Relaxed rooms provide free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as coffeemakers, microwaves and minifridges. Suites add separate living rooms with sofabeds. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. There’s a casual restaurant with a bar, as well as a 24-hour convenience store. Other amenities include a gym, an indoor pool and a hot tub. Coin-operated guest laundry is also available.

Things You Need to Know

  • One of the few hotels in the area with air conditioning
  • 11 min drive to Laurelwood Arboretum
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Viraj Ajmera

as a longtime employee of Hilton I know great service when I see it I can tell that the front desk staff are trying their best to accommodate their guests, and I can see that the food and beverage team are experienced at the business of hospitality The food was great and the room was also very well maintained

The best part, This place is right next to William Paterson University So if you need a place to relax after finals, this might be the place to go

Jeane Spada-Allgood

Lovely hotel, but get a room far from the pool! I would love to give this hotel 5 stars – it was impeccably clean, comfortable, and in a nice location However, noisy guests coming and going from the pool were a major problem They were rowdy and loud and the pool is open until 11 pm! I was not provided another room when I requested one due to the noise

Leli B

Based on the previous reviews I see this location is known for overcharging their guest or making up rates! I booked my stay for a specific rate and Leidy from corporate confirmed and when I called the hotel Mike gave me a different rate and after 5 mins it went up… yes this is just as confusing to me! I told him to call corporate to confirm and instead called a third party company and gave me the rate they were offering that day! (Not sure how this man runs a hotel!) customer experience is terrible at this hotel and the rates are so confusing! Do not recommend

5. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Paramus (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set in a modern low-rise building alongside the Garden State Parkway, this relaxed hotel is 3 miles from both Van Saun County Park and Bergen County Zoological Park, and 12 miles from NFL games at MetLife Stadium.Offering desks and ergonomic chairs, the unfussy rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as microwaves, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking and hot breakfast are free. Other amenities include a gym and an adjacent seafood restaurant.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 15 min drive to Field Station: Dinosaurs
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the seafood restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “shopping malls” 12 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Kate Sacco

Excellent! Michelle was so helpful in assisting me and my wedding guests to reserve rooms for my wedding weekend The rooms were perfect, very clean and the even places our guests near each other I thought that was such a sweet touch

When my husband and I checked in we were notified they upgraded us to a suite I was so impressed by the experience and will highly recommend this location going forward Thank you for such a pleasant experience!

6. Courtyard by Marriott Paramus (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 320 NJ-17, Paramus, NJ 07652
  • Phone: (201) 599-1414
  • Ratings: 4.2 (645 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Courtyard by Marriott Paramus
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Modern hotel with an indoor pool & an American restaurant, plus free WiFi & parking.

About this hotel

This modern hotel off Highway 17 is a 1-mile drive from shopping at the Paramus Park Mall and a 1.4-mile drive from golf at the Ridgewood Country Club.Contemporary rooms offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, plus desks, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites and upgraded rooms add living areas, and some feature whirlpool tubs.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an American restaurant serving breakfast. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, plus 2 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an indoor pool and an exercise room, as well as free parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 17 min drive to the George Washington Bridge
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 19 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Brenda Velez

Booked one night due to a wedding Pleasant experience Room was neat, amazed it had Paul Mitchell products for bathing

My only concern was the noise at the lobby at midnight They had a party there and if my room would be located on the first floor I would be upset

Susan Nussbaum

The hotel advertising did not match the reality They advertise a pool, a restaurant, and normal hotel niceties – however they do not have an open pool, the restaurant has severely limited hours, and they dont clean your room unless requested I went with nieces who packed bathing suits, no one said anything when we checked in about: no pool, limited food hours, or request only cleaning

The first manager kept insisting “we took the pool pics down” even though I had the website up and was showing her a half dozen references The next day, manager #2 was a bit better, I showed her the pic of my room door that had pool guidelines on it!! And she said “oh we tell ppl when they check in” … no they dont We almost didnt eat the day we had to leave bc breakfast ended at 9:30am!! 9:30am!! The man ahead of me on line arguing about venti versus grande size almost cost me my only meal all day! I had NO idea until I was ordering at 9:31am and the girl said “oh let me see if the kitchen is still open”!The rooms were clean, the little restaurant was nice – but the failure to communicate was inexcusable For one manager to say “there is no pool” and “oh we took that pic down” gaslighting me as I held the website up on my phone was surreal And for the next manager to change the story to “the pool is closed for covid”?? Put it on the website then! And at 9:31am to find the restaurant is closing is also something to let guests know clearly

7. Courtyard by Marriott Parsippany (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel is 3.1 miles from Tourne Park and 9.4 miles from the Morris Museum.Contemporary-styled rooms offer free WiFi, desks, flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas and minifridges.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The American restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 3 meeting rooms. Other amenities include an indoor pool and a whirlpool, an exercise room and free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 9 min drive to Craftsman Farms
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned “Bistro” 16 times
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 16 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Jesse Ordan

First room had AC that sounded like was about to blast off Front desk staff is wonderful and amazingly friendly 2nd room AC barely works

Been set at lowest possible temp for 3 days and not got below 72 degrees… at least this one didn’t sound like the rocket ship While my room was pretty sharp in cleanliness, my colleagues experience a roach in room, and the other had multiple hairs in his bathroom Times are hard and we get You have found some great people for your desk which is really challenging, let’s move on to the maintenance team now! Very surprised this is the highest rated hotel in the area and all 4 rooms experienced 4 unique and really poor challenges that could be fixed easily Please get it back together so we have a good place to stay! I want you to know that you do have the friendliest staff we have encountered in months, so kudos to the team!

Shawna Durst

Honestly, was possibly the worst hotel I’ve stayed at Everything was sketchy I booked on Expedia and was hoping for the best

The beginning of check in was sketchy when they said they held payments but didn’t tell me the amount they were holding and it still hasn’t shown up 3 days later on my bank statements at all but money is missing from my account The room was OK at best It was a 2 star hotel cloaking itself in a 4 star wanna be rating The pool was lacking space The personal working just wanted people in and out It’s money pit hotel that I would never trust again and I wouldn’t recommend staying here unless you have a company paying for you I guess

B W

Friendly, efficient check-in staff Room seemed clean except for the wad of gum on the wall beneath a picture frame in the bathroomTV channels mostly non-existent unless you are a subscriber to certain networks like Netflix, showtime, etc

ice machines all turned off (still Covid restrictions? Have stayed in other places recently where this isn’t the case) WiFi kept dropping 6am alarm was NOT set by me and was certainly not appreciated It wasn’t intuitive or apparent how to keep the alarm from sounding every 9 minutes, so we had to pull the night stand out to find a way to unplug it And of course, could not go back to sleep

8. Appalachian Hotel (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 NJ-94, Vernon Township, NJ 07462
  • Phone: (973) 827-2000
  • Ratings: 4.3 (254 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Appalachian Hotel
  • Check-in time: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Homey studios, suites & townhouses with fireplaces, plus a heated pool, hot tubs & ski lockers.

About this hotel

Part of Mountain Creek Resort, this casual hotel off Highway 94 is next to ski slopes at the foot of Vernon Peak. It’s 4 miles from the Appalachian Trail Boardwalk.Warmly decorated studios offer TVs, kitchenettes, fireplaces, and sitting areas with pull-out sofas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms. Airy 1- to 3-bedroom townhouses feature kitchens, dining rooms and washer/dryers, plus balconies or terraces.Amenities include a relaxed cafe and a warm, ski-themed bar, in addition to a heated outdoor pool and hot tubs. There’s also a heated underground parking garage, as well as ski lockers, a game room and a gym.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the bathrooms
  • Walking distance to Mountain Creek and Action Park
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests mentioned hot tubs 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “skiing” 16 times
  • Guests praised the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

John Nafziger

We enjoyed a long weekend of skiing, hot tub jacuzzi Most of the staff was very nice & helpful Great place for beginners as their were more than enough instructors to help out and offer instruction and advice anywhere on the slopes

Don’t forget your flip flops for outdoor pool is heated and sauna steps awayThis map of the ski trails is at the top of the mountain

Synda Matmati

I wanna definitely start off by saying the concierge in the front desk are literally the best with the most positive energy to walk in too Nicole and Suzie made the room bright up once you walked in the magnificent place They helped with every need and question and who doesn’t like a concierge with some personality, I think that’s what made the place feel like more homie then just a stay

I recommend this place 10/10 and definitely won’t be the last time I come So grateful to have met the sweetest hearts and hope this review will make your stay there more exciting cause it definitely was

Keith S.

Multiple activity options varied by season, including a year round outdoor hot tub, pool (albeit a little cold for me), fire pit, skiing (of course), waterpark, game room, bar Not much for food in the hotel, but they have a small convenience store with snacks, beer, and cereal The pillows are velour on one side (Uggs brand) and per my son, “the blankets are so comfy”

Several nearby food and convenience storesReally like this place

9. Home2 Suites by Hilton Wayne (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 350 US-46, Wayne, NJ 07470
  • Phone: (973) 305-8844
  • Ratings: 4.4 (207 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Home2 Suites by Hilton Wayne
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Informal all-suite hotel offering casual quarters with kitchens, plus a pool, a gym & breakfast.

About this hotel

Next to a shopping mall, surrounded by restaurants and close to I-80, this laid-back all-suite hotel is 6 miles from Great Piece Meadows swampland and 3 miles from Essex County Airport.Unassuming studios and 1-bedroom suites offer full kitchens, Wi-Fi, and sitting areas with sofabeds and flat-screen TVs.Amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a business center, as well as guest laundry facilities. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 8 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned pools 15 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and treadmills

Feedback From Real Customers

mukund

Clean space, clean room and clean bathroom Didn’t use the kitchenetteUber had no trouble finding the place

Breakfast was simple but enough choices with multi egg optionsRoom door was sticking and had to pull hard to shutThe only issue I had was the lack of drinking water options Except for a cooler in the gym, nothing else A couple of bottles water per room per day adds up to less than 50 cents but can make a guest feel a lot more welcomeStill deserving of the 5 stars

Shannon Simmonds

I was shocked when I entered the hotel room on how beautiful it was…room was spacious and tv was big enough made me feel like I was on in my own private room There’s a shared door in the room with a guest that may or may not be next door The bathroom was very nice the shower could have been a lot harder with the water coming down & the door the door was kinda weird it was hard opening it back once you closed it, pretty much gotta have a nice grip for that door

& FYI don’t go past there coffee machine! I say everyone must try it! I’m not really a early bird so I missed breakfast at the hotel but there coffee is always there at the front of the hotel where it stay nice and warm I recommend trying it before you head out and start your day 🙂

Arleen Seabrook

Absolutely the best place I have stayed in a long time The staff is friendly and attentive The beds are extremely comfortable

The rooms are decorated beautifully and extremely cleanTravelling with small children is never an easy task but this place made it enjoyable From the pool, to the continental breakfast, to the overall accommodations, I would highly recommend and return to this location I also had the pleasure of meeting and speaking with Joe Novak As a franchisee owner, you can see his vision and passion in this location (and I’m certain it is reflective in the others as well) Making people feel like they are home has truly been accomplishedThank you to Gio (the General Manager) and his staff for running such a great hotel!

10. Crowne Plaza Saddle Brook, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a modern curved building next to Interstate 80, this informal hotel is 2 miles from Westfield Garden State Plaza mall and 6 miles from Fairleigh Dickinson University.The warm, contemporary rooms offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs; suites add living areas with sofas. Room service is available.Parking is complimentary. Other amenities include an outdoor saltwater pool, and a trendy bar and restaurant that has panoramic city views. A gym and a business center are on-site. Breakfast is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 22 min drive to The Met Cloisters
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 21 times
  • Guests liked the panoramic city views
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and treadmills
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool
  • Guests praised the trendy bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mike Snyder

This place was good for a one night stay People are friendly, location was good, a little noisy with traffic and trains nearby, there’s a good bagel place on the corner There’s an Acme within 5-10 minutes for groceries

It was hard to get in touch with anyone at the front desk When we needed anything we had to go down to get it, which isn’t too big of a deal because of COVID protocolsThe rooms were clean, you could tell this place has a history to it with how the rooms and buildings are shaped The pool was a hit with the kids, wish it was open a little later The hallways kind of smelled weird The shower was a little weird because one shower head was sticking a little too far out of the ceiling and the other shower head wouldn’t stay put in its holder so we had to hang it onto a handleParking became a little difficult because they had a church in session on site and another conference going on

Erdal Duman

Hi I booked this hotel for my kids to enjoy the pool I have 2 boys

They were ready with their swimming suits thinking that they will enjoy with their parents However, it was a disappointment when we learned from the front desk that the city didn’t approve the pool’s opening This is not our fault and definitely not our kids They deserve the best I contacted the third party where I booked the hotel through that they wanted to talk to the manager about canceling The manager wasn’t here and the front desk associate informed that they will be back on Monday as I asked the third party to cancel but they said they have to talk to the manger

11. Holiday Inn Hasbrouck Heights-Meadowlands, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel is a 9-minute drive from the IZOD Center, 10 minutes from the Meadowlands Racetrack and 11 minutes from MetLife Stadium.The unfussy rooms have desks and flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. There’s also free Wi-Fi, while kids 19 and under stay free with an adult. Suites add separate living rooms and sofa beds.Amenities include a bar and grill serving American and Italian fare (where kids 12 and under eat free), a comedy club, business and fitness centers and an outdoor pool. There’s also free parking and a shuttle to the Garden State Plaza Mall.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the unfussy rooms and the beds
  • 24 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “comedy clubs” 24 times
  • Guests liked the breakfast
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • Guests praised the nightlife

Feedback From Real Customers

Deborah Magone

First impression is a good one Clean, bit of an odd layout for a hotel , but very friendly staff We booked on line very easily

We stayed two nights Had breakfast one morning There’s a buffet on Sunday morning for $16 a person However we decided to order fresh off the breakfast menu & were very pleased They did a great job with my special order of an egg white mushroom & cheese omelette cooked well Delicious!Only two disappointments: one was the pool being in disrepair That was one of the reasons we booked there I hope it’s repaired soonThe other was my husband had called the front desk with a question and no one answered the phoneBottom line, I really did like the modern interior design It’s a less expensive, good , clean , quiet place to sleep if you’re traveling in the area or going in and out of NYC

S Prosper

I liked it there Very easy to find off the highway The receptionist was efficient and helpful

I got to my room and it was clean and what I expected I didn’t hear any noise while sleeping, everything worked Even the cleaning staff was helpful I overall enjoyed my stay there I even asked for the receptionist to print my covid test for me and she was happy to help Will be back

Abigail Prichett

I had mixed feelings about this hotel There were strange sticky spots on the floor (I do not want to ponder what they could have been) The room was nice, newly renovated

You could tell they definitely cut corners and some things were barely hanging onto the walls The location wasn’t great, I mean it’s conveniently located off route 17 but I didn’t really feel safe going to and from my car At one point during our stay, there were a bunch of cop cars pulled up in front of the building Everything just felt a little sketchy But definitely not the worst hotel I’ve stayed in

12. Home2 Suites By Hilton Hasbrouck Heights (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel off Highway 17 is 5 miles from MetLife Stadium, 13 miles from Manhattan’s Riverside Park and 18 miles from Newark Liberty International Airport.Bright, modern studios with colorful accents feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as kitchenettes and sofas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living areas.A breakfast buffet and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include an indoor saltwater pool, a gym, and an outdoor patio featuring a BBQ grill and a fire pit. There’s also a 24-hour convenience store.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean, large rooms and the beds
  • Guests praised the kitchenettes
  • 24 min drive to the High Line
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests liked “Housekeeping”, mentioned 12 times in reviews
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 13 times
  • Guests liked the fitness center
  • Guests praised the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Edward Okonkwo

Rooms are very spacious with modern finishing Additionally housekeeping frequent and thoroughBreakfast is available and there was a pre-packaged breakfast option

This came in handy especially I had an early commute to workHowever be sure to confirm if the late check-out option is available as I was told that isn’t a standard offering

Eric Straughen

For a Home 2, this wasn’t bad Decently priced I had a shower issue the first night but in the am we had maintenance come fix it

No issues after Beds were moderately comfortable and the hotel traffic “noise” was kept pretty low No major parties or outside noise interfered with the sleepThe views from the room were walmart and highway 17 Parking wasn’t an issue

13. Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 80, this modern all-suite hotel is 4 miles from both The Stickley Museum at Craftsman Farms and Tourne County Park.Featuring kitchenettes, the contemporary studios also have free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and sitting areas. The 1- and 2-bedroom suites add separate living rooms with pull-out sofas.Freebies consist of parking, a local shuttle, a hot breakfast buffet, and weeknight appetizers and drinks. There’s also a bar and a BBQ area, plus an indoor pool, a sports court and a 24/7 gym. Pets are allowed for a surcharge.

Things You Need to Know

  • 8 min drive to Craftsman Farms
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests liked the rooms but some disliked the furniture
  • Some guests disliked the bathrooms
  • Guests mentioned “Housekeeping” 10 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests liked the fitness center
  • Guests liked the indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Kayla Fernandez

I honestly can’t believe it has such good reviews The carpet was pretty gross throughout and coming up in areas Our room was filthy, walls are dirty, the light above the table was covered in gunk, carpet completely stained

My daughter ruined her socks on carpet nails sticking up from the kitchen area to the living/bedroom space The tub was also stained/dirty Breakfast was pretty mediocre No pool for an indefinite time I gave two stars instead of 1 because the staff was all great that we got to see The room sizes are pretty good too But for just shy of $200 I expected better

Sunniya LA

The young lady at the front desk during our stay for the night (4/16 arrived at 3pm) was very nice and helpful We spilled some of our food on the main floor, came down to Apologize, my husband was ready to clean the mess, but the area was already cleaned up as if nothing happened Her and the rest of the staff was very pleasant and helpful

Chris Hall

This hotel allows pets, and though we didn’t have one, unfortunately our room smelled strongly of dog urine Aside from that, the rooms were clean, in decent condition and noise was minimal The pool was out of service, the little store near the office was always closed, and the free breakfast is not very good

It’s not a bad place, we would stay here again and just alter our expectations

14. Crowne Plaza Suffern-Mahwah, an IHG Hotel (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Alongside the I-87/I-287, this refined hotel is 19 miles from the Woodbury Common Premium Outlets shopping center and 27 miles from the United States Military Academy at West Point.Contemporary rooms come with free Wi-Fi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs, iPod docks and Keurig coffeemakers. Upgraded rooms add minifridges, microwaves and/or sitting areas. The 1-bedroom suites have wet bars and living spaces with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Parking is included. A 3-story atrium with a waterfall and a koi pond houses a sleek restaurant/bar. There’s a 24/7 gym. There’s also a business center and meeting space. Breakfast is offered for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 9 min drive to Harriman State Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Guests praised the sleek restaurant
  • Guests praised the lobby
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mike C

Very good service! The staff was helpful and accommodating I am in town for business in the area and this hotel was perfect for that Breakfast was straight but expensive wouldn’t recommend if it wasn’t the only option

The bare at the Koi Lounge was OK too Mainly because the bartenders determine the bar experience This bartender was the only one and very busy But A1!!!! She earned two of the three stars I give this place!

Robert Eisenhardt

Hotel once was a Holidome Sold and changed with indoor pool covered over It wants to be good but

cleaning service has not cleaned room every day I had to ask to have it done yesterday 2 cleans out of a 7 day stay But better is that the bathroom does NOT HAVE A TOILET PAPER DISPENSER!!!! True You have to hand hold and un-wrap Incredible

Jomy Joseph

On a positive note, the staff was very responsive and the breakfast was delicious!The room was damp and dingy and the sheets were stained Woke up with irritated skin and the shower is missing any form of ventilation The ceilings are popcorn tiles and you will knock into them if you raise your hands

Very poor lighting in most rooms with an awkward view of the parking lot or lobbyBeautiful backdrop in terms of location as it’s nested within luscious greenery but overall extremely disappointed with this experience

15. Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 118 US-46, Fairfield, NJ 07004
  • Phone: (973) 575-5777
  • Ratings: 4.4 (844 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hampton Inn & Suites Fairfield
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel with free hot breakfast & Wi-Fi, plus on-site dining & indoor pool with hot tub.

About this hotel

This modern hotel is 2 miles from shopping and entertainment at the bustling Willowbrook Mall, and the Essex County Airport.All rooms include free Wi-Fi, custom-designed beds and both full and lap desks (for working on the bed). They also have flat-screen TVs, minifridges and microwaves. Some have whirlpool tubs. Suites add living areas, and kitchens or kitchenettes.A free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go are offered, as well as a fitness center and an indoor pool with a hot tub. There’s also a restaurant/bar and complimentary parking. Additional amenities include a business center and 2 meeting rooms.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms
  • 12 min drive to the Garret Mountain Reservation
  • Guests praised the service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 38 times
  • Guests praised the nightlife
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Mark Midmark

I was staying here because a friend was getting married in Patterson The hotel is currently under renovation and as such, is hard to judge I had a double queen bedroom for two nights and it was clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable

I originally had a king for one night, but the staff was helpful in accommodating for 2 nightsI like that checkout is noon, it allowed me to sleep in a little bit and not rush to leave I also liked that the continental breakfast ran until 10am Really a nice change from other hotels that are done by 8am The food was okay, but it was free and it changed between Friday and Saturday which was coolI have no complaints, it’s a solid hotel in my experience

Tarik Ghiradella

Service was great The newly renovated rooms and lobby are beautiful They have entertainment some evenings in the lobby and it’s really quite nice

My only complaint is the location which can’t really be helped The hotel is quite isolated but there are places to eat within a decent driving distance

April Elansari

This was the worst hotel stay I’ve ever experienced The staff at the front desk was extremely rudeMy stay was for a wedding and they caused me to miss the family pictures and part of the ceremony because our room was not ready until 1 hour and 30 minutes PAST CHECK IN TIME (3PM)!On top of that, the staff told me they would hold the shuttle and they did NOT

which meant I had to UberLASTLY THE POOL WAS CLOSED AND THEY DID NOT TELL US PRIORDO NOT STAY HERE!

16. Comfort Suites Mahwah – Paramus (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Route 17, this unpretentious all-suite hotel is 5 miles from Campgaw Mountain Ski Area, 3 miles from walking paths at Ramapo Valley County Reservation and 13 miles from Skylands botanical garden.Warmly decorated suites provide free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, microwaves and minifridges, as well as tea and coffeemakers. All have sitting areas with pull-out sofas.Parking is complimentary, as is hot breakfast served in a low-key dining room. There’s also a fitness room and a coin-operated laundry, as well as meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 15 min walk to the Mahwah Museum
  • 13 min walk to nearest train station
  • Guests liked the service

Feedback From Real Customers

Andrea Carlisle

Customer service has been AMAZING during AND after our stay!! They were very friendly when we were there, and have gone above and beyond in helping us get a couple of things back that we left behind!! They first called us about an hour after we departed to let us know we had left a bag on the sidewalk Not sure many hotels would do that! Then after getting back home, we realized my daughter had left her special blanket she has had since birth I immediately called the hotel and spoke with Ellie

She was the absolute SWEETEST thing and VERY helpful!! She told me how to get online and have UPS scheduled to pick it up from there and shipped to me; and she assured me she would make sure the prepaid shipping label was printed and confirm that UPS picks it up Again, ABOVE AND BEYOND!! We are more than grateful!!

Erin Craft

The only positive thing I can say is the bed is comfortable The room smelled like mold it and it was hit in the rooms and hallways We got there at 730 and asked for our AAA discount we were told NO that the manager said no discounts when it’s late because customers will pay the full price if we are looking for a room that late and yes the front desk lady told me that

She told me to ask for the manager in the morning Manager wasn’t there left my number and of course no one ever called The key didn’t work had to get a new one and rooms need to be updated We also were not told that breakfast was offered or did we see it anywhere Definitely not worth $210 that we paid

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *