pet friendly hotels in Dobbs Ferry, NY

1. Residence Inn by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Less than a mile from the Saw Mill Parkway, this relaxed all-suite hotel is 3 miles from the Hudson River Museum and 8 miles from the gardens at Wave Hill.Casual studios have Wi-Fi (fee) and flat-screen TVs, as well as kitchens, sofabeds, and tea and coffeemaking facilities. There are also 1- and 2-bedroom suites with separate living rooms and additional TVs. Some suites feature fireplaces.Free perks include parking, hot breakfast and weekday evening socials with snacks, as well as an area shuttle. There’s also an indoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center, a BBQ area and guest laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • 4 min drive to Untermyer Park
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Some guests complained about the beds
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests liked the restaurant
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino

Feedback From Real Customers

Chloe Spenser

My stay was great The staff were so kind and helpful The lobby was always so clean and the breakfast was clean and well taken care of every day

Honestly the best residence inn we have been tooPet Owners note We did bring our two dogs and luckily I contacted the hotel before hand On the app and website it says $100 per stat for 2 dogs, but when I asked they said it was $250 They did at first said it was a mistake and should be $150 but they brought it down to $100 They were very nice and understanding, but if they need a change I would suggest Marriott update their sites so the employees don’t have to go through this or customers won’t be blind sided if they waited to speak to front desk day of check in like the website says

Monique Little

It was a nice place to stay for a weekend The staff are very welcoming and attentive to your needs and requests The only reason I didn’t give them five stars is because I had to call the front about the constant hard walking/stomping across the floor above us

Other than that it was a peaceful stay and that’s one of the reasons for our stay

Kimmy Kat Meindl

First of all, I rent a room from this hotel almost every single weekend This time, I go, and there’s mold in the corners of the tub, the bedroom, and flies in the toilet I requested that somebody clean the room, and was told that there was nobody on shift to even clean the room! Nobody! I asked to speak to a manager, and all I get is an argument about how no one can help and that they’re fully booked

No other rooms were available, no accommodations for the filth, and nobody to help What kind of business is this? No customer service, no discount, no one in charge, and no compassionOutrageously unhelpful, undesirable, and, above all, unacceptableNever again

2. Hilton Pearl River (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set on 17 acres of woodland, this grand chateau-inspired hotel is 7 miles from the Palisades Center shopping mall and 30 miles from downtown New York City.All rooms (many with views of the adjoining Blue Hill Golf Course) offer sophisticated French-style decor and custom-designed beds, plus desks, flat-screen TVs and free WiFi. Suites add kitchenettes.Amenities include an on-site restaurant serving modern American cuisine, a stylish bar, fitness center, indoor pool, sauna and whirlpool tub. There’s also a business center and 22,000 sq ft of meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 14 min drive to the Palisades Interstate Park Commission
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “banquets” 10 times
  • The hotel has a sauna
  • Guests praised the stylish bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Steven Sobol

The Hilton Pearl River staff are all truly exceptional They are hard working, attentive and went above and beyond to insure our stay was a smooth and enjoyable one The pool is very nice and staffed with lifeguards, something that you don’t find at most hotels and I really appreciated considering that I am traveling with a small child

The restaurant had a great selection of food and the service was excellent The banquet facilities are beautiful There is a well equipped business center and fitness center The rooms are updated and very clean Everything was perfect! I would definitely recommend this Hotel

Margarette Allyn

The hotel is beautiful inside and out I felt like I was at a Great Gastby partyThe staff was above and beyond friendly and accommodating

The issue I did have is we did not know the hot tub and sauna were out of order until we and a group of kids went to use itThe front desk staff are left to tell guests this and management should do a better job communicating this to guest before hand; not the staff who seemed to have enough to deal withFor the amount of money per night for rooms, I would have liked to enjoy the hot tub and sauna as well as not pay to have a refrigerator in the room, a $10 charge for entire stayThey could also provide microwaves as well Families with children need to reheat food for when restaurants are closedOther than that I would stay again; I love Hilton hotels and again, the staff was amazing

Chelsea Victoria

Let me just say this… I stayed here for one night as a romantic getaway with my partner To our dismay, we were clearly treated differently This hotel is quite fancy and the room was very clean

My problem wasn’t the room or location, but some of the staff who made us feel very uncomfortable We had dinner at Two Henry’s, where we had a young waiter who was helpful and nice However, another waiter who was not tending to us kept asking questions Leading up to him asking us what room number we are in I thought it was inappropriate I don’t know why he thought it was okay to ask us for our room number Especially because he wasn’t even our designated server It seemed as though the staff wanted to keep an eye on us since I am Latina, and my partner is of very deep complexion We couldn’t help but feel like we were being watched It upset me Not that it’s anyone’s business, but we are both college graduates with respectable careers and to be treated like we were a threat or there for trouble did not sit right with me I enjoyed my room and the amenities, but unfortunately I will never stay here again knowing how the staff treated us I have experienced discrimination and tension before in my own personal experiences, but being with my partner, I experienced an indescribable feeling of projected shame It was unnecessary and I didn’t appreciate it

3. Royal Regency Hotel

  • Address: 165 Tuckahoe Rd, Yonkers, NY 10710
  • Phone: (914) 476-6200
  • Ratings: 4.1 (1112 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Royal Regency Hotel
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel offering a vibrant restaurant & a clubby cocktail bar, plus free breakfast.

About this hotel

This contemporary hotel is 2.5 miles from the Hudson River Museum and 3 miles from Yonkers Raceway.Modern rooms and suites feature flat-screen TVs with cable channels, desks, free Wi-Fi, and tea and coffeemaking facilities; minifridges and microwaves are available on request. Suites add lounge areas; some have in-room whirlpool tubs.Complimentary continental breakfast is provided. There’s a fitness center, as well as a lively restaurant and a cocktail bar with a DJ and comedy nights. Free parking is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are clean and large
  • 7 min drive to Van Cortlandt Park
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes and the beds
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 19 times
  • Guests mentioned microwaves 18 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Nancy Pina

Very comfortable room The front desk checkin staff are very pleasant, professional and helpfulThe morning breakfast is exceptional with a variety of items to choose from

However, I would like extend a kudos to Ms Eileen working the breakfast dining facility She is amazing at what she does She does her due diligence to ensure everything is clean and well stocked She is very pleasant and helpful to customers when they ask her for assistance

Simply Leanna

I held my wedding here and I can say that I have no complaints The master and junior suites were spacious and comfortable The halls for my wedding ceremony and reception were beautiful and the lounge was perfect for my cocktail hour

The staff were very attentive during my wedding and worked well with my wedding planner and the various vendors Also, the hotel it self is beautiful and served as a great back drop for my professional wedding photos! It was the perfectly executed wedding!

Justin Clark

clean and updated, not bad for a one night stay wouldn’t stay longer than that walls are paper thin, I was woken up at 3:30 in the morning by the people in the room next-door talking loudly, not yelling

i had the “privacy please” hanger on my door and the cleaning staff ignored it and came in anyway breakfast had no hot food, bagels and muffins are your options

4. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 287, this upscale hotel by the Hudson River is 15 minutes’ walk from the 19th-century Lyndhurst Mansion.Bright, relaxed rooms offer flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi, plus minifridges and Keurig coffeemakers; some have balconies or terraces. Sophisticated suites add living areas. Room service is available.Parking and an area shuttle are complimentary. A polished restaurant features a fireplace, a terrace and a stylish lounge. Other amenities include a 24-hour fitness center, an indoor pool and a spa, as well as 24,000 sq ft of meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the showers
  • 4 min drive to Lyndhurst
  • Some guests complained about the kitchenettes and the beds
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests praised the polished restaurant
  • Guests liked the lobby, mentioned 54 times in reviews
  • Guests praised the grounds
  • Guests praised the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

tfinn

Got married at the Sleepy Hollow Hotel in September of 2021 and it was an absolute blast The venue was fantastic Julie is the best

She was incredibly personable and was there to help at every turn Planning a wedding during COVID was at times tricky But thanks to Julie and her team, I feel confident throughout the whole process The venue is close to downtown, so guests can experience a wide variety of restaurants, bars, etc Then during the actual wedding, they walk straight to their room, which was great because it really got most of the guests involved in the after party The food was outrageously good I’m sure I was expecting it be at that high a level But, it was a major surprise Guests at the wedding still mention the Short Rib, months later If there was anything I had to be critical about, I’d say the rooms could use a bit of an update A few family members had a bit of trouble with their AC units But, overall it still easily warrants 5 stars

Teva Ingrassia

I only stayed one night and booked through a third party app at a very low rate It seems like those rooms might be reserved for an older part of the hotel but I’m not sure because I have nothing to compare it to The bed was comfortable, the TV was a good size, the room came with a refrigerator and coffee machine (no cups though)

The furniture in the room and the rug we’re very dated and not in the best condition I didn’t have a do not disturb sign, a box of tissues, or any cups for the coffee machine Otherwise the stay was fine for one night, and for what I paid The staff at the front desk was extremely friendly

Gail

Did NOT Stay in this Hotel Would not stay in this Hotel It has gone downhill from the busier days of the Hilton Brand

We came for the Restaurant just for a quick bite and Drink It was Closed on a Sunday @ 1pm Not sure why It was even to warm to sit in the Lounge Area so we left Rte 287 is just across so we hopped on to a better place

5. Radisson Hotel New Rochelle (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

A 4-minute walk from downtown, this modern hotel is 0.9 miles from Hudson Park and beach, and 1.5 miles from Iona College.Stylish rooms feature free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and minifridges, as well as coffeemakers; microwaves are available on request. Upgraded rooms add complimentary breakfast, while suites have separate living areas with pull-out sofas. Room service is available.Amenities include a modern restaurant/bar serving Mediterranean cuisine. There’s also a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub and a gym, in addition to a lounge and a 24-hour business center. Pets are welcome for a fee. Parking is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests liked the clean rooms, which have refrigerators
  • 9 min drive to Pelham Bay Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with room service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 32 times
  • The hotel has a nightclub
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an outdoor pool
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Talisha Blackburn

Booked this hotel via a 3rd party booking service, and there was a glitch in the app so when we got to the hotel, the rates were different because it was a weekend Spoke to the front desk attendant about the issue, and while very courteous, they could only lower our rate by $20 that evening based on their rates, which was $100 over our initial booking rate Since we were from out of state and celebrating our Anniversary, we decided to stay, as we wanted to begin our night of relaxing and quality time

That weekend, there happened to be a big wedding hosted at the hotel, so we ended up across the hall from rowdy guests Not the hotels fault Staff was very attentive and professional The room was really great Beautiful decor and very clean We easily got to the train station 5 minutes away and were in Times Square in 40 minutes The following day, we toured New Rochelle, which was nice, a lot of hand painted murals to see, and a diversity of food choices Nice weekend get away

Robin Mariotti

The noise from band is horrible I like to have a good time too and chose this hotel due to its proximity to I 95 Traveling and needed sleep

This you do not get here If I had known it was going to be this noisy, I would not have stayed If you are looking for a nice place to rest while traveling, this is not the place to stop You would be better off sleeping in your car

Angie Johnson

Remember to use ʜoᴛᴇʟʙoʟʟʏᴄᴏm when booking any place This website will compare countless booking web sites and usually will have prices much cheaper than others! You’re welcome :)! This place is one of the best in this area

I’ve been staying here for years If you decide to stay here you won’t regret itWe had a great stay at the Radisson hotel Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable The dining was awesome! There were varities of foods, great music and drinks Totally recommended!

6. Riverview Organic Bed & Breakfast

About this hotel

Along Sparkill Creek, this relaxed B&B in a former firehouse is 9 miles from the 19th-century Lyndhurst Mansion and 11 miles from Tappan Zee Bridge.Featuring private bathrooms and entrances, the 3 airy rooms feature Wi-Fi access and flat-screen TVs; 1 adds a living area with a fireplace, a sofabed, a kitchen and a porch.Breakfast is served in a casual dining area, and parking is complimentary. Other amenities include a garden and a shared kitchen, as well as a lounge with a brick accent wall and a fireplace. Minimum-stay rules may apply.

Things You Need to Know

  • 14 min walk to Tallman Mountain State Park
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a spa

Feedback From Real Customers

Jack Watkins

A perfect setting in a great location We had a great visit …seeing our son and his fiancé

Just want to correct my previous post…we stayed Piermont 😀 not PiedmontAll the best to Corolla…it was a great time meeting you…your hospitality exceptional👍👍👍🤞👍Loved walking around the community and the location was awesome!👍👍👍👍👍Jack and Jane Watkins

Carol M

Self contained unit in one of the historical buildings from Piermont Avenue Tiny, but really charming, clean and well decorated Linens and bed super comfortable and the shower

so good! Location is great, we were able to walk to Bars and Restaurants both in Piermont and the nearby town, Sparkill Kitchen is very well equipped if you are planning to cook your own meals Carolla is a great host, kind and a very interesting person with a positive attitude towards life The first night she came upstairs to bring us ground coffee for the following day and we were talking for about an hour in the living room We definitely recommend this place!

Jon Martin

This Bed and Breakfast was perfect for our recent stay To start the location was perfect We traveled in to check out Tarrytown and Sleep Hollow

This B&B is located in Piermont which is a very charming small town that has excellent food, kind locals and during our time a very appealing Octoberfest We were also only a few minutes across the bridge from Sleepy Hollow and Tarrytown allowing us to come and go very easily throughout the weekend Rates were very reasonable, the room was very clean and we right at home Carolla welcomed us with her sweet and kind nature We were provided with an excellent breakfast every morning with plenty of options Having never stayed in a B&B before a small concern of ours was having enough privacy but that was never an issue We had plenty of small exchanges and joyful conversations but always felt like we were given plenty of privacy I can’t say enough good things about Riverview I would highly recommend and we would love to stay again

7. Tarrytown House Estate on The Hudson (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

Anchored by an iconic 1840 mansion, this upscale hotel and conference center is less than 1 mile from the Hudson River and 2.2 miles from Tarrytown.The sophisticated quarters are split among several buildings, and range from traditional hotel rooms to the posh Georgian-style rooms in the historic mansion. All have free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers and seating areas. Some of the mansion rooms have a patio.There’s a tavern-style restaurant and bar serving American fare, plus a business center and 30,000 sq ft of meeting space. The hotel also offers a spa, a fitness center, and indoor and outdoor pools.

Things You Need to Know

  • 4 min drive to Sunnyside
  • Some guests disliked the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned the service is unprofessional
  • Guests praised the tavern-style restaurant
  • Guests praised the grounds
  • Guests liked the views
  • Guests praised the fitness center

Feedback From Real Customers

Michelle D.

Gorgeous property Room was nice but wasn’t cleaned properly before my arrival There was old food and drinks in the refrigerator

The safe didn’t work Wallpaper peeling off the walls and there was a used towel hanging on the shower rail Regarding the Pool: The website and the signs at the pool say “adults only” (which was THE reason for booking there) but the pool was filled with kids and the occasional crying children Would have been fine had I willingly known the pool was not advertised as adults onlyFood is outrageously expensive I ordered a pasta dish for dinner in my room It came in a small round plastic takeout container With all the service charges, taxes and tip it cost $52 There was nothing extraordinary about the dish Pic of pasta below The surroundings and property itself were beautiful, but I would not stay there again Didn’t get what I paid for

Ariana Milligan

I stayed at this hotel for a wedding and enjoyed it! You could tell that they’d recently updated the furniture and wallpaper in the rooms I appreciated the blackout curtains and comfortable bed! The room itself was also very clean The hotel is older, but the property has a fascinating history and is quite charming

The staff we encountered were incredibly kind and professional

Anon A

Poorly managed property with disorganized staffThis could’ve been a great hotel with a change of staff an better managementWe got a preview before our trip when we were trying to figure out if there were any restaurants on site that served breakfast

We were told no – twice, when we called the property, only to find out later that there is, in fact, a full service buffet dailyWe checked-in early, only to be given a room where the door and the window would not lock We called the front-desk (getting through there itself is a challenge and took us 20 mins each time after being put on hold), asked to be moved into another roomThey respond “Oh Yes! I forgot that room doesn’t lock” How does something like this slip your mind? Doesn’t your check-in system allow you to block a room that requires maintenance?After waiting for half hour, we had to walk over to the front-desk, someone came back with us to transfer to another room but the window would not lock there At the 3rd try, they tried to move us into a room with a king bed (we had requested for 2 doubles) After wasting 2 hours, we finally settled in the roomService at breakfast left a lot to be desired The waiter was rude Coffee was not refilled When we requested for a refill and waters for the table, he “forgot” to refill my husband’s cup and “banged” the glasses of water that he filled on the table so that they spilled on the phone that was lying besides itNot sure whether his problem was with us or with the jobTO Summarize:Pros: The location of the property is greatCons: The hotel rooms need work – not for an upgrade but to make them basic and acceptableStaff and Management need a changeDefinitely not worth the price that they charge per nightHighly recommend an alternative location for potential guests until the hotel has worked out their kinks

8. Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

A 5-minute drive from the Hudson River, this modern hotel is situated off Highway 9, and is 21 miles from New York City.Casual rooms include free Wi-Fi, minifridges and custom-designed beds, plus both full desks and lap desks (for working on the bed). They also offer coffeemakers, microwaves and flat-screen TVs. Suites have sitting areas with pull-out sofas.Free perks include hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, plus a local shuttle servicing Greystone train station, which connects to Grand Central Station. There’s also an indoor pool, a gym, and a hip bar/lounge serving small plates, plus a 24/7 convenience store.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large and clean
  • 10 min drive to Van Cortlandt Park
  • Guests praised the friendly, professional service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned refrigerators 29 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • Guests praised the indoor pool
  • Guests liked the hip bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Emily Grafton

The staff was very friendly and helpful It was also very quiet which was nice The room was definitely a bit dated though

The bathroom door also wouldn’t close because it was stuck on the floor I’m not sure if they hung it too low or why it did that I loved how instead of the bland scrambled eggs you get at every other hotel they had fried eggs that actually had some flavor

T.J. Laurendeau

4 years ago we came from Virginia to bring our daughter to college and stayed here Throughout those four years we returned many times every year to watch her play her sport and every time we came, we stayed here Every single time we were greeted with smiling faces from the courteous employees

The rooms have always been clean and the breakfast was always delicious Our daughter is graduating this weekend so it may be a while before we return, but I promise when we come back to New York we will be staying here Thanks for taking such good care of us over the years

Brett

Solid option in western Yonkers with friendly staff and good, on-site management Best overall of the 3 hotels in this office park, imho Could use a little updating overall but clean and everything in working condition for the most part (shower head)

Breakfast served at 6a every day, windows open and fellow guests have been reasonably quiet & respectful in my experience, over multiple visits Slightly nicer rooms at the Courtyard across the street but this place wins on service

9. Hilton Garden Inn Westchester Dobbs Ferry (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off the tree-lined Saw Mill Parkway, within walking distance of restaurants, this low-key hotel is 2 miles from the Tappan Zee Bridge, 5 miles from Westchester’s LEGOLAND Discovery Center and 25 miles from New York City.The casual rooms have free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as minifridges. Upgraded rooms add sofabeds. Evening room service is offered.Parking is free. Other amenities include an informal restaurant and bar, as well as a gym, a convenience store and a 24-hour business center. Breakfast is available for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms, which have TVs
  • 10 min drive to Untermyer Park
  • Some guests complained about the bathrooms
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 12 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt Alfieri

I have been a Hilton loyalist for almost 15 years I have wavered between gold and silver status For a new hotel, this place is run poorly

I was using the toilet and the toilet seat literally came off and I nearly fell to the floor There was hair in the shower, hair in the sink, and a hair on my pillow The sheets didn’t even smell fresh My company has a negotiated rate which includes breakfast and there was confusion over what was included Finally got my way over to the breakfast setup and there was literally some bread for toasting and a few things of cereal out on display Nothing else I went to the counter to return my key, told the front desk agent about the visit, and he said he would have the general manager call me me No call was forthcoming Don’t even waste your time here

Kristine Fisher

I’ll start off by saying that the staff was wonderful, and the hotel was very clean with good amenities It is a great, central location, with several food options nearbyThe only issue that we had regarding our stay was the continental breakfast

We assumed that it was included in our stay, and no one told us that we had to pay for it when we checked in or when we sat downWe were running late before an appointment and just stopped in to grab a quick bite No one told us anything, just to take a seat My husband and I had a quick bowl of cereal each and a cup of coffee, and we were charged $25 plus tax and gratuity for the hostess It’s not the money, but rather the fact that we were never informed that breakfast was not included, nor were we told any pricing ahead of time

Evelyn Rodriguez

I had the most wonderful and relaxing time here From the front desk, restaurant, room service,

etc were all very welcoming and very helpful I also enjoyed being in their swimming pool every day Thank you Shafiq for your help with the pool Thank you to each and every single one of you at Hilton Garden Inn that made my stay so wonderful

10. Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

This modern hotel is 2 miles from the Lyndhurst mansion and 2.5 miles from the Metro-North Railroad system, which offers access to Manhattan.Contemporary rooms offer free WiFi, desks, flat-screen TVs, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas and microwaves.Social spaces include a living room-style lobby and an outdoor courtyard. The American restaurant serves breakfast and dinner as well as all-day drinks, including Starbucks coffee. There’s also a business center with workstations and printers, and 2 meeting rooms. Other amenities include a 24-hour exercise room and free on-site parking.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 6 min drive to the new Tappan Zee Bridge
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 18 times
  • Guests mentioned pools 35 times
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Robert Hoch

Nice facility Getting to it from the road is a little difficult as there is a median in front of the entrance (can only access the entrance when driving north) Rooms are comfortable, but the suite only has a thermostat in the bedroom, so the sitting area can get cold or hot, depending on the season

The Bistro has a very limited selection

Amber Kusmenko

THIS HOTEL DOES NOT HAVE A POOL If you book quickly like I did based off the Google maps images that pop up for the listing, plus the first review they show (which mentions the pool), you will be both disappointed and embarrassed to find the pool was taken out Either Google or the hotel (not sure of the process here?) should update the listing

11. Courtyard by Marriott Yonkers Westchester County (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a tree-lined business park 3 miles off Interstate 87, this informal hotel is 4 minutes’ walk from the greenery of the riverfront Westchester Lenoir Preserve and 4 miles from the Legoland Discovery Center.Relaxed rooms offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as microwaves, minifridges, and tea and coffeemakers. Some rooms add sofabeds, while suites come with living areas.Parking is complimentary. Amenities include a casual restaurant and bar, plus an indoor pool and a gym. There’s also a patio with a fire pit.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the clean rooms and the beds
  • 5 min drive to Untermyer Park
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Some guests complained about the casual restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “Housekeeping” 10 times
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 15 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

destanee santos

Honestly can we give this location the 5 stars it deserves Me and my husband spend a whole week here to see how we liked the environment, if this would maybe become something more then just a weekly stay here and there It was amazing, the staff when you walk in, the management, to the cleaning ladies

You all are running a five star hotel We went to Royal Regency last night to check it out and had the worse experience that we booked this hotel immediately for the next day because it was just not the same environment at all I will highly recommend this to all my friends and family, also to business partners for their stays Keep up the amazing work! The hospitality in this hotel is the upmost amazing! If you see this hotel BOOK IT don’t wait! I promise you it’ll be the best experience Laundry, don’t worry about that, they have machines downstairs for only $250!!! You cannot beat that anywhere This is a home away from home

Langston Martin

The best part of my Experience was the young lady working the front desk with the Red glasses She made me feel the most welcomed both nights I stayed there The room was great(the main was okay

The standing shower needs tending to Fingerprints and black spots in the corking around the shower room#318 Other then that Would Highly recommend this hotel to travelers

Jason Green

While this hotel is fairly clean, the lack of services and amenities is disappointing Upon arrival of a 4 night stay, I was informed that the pool was out of order While this doesn’t bother me, others may have wanted this option

The next morning, went downstairs to get breakfast and was informed that there was no staff or supplies to make the breakfast that you come to expect from staying at a Courtyard Since there was no breakfast, might as well grab a signature Starbucks coffee nope All they offered was black or decaf After the day was done, returned to my room only to discover that housekeeping had came Not an issue except that I had placed the do not disturb door hanger out I stay at Courtyards expecting a certain degree of service and this one was lacking I’m sure that everyone will be quick to jump on the shortages of people and supplies, however around the corner the Starbucks was fully stocked This may be a management issue

12. Residence Inn by Marriott Orangeburg Rockland/Bergen (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off the Palisades Interstate Parkway, this down-to-earth hotel is 4.7 miles from the Palisades Center mall and 10.1 miles from the Lyndhurst mansion.The warmly decorated, unpretentious studios come with fully equipped kitchens and free WiFi, as well as sofas, desks, and flat-screen TVs. The 1-bedroom suites add separate living areas and additional TVs.Freebies include hot breakfast, parking, and weekday evening socials with snacks. There’s also a casual American restaurant, a grocery delivery service and a 24/7 convenience store. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a gym and a BBQ area, plus meeting space and laundry facilities.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms
  • 8 min drive to Tallman Mountain State Park
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the casual restaurant
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests liked the indoor pool
  • Guests praised the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Zachariah Thomas

We spent a night here while we were getting our boiler replaced at our home We bypassed several other closer hotels to take advantage of the newly updated facilities here The bathroom was very spacious and the shower pressure was lovely

We stayed in Room 135Breakfast in the AM was a nice perk that included hot choices!

Sarena Cohen

If you are traveling with young children please be aware they do not have connecting rooms and are not very accommodating! We had called ahead of time to be sure we’d be able to have a safe space for our family’s stay and we were told to call the day of and they’d help us out We called right before the weekend again and they said not a problem We then called the day of, 2 days later, as we were told, and they said “we do not have any connecting rooms at all” and they would not upgrade us to a larger suit or refund us anything at all

13. Westchester Marriott (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

This upscale hotel is 2.7 miles from the Tarrytown Music Hall and 4.2 miles from Sleepy Hollow Cemetery.The contemporary rooms have flat-screen TVs, coffeemakers and desks with ergonomic chairs. WiFi is available (fee). Some rooms have access to a lounge with free continental breakfast and evening appetizers. Suites add separate living and dining areas.Parking is complimentary. Amenities include a casual American restaurant, an upscale steakhouse, a business center and 23 meeting rooms. There’s also a spa and a 24/7 fitness center, as well as a hot tub, an indoor pool and an outdoor pool.

Things You Need to Know

  • 6 min drive to the new Tappan Zee Bridge
  • Guests liked the friendly service, which has a concierge
  • Some guests disliked the kitchenettes
  • Guests mentioned “Ballroom” 16 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • Guests praised the indoor pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a spa

Feedback From Real Customers

Robert Miller

The Good: The room and hotel were very clean and well maintained Staff were friendly and helpful The bed and bedding were comfortable

The room had just the perfect amount of space, although the tub/shower was cramped (anyone over 5’7″ would have to bend down to get their hair wet) The location of the hotel is good being close to the freeways, and centrally located The Cooper’s Mill restaurant and Ruth’s Chris offer a fair amount of dining options without having to leave the hotel There were blackout curtains on the windows, which was great, but there was still the issue ofThe Bad: There was a good amount of light being cast in the room from the cable box on the back of the TV and the light from under the door Thankfully the location of the bed “hid” a lot of the under-the-door light, but nothing prevented the entire wall from being lit up from the green light from the cable box A recent study found that any amount of light in a room is enough to prevent a deep sleep, and I have always found this to be true In this case, it resulted in me never getting a solid night’s sleep and being generally grogging for the four days I was there And this was further exacerbated byThe Ugly: The walls are insanely thin Two of my nights ended up being late nights due to neighbors talking on their phones At first I thought they were just overly loud, but I don’t think this was true, just the lack of soundproofing in the walls Thankfully they retired by 10:30, but this was far later than I wanted to go to sleep (had to wake up at 4am the second time)

Mel Hess

5 night stay Screwed up reservation (wrong dates) Pool closed-appears to be a months-long issue with little effort toward resolution

Needed hotel maintenance to get in room (dead battery on door lock), next two days had to be rekeyed due to hotel requiring appearance at the desk to run credit card Hotel posts the weather at two entrances-forecast was six months old-tells you right away what the attention to detail is Titanium Elite member-never recognized by the staff Fitness area was once top of class; unfortunately at least four of the weight machines are in need of significant maintenance Aerobics equipment is state of the art Good location, the base restaurant is good (but expensive); not sure if the Ruth Chris restaurant is even open Housekeeping did a good job and worked around our schedule, and everything in the room worked Acceptable hotel for business trip but not up to the Marriott standard

Pete P

This is standard Marriott I’m very happy that the services are coming back after Covid! They actually have two redtaurant/bars! A Ruth’s Chris open seven days for dinner, and Copper’s Mill open 6 days a week for breakfast and dinner Quick and courteous staff

The rooms will need a refresh soon I prefer showers over bath tubs that I never use and are not very safe!

14. Hampton Inn & Suites Yonkers – Westchester (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

A mile from Interstate 87, this straightforward hotel is a mile from shopping and entertainment at Ridge Hill Mall, and 3 miles from the Hudson River Museum.Down-to-earth rooms feature free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, minifridges and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas, as well as microwaves and wet bars.Complimentary perks include parking, and a hot breakfast buffet served in a bright dining room. There’s also an indoor pool, a fitness center and a 24-hour convenience store.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • 9 min drive to Van Cortlandt Park
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • The fitness center has free weights
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a casino
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Bill Yuld

Me and my family stayed in this place for a night in a suite room 301 Rooms are nice Hotel is nice

Most of the employees are friendly The day when we checked out we realized that we have forgot an item with my credit cards and money in the small container That I placed it under the mattress since this hotel does not offer safe in the rooms When I came back same day I have been informed that room is occupied and I have to come back next day Next day manager informed me that my small container is not there and no one brought anything to lost and found I love staying in Hilton hotels and I never had any problems returning my items if they where forgotten I really do not think that this location has a honest employees

Robert

I would stay again the rooms were clean, service was helpful My only issue was the room temperature control and having it stay cold but i should have called for help regarding that The pool was great, clean & quiet

The breakfast was alright its standard but the cereal selection & bagels were good I would stay again Hilton for the win

Spencer Chanel

I have stayed at this location multiple times and I can’t say I have had a negative experience This time was really great Travis at the Front Desk was so personable and helpful

He provided exceptional customer service I needed foam pillows and a blanket for allergies and he immediately sent the request and Randy delivered them quickly He was friendly and kind

15. Hilton Woodcliff Lake (4-star hotel)

  • Address: 200 Tice Blvd, Woodcliff Lake, NJ 07677
  • Phone: (201) 391-3600
  • Ratings: 4.0 (1166 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hilton Woodcliff Lake
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Contemporary hotel, set on 21 acres, that offers 2 pools, sports courts & a restaurant/bar.

About this hotel

Set on 21 acres, this resort-style hotel is 25 miles from New York City and 31 miles to West Point Military Academy.All rooms offer contemporary decor and include flat-screen TVs and Wi-Fi. Suites add wet bars, and executive rooms provide access to a lounge with breakfast and evening appetizers.Amenities include a restaurant/bar, a heated indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. There’s also a fitness center, jogging trail and sports courts, as well as a business center. Event facilities include multiple meeting rooms, a ballroom and an amphitheater. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • 15 min drive to the Saddle River County Park
  • Some guests complained about the unclean rooms
  • Guests mentioned the bathrooms are unclean
  • Guests mentioned room service 19 times
  • Guests mentioned bars 61 times
  • The hotel has a game room
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Matt “Deadman” Green

Absolutely wonderful hotel! The staff was fantastic and friendly! The grounds around the hotel are gorgeous! Plenty of space to roam around outside, located in a nice area too! I enjoyed my room plenty, and the pool looked nice I would recommend staying here, and I’ll probably stay here again too! Very short distance to the BMW training facilities!

Aimee Shannon

The grounds are lovely That’s the extent of my positive comments Room was dirty, like clumps of hair and nastiness dirty

There was mold in the shower Only a few of the lights worked, despite messing with all the various configurations The hairdryer was stuck on cold Not nearly enough towels, especially considering if your stay is under 3 days, you don’t get maid service or any fresh amenities The bathroom light didn’t work The shower had a slant for drainage, but the floor was slippery and there wasn’t adequate safety handlesWorst of all, it is a long walk from the parking lot to the 2 elevators for the entire hotel, and from there it is a long walk to the rooms So not handicapped friendly, at allWould absolutely never recommend

Amy Thanasides

We booked a room on 5/21/22 for 2 nights This hotel is local for us and we have stayed here before To say that the quality and cleanliness has gone down hill would be an understatement

Dead plants at the indoor pool No clean towels The indoor pool was another level of loud and hot It utterly disgusting, but having my kids with me who were desperate to swim I allowed them to go in My skin was crawling The main reason I booked the room was because when I called I was told the outdoor pool was open for the season then when I get there I’m told that I was given the wrong the information Completely disappointed my kids The hotel was completely booked and crowded The room was dingy with stained carpet and stained sink We didn’t even stay We canceled our room by 6 So we checked in at 3:30 and left by 6:30 They want to charge me $230 for that I can’t get Hotelscom to give me a refund and I can’t get anyone on the phone at the hotel to speak with me It’s always the manager isn’t in or available Absolutely ridiculous Never again As for the response from management stating that they can’t refund from third party websites well that’s interesting since I have an email from hotelscom stating that they reached out to you to get the refund and you declined to approve it So each company is just going to blame the other and I’m out the money for services not rendered

16. Sonesta Simply Suites Nanuet (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This straightforward all-suite hotel is set 6 miles from the Palisades Center mall and 9 miles from Nyack Beach State Park.The modern, understated suites come with free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and full kitchens. They also include separate living rooms with sofas and desks.Free amenities include parking and a guest laundry. There’s also an exercise room and a business center, as well as a covered BBQ area and a convenience store. Pets are welcome for a fee.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms and the kitchenettes
  • Guests praised the beds
  • 16 min drive to Harriman State Park
  • Guests liked that this hotel is near shopping
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned fitness centers 12 times
  • Guests mentioned laundry service 15 times
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and free weights

Feedback From Real Customers

M

375 starsThe staff was mostly great, responsive and helpful Free laundry was nice

The room layout was comfortable, intuitive Inside the rooms was totally silent!I initially had great impressions but over time, became less amused The hallways were really moldy and the room mold was covered up with a spray to make it smell clean but over time the room mold got really strong as the toilets weren’t cleaned under the rim well enoughIt’s convenient to lots of shops, though not a lot of food/restaurants so the kitchenette is greatThe back parking lot filled up with people smoking drugs over the weekends Though I never felt unsafe in any way If the mold load was less I’d give 4 stars If it wasn’t a seeming drug destination, I’d give it 45For a stay of a few days, not over the weekend, it’s a decent-good value for the price For longer stays, it’s probably the best value in the area but that attracts some less-than-desirableness

sharelle Phillips

The only problem I had was I went to check in and they notified me of a 300 dollar deposit I had no pet therefore I shouldn’t have to do that nor should anyone else I’ve never had a hotel do a 300 dollar deposit

Or charge a 500 dollar smoking fee The rooms are very nice tho spacious and unlike extended stay, all the supplies are already in the room Truly non smoking and a nice gazebo with community grill Nice pet area too

Jason Mais

The hotel itself was nice, the amenities were good, the indoor store needs to stocked could have just been and off dayBut the real standout was the front dest clerk Her name starts with A not sure if I can use it

She was amazing, she made a situation that could have been terrible pleasant She is an amazing person to have at the front desk She gets 5 stars

17. Castle Hotel & Spa – Luxury Hotel near NYC (4-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a 19th-century, Norman-style castle overlooking the Hudson River, this high-end hotel is a mile from the I-287 and Tarrytown rail station. It’s also 30 miles from New York City.The elegant rooms feature original art, free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, along with iPod docks and Keurig coffeemakers. Suites add extra living space; some also have 4-poster beds and wood-burning fireplaces.A refined restaurant serves French cuisine. There’s an upscale spa, a pool, an outdoor hot tub and a fitness center. Amenities also include sports courts and a walking trail. Yoga classes are offered.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large rooms and the beds
  • 7 min drive to the new Tappan Zee Bridge
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned “Massage” 10 times
  • Guests praised the views
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a spa
  • Guests liked the bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Keith Sutherland

Spooky Historic and romantic Just what we wanted for our first anniversary

The staff was very friendly The outdoor pool/jacuzzi/bar was so relaxing and pretty We walked the halls and grounds late at night and got the feel of the place Room was clean and spacious Expensive stay but well worth the experience for a night or a few

Tony D

The rooms are super clean The staff is very nice The building is really cool

The staff will show you around if you ask It would be cool if they had a self guided tour The grounds are awesome The pool (and hotub) is only open till 6? (my only complaint) This is a cool place for a quiet night Tarrytown is a pretty quiet place, not a whole lot to do besides tour some other mansions The hotel restaurant is a work in progress, they are still recovering from COVID rules designed to put them out of business You can dine”privately” but that’s kinda dumb

Wendy Tyson-Wood

Beyond exceptional it was all that and more #1 love was the safety #2 service Brian, Bryan and manger Ceaser as well as all the staff were beyond accommodating, #3 which could easy be #1 the lodging – rooms are to die for, location centrally and close to the city, and the ground are impeccable I didnt want to share a review, but i had to say THANK YOU!! OUR 4O PLUS LADIES RETREAT and Birthday celebration WAS A SUCCESS, because of you!!!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *