pet friendly hotels in Schertz, TX

1. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio by AT&T Center (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Set in a commercial area off Interstate 10, this straightforward hotel is 6 miles from Splashtown San Antonio and 11 miles from the popular San Antonio River Walk.Laid-back rooms offer complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add sitting areas with sofabeds.Freebies include parking and breakfast. Other amenities consist of an outdoor pool, a fitness center and a lobby lounge.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms and the beds
  • 12 min drive to the San Antonio River Walk
  • Guests praised the friendly service

Feedback From Real Customers

Jazmin Hardy

This Hotel had nice rooms If you care about the bed I will tell you very comfy and a good nights sleepThe room was clean and fresh

They have a pretty good breakfast They did have a laundry facility on site and that was helpful The location was ok My 4 starts comes from just not very friendly employees, from the front desk to the cleaning crew just really not nice people The Front desk check in was mostly unattended Overall may not stay again

Krisol sanchez

I’m really surprised about all the good reviews since our experience was so differentThe room had a bad smell so did the restroom There was a dog next door who barked at everything

When we asked the front desk to be moved they said they didn’t have any roomsThe bed was very comfy and the breakfast was pretty good They also have on-site laundry available Unfortunately, overall it was not a very good experience I chose this hotel because of the high-ish rating for the price but it was not worth it

Lynn Macias

I always get worried that 5 star ratings are done by bots or people paid to leave reviews However, this was a great hotel It smelled nice, was very clean, and I didn’t even hear the highway traffic near by

We only stayed one night because we took a short trip up to San Antonio from Corpus, but I’d definitely stay again Friendly staff, clean room, everything was organized Bathroom was clean, AC was working well and controlled by a thermostat on the wallMy only complaint was the beds weren’t very comfortable I woke up a few times with a sore back and when I woke up this morning, my back ached My mother had the same complaint about her bed Wasn’t a big deal or worth knocking off a star, though Pillows were comfortable and the comforter kept us warmBreakfast was good, though the chorizo was fairly bland I’d recommend at least offering cheese if you have breakfast tacos Waffles you make yourself, a small selection of cereal, oranges and apples, bagels, bread and other items were good No complaints reallyCheckout was seamless We enjoyed our stay and only for $85 with tax!

2. Sun Outdoors Texas Hill Country (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This casual, woodsy resort off I-35 is 3 miles from the McKenna Children’s Museum and 4 miles from Schlitterbahn New Braunfels water park.Homey 1- and 2-bedroom cottages sleep up to 8 people, and offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screens. All have minifridges, microwaves and living areas, plus patios with BBQ grills. Upgraded cottages add full kitchens; some also feature sleeping lofts or whirlpool tubs.There are 2 saunas, 2 hot tubs and 2 indoor pools, as well as an outdoor pool, a gym, a playground and a sand volleyball court. Other amenities include a game room, picnic and BBQ areas, guest laundry facilities and RV sites.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms and the kitchenettes
  • 4 min drive to Animal World & Snake Farm Zoo
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned game rooms 16 times
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a spa

Feedback From Real Customers

Alison Burton

We really like taking our travel trailer to Sun Outdoors parks and this is no exception They have great amenities including indoor/outdoor pool with cool night lighting, jacuzzi pool, nice/clean bath houses and game room our site was in walking distance of the pool

Most of them seem to be very convenient to a major road or interstate Everyone we interacted with from employees to the other guests were very pleasant Hoping to make a trip back next time we are in TX Thanks for the great experience

Angela Martinez

We rented a cottage for the President’s Day weekend Cottage was very clean Property was great

Heated indoor pool! and game room were awesome Wish we could have stayed longer to participate in the activities they have Friendly and helpful people at the desk every time i went in We will definitely be back with our travel trailer for a longer stay!

Don Laney

Beautiful place, well kept up Bathrooms were clean an nice although many seemed out of order Sites are narrow but typical

Garbage was a long ways away Pet park was next to Garbage They had other pet areas but they were not fenced in Pool looked very nice but we didn’t get to use We did use the hot tub right near us and it was perfect (not real hot but we loved that since it was 100 degrees out) Overall I would definitely stay again

3. Comfort Suites San Antonio Ft. Sam Houston/SAMMC Area (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off I-410, this informal all-suite hotel is 6 miles from the walking trails and a cafe at San Antonio Botanical Garden, San Antonio Zoo, and tours and exhibits about natural history at Witte Museum.Warmly furnished suites provide Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as microwaves and coffeemakers. All come with living areas and sofas.Amenities include a casual lobby lounge and a dining room, plus a gym, and a seasonal outdoor pool with a sundeck. Breakfast and parking are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • 9 min drive to Morgan’s Wonderland
  • 16 min drive to San Antonio International Airport
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • The fitness center has treadmills and elliptical machines

Feedback From Real Customers

Chelsea Guimbarda

The room was very accommodating for our stay The bed was soft, the towels were fluffy, overall the room was very clean and the parking lot is very well lit at night The only down fall I came across was during check in, the front desk agent did not stand to greet us and check us in, he remained seated in his seat during the whole check in process

Not a big deal, just felt a little unwelcoming

Courtney Koback

I’d love to give this place more stars, but from the beginning we weren’t impressed Arrived around 315 (and were told on the phone check in is anytime after 3) we were told our room wasn’t ready And that someone was checking the room, No big deal but once we got to the room the shower was gross had a few hairs in it and wasn’t wiped down at all

I even took a photo that I wish I could attach Not sure what was “checked” thenWe drove about 13 hours from TN and didn’t want to deal with moving rooms, so we ended up going straight to bed We cleaned it ourselves the next dayThe breakfast was horrible waffles tasted like cardboard And there wasn’t much of anything elseFor being a fairly new hotel I expected a lot better


Where to start

Bathroom had a not-so-clean bathtub and the only toilet paper roll was almost gone Room walls could use some paint Bed comforter had a drop of dried blood on it Looked like it had been washed, but who wants to see that?! Also, I am a light sleeper, so I kept hearing the whistle of trains passing by throughout the nightBreakfast was okay; I have had better

4. Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selma, an IHG Hotel (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

This straightforward hotel off I-35 is 6 miles from Comanche Lookout Park and 8 miles from Morgan’s Wonderland amusement park.The relaxed rooms feature complimentary Wi-Fi and 42-inch flat-screen TVs, along with desks, and tea and coffeemaking facilities. Upgraded rooms offer microwaves and minifridges; suites add wet bars, separate living areas and pull-out sofas. Kids age 19 and under stay at no cost with a parent.The hotel offers a free hot breakfast buffet and parking. There’s also an outdoor pool, a fitness room and a business center.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • Guests praised the rooms, which have TVs
  • 11 min drive to Comanche Lookout Park
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • The fitness center has elliptical machines and treadmills
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Lindsay K

Quite disappointed in this location We went on a multi-day trip and stayed exclusively at holiday inn locations, and out of all of them, this one was the worst Our room was dirty with debris on the floor around the beds and hair in the bathroom shower and sink

Our bed sheets had other people’s hair in them Towels frayed Room was cool but hallways impossibly hot and stifling Continuous stomping from above all night which rendered us sleepless Couldn’t wait to check out the next day The only positive, warranting the two star review, was the sweet lady at the desk who greeted us when we checked in Other than that, this location is off of our list for places we would ever want to visit again Disappointed and grossed out

Anastacia Thomas

Morgan was amazing!I stayed for only two nights and she made me feel welcome fromThe moment I walked in, to the moment I left She helped me straighten out my room accommodations when I made mistake booking She helped me figure out the heat in my room, and you could tell she loved her job

It made me love staying there all the more Morgan thank you for making my stay that much more enjoyable ❤️

Durand Sentinus

We decided to try this location after having a less than stellar experience at another Holiday Inn location in the areaUnfortunately the experience at this location was just as disappointingWhile the check-in staff was friendly enough they failed to acknowledge me as a member of IHG One Rewards which is a definite mistake that appears to be happening at far too many IHG locations lately

The room initially appeared to be in good order, but we found that the wall temperature control didn’t work and we had to use the controls on the heater/ac unit itself This prevented the hassle of changing rooms, but was another negative strikeThe next was broke power outlets on one side of the bed Again, not enough of an issue to warrant changing roomsLastly, the shower head was not fully functional and there was only one large bath towelHad we noticed these additional inconveniences when we checked on we would have demaned a different room and a rate discount for the inconvenience or refused to stay and demanded a refundAs it was, we checked out early and will not stay at this location again

5. Best Western Garden Inn (2-star hotel)

  • Address: 11939 I-35 N, San Antonio, TX 78233
  • Phone: (210) 599-0999
  • Ratings: 4.1 (780 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Best Western Garden Inn
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Warm quarters in an unassuming hotel offering an outdoor pool, a gym & complimentary breakfast.

About this hotel

off I-35, this modest hotel is 3 miles from Morgan’s Wonderland amusement park and 8 miles from McNay Art Museum.Warmly decorated rooms come with free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as microwaves, minifridges, and tea and coffeemakers. Some airy suites add whirlpool tubs.Breakfast and parking are complimentary. There’s an outdoor pool, a hot tub and a 24-hour gym, plus a business center with a meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have refrigerators
  • 7 min drive to Morgan’s Wonderland
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “waffles” 12 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • Guests praised the fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

beth miller

Really dissatisfied with breakfast Said had nice hot breakfast Only thing warm was waffles

Had tiny burritos that were cold and no microwave Not even bagels and cream cheese Breakfast was till 8:30 arrived at 7:30 so not what was left Just nothing there but toast and cereal Have always stayed at BW because price included a great breakfast May have to look elsewhere Desk people could not have been better

Tisha Wilson

Birthday staycation ruined!!!I only come here for the jacuzzi tub But after sleeping in and being accosted at the door in my underwear I quickly got dressed and vacated the room

Upon checking out I was questioned if any smoking took place in the room, which I didn’t But that let me know how he intend to steal my deposit Sorry for being Black and liking the best you have to offer

César Moya

The bathroom was dirty and had no soap and a cockroach flew at us in the room but employees were kind and helpful, also everything worked and the beds were comfy enoughWasn’t the best experience but I understand they might be understaffed like every other business in Texas

6. HomeTowne Studios San Antonio E – near AT&T Center (1-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a commercial area off Interstate 10, this simple budget hotel is 2 miles from the AT&T Center, 5 miles from the San Antonio River Walk and 7 miles from the San Antonio Zoo.Accessed by exterior corridors, the unassuming studios feature kitchenettes and dining space, plus Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. Some can accommodate up to 4 guests.There’s an outdoor pool. Parking is available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the rooms, which have kitchenettes
  • 9 min drive to the Institute of Texan Cultures
  • Guests praised the service

Feedback From Real Customers


I stayed here for 6 months The manager and his family treated me great The manager did not tolerate problems at this hotel and every night he was out checking

He told me that people are on the road and want to rest not listen to a bunch of drunks in the room next door So, he made it a great place to stay I did not have any trouble with any of the appliances and we always had plenty of hot water The maids were great and always gave me extra towels I will stay in this hotel again and I am planning on going back and working in San Antonio Great service and great people

Harvey Gutierrez

My stay at Hometown suite was an impressive but yet very comfortable stay The rooms were spotless, clean everything Honestly I could have had a horrible night

I had locked myself outside my room in the middle of the night without a shirt and it was freezing I was very impressed with how fast the lady in the front office was aware of my situation She quickly opened the door to let me in She gave me some warm coffee and a fresh towel for the cold She was fast to get my information so that I could get a copy of my key I believe her name was Yvonne if I’m not mistaken I stayed the whole weekend for my job so I got to see her a few times there I believe she works at night This hotel has very friendly staff, but Yvonne was sure a true professional and a respectful female as far as I know Any establishment would be super lucky to have a person like her working for them Congratulations Hometown Studios and Owners for having such a professional and excellent employee, but most importantly such a special type of person that she showed to be Thank you for everything So I’ll give you 1 star I’m joking

Just Fun

Horrible experience Booked hotel 3 days ahead and reservation we’re still not the system My bed was full of stains on the bed

Night employee closed the door on us before 11 pm The hotel wants to charge for everything, even if you just lost your key to the room They don’t provide anything The smart tv aren’t even smart The room was being under maintenance and still rented like that to us OVERALL A SCAM!!!!!!

7. Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio NE/Schertz (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off I-35, this unpretentious hotel is 22 miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas, 16 miles from the San Antonio Botanical Gardens and 8 miles from the Natural Bridge Caverns.Featuring bright accent walls and carpeted floors, the laid-back rooms offer free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and minifridges, as well as microwaves, and tea and coffeemakers. Suites add sitting areas with pull-out sofas.Complimentary perks include breakfast and parking. Other amenities consist of an exercise room, a heated outdoor pool and a conveyance shop. There’s also a hot tub, coin-operated laundry facilities and meeting space.

Things You Need to Know

  • 7 min drive to Retama Park
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned pools 13 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Paul Heiss

Came down with a girls soccer team Had about 20 rooms booked and was told they would acomidatate Day staff was very attentive

Night manager was an a$$ Came down for a soccer weekend Day staff allowed us to use common area We cleaned up no problem Night guy came on with attitude We still cleaned up and made sure no disruption to other guests Next night 4 of us were in common area and night guy kicked us out I will never stay here again and will recommend no one with a big group ever book here Night guy is a complete a$$ Told us we were loud and had to close the common area I stayed on first floor He then turned the lights out and music on so loud that i had to be an a$$ my self and complainSame guy

G lugo

THIS is one of The worst Hotels I ve stayed in , in recent months!! The plumbing is aweful!and it has some toxic smells coming from the sink in one room I stayed in I stayed multiple days for work!!Its old and decrepit the floors are uneven! My car was vandalized while staying there!!! THEY ABSOLUTELY ARE NOT LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES NOR DO THEY PROVIDE ANY SECURITY!! THE STAFF HAS very unprofessional demeanor, at least one front desk clerk This is a very horrible hotel , plus the lobby always smell of smoke

The towels are very very dingy and very poor quality

Nicole Payne

Strongly suggest to stay clear of this hotel From a time consuming check-in to horrible customer service with “Roland” as well as overcharged three times the price I locked in at I was never told about incidentals, so that was an additional charge too

Just a horrible experience at this location I kept getting bank notifications tell 3 am about charges from them My anxiety was out the window dealing with this location

8. La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham San Antonio Alamo City (2-star hotel)

About this hotel

In a commercial area off Interstate 35, this laid-back hotel is 12 miles from both The Alamo mission, and shopping and dining along the San Antonio Riverwalk.Straightforward rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus microwaves, minifridges, and tea and coffeemaking equipment. Upgraded rooms add sofabeds.A breakfast buffet and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center, as well as event space.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests mentioned the rooms are large
  • The rooms have refrigerators and coffee makers
  • 6 min drive to Morgan’s Wonderland
  • Guests mentioned the service is friendly
  • Guests mentioned lobbies 16 times
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a fitness center
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a hot tub
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a bar

Feedback From Real Customers

Betty Lee

The hotel is decorated nicely The staff was inadequate The hotel was not equipped

No towels when needed Not enough towels for the number of guests in our room No linens except the ones on our beds No roll out cots in the hotel The sliding bathroom door would not stay closed No water pressure in the shower Tried to check in at check in time and was told no rooms were ready The pool was cool, shape of Texas, however it was green waterThe food sucked! Milk was sour Apple juice was bad They were out of all condimentsI will never stay in this hotel again nor will I recommend it to anyone!

Heather Lee

Vehicle was broken into in broad daylight at 930am Hotel staff was less than helpful Due to safety concern especially for those that are traveling I would not recommend

Nothing of value was in sight to spark thieves interest We have stayed here before without any issues but will not be returning-not necessarily because of break in but due to the lack of concern/customer service from young hotel staff In response to the hotels claims the video was shown to us only in partial not given to us No one yelled at any of the staff and it is well within our right to post a review as any other customer can I also did not say that to the staff but to my husband The police were called and report was filed Detectives will be in touch with your establishment And thank you for blocking us as we had no intention of returning The benefit of San Antonio being a tourist city is there are plenty of other lodging options(many with a higher level of concern for the publics safety) Given the response from the hotel I am very glad this is a public forum so all possible lodgers can see what they may have to experience first hand and the manner it will be addressed Picture is worth a thousand words as they say and given the other poor reviews travelers be wary! Thank you for your concern vehicle has been detailed and window has already been replaced

Bradly Lovell

First I have no clue why anyone would rate this place low It was perfect The staff was very friendly and helpful

Everytime we walked in we were greeted Rooms had plenty of space and was very clean Breakfast was great nice selection Lobby was very big plenty of seating Pool was clean and amazing Location was perfect easy on and off of the highway Just far enough from downtown where you don’t have to pay the extra money I highly recommend it

9. The Resort at Schlitterbahn New Braunfels (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Located within the sprawling Schlitterbahn Waterpark is this whimsical theme resort.The wide variety of accommodations sleep from 2 up to 16 and include standard hotel rooms and suites, contemporary family cabins, lodge-like treehouse suites, modern lofts and multi-bedroom houses. All options have free WiFi and TVs. Many options have views of the Comal River, and some have full kitchens and/or whirlpool tubs. The resort offers several heated pools, a hot tub, bike rentals, volleyball and such indoor activities as movies and fireside s’mores. All guests get free waterpark admission, early park access, on-site parking and shuttle service.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have kitchenettes
  • Walking distance to Schlitterbahn and Prince Solms Park
  • Guests liked the service
  • Guests mentioned “s’mores” 15 times
  • Guests mentioned “popcorn” 14 times

Feedback From Real Customers

Mr M

Got the 1 bedroom suite Kitchen had a stove, oven, microwave and full fridge The room, and entire resort was super clean

Beds were super soft, lots of pillows Very nice, enjoyed everythingMy only gripe is the staff could be a little more knowledgeable I found out from another guest that resort guest could enter the park an hour early, no staff ever mentioned this to me This is a huge deal when considering that the best rides can have over a 2 hour wait Our last day we got in the park 30 minutes early and we’re able to get in line for master blaster before the park actually opened We ended up riding all 4 of the extreme slides in the first hour and a half This knowledge would’ve made our first couple days much betterThere was also much confusion with the tram system They told me the resort tram ran every 15 minutes but it’s more like every 40 minutes I have this same complaint about the park itself, the employees only seem to know their job and their job only

Sabrina Perez

Paid for this trip a couple months in advance to spend with my family We rented a condo that was 2 bedroom, 15 baths that slept up to 8 people

It also included a full kitchen and washer/dryer We were very excited to get there but immediately disappointed upon entering the room This condo looked like a wreck There was a hole in the half bath door, patches of holes that had been covered up on the walls but not painted Furniture was very old, scratched up, and dirty The dressers upstairs had missing knobs that were broken off The half bath toilet was clogged and we couldn’t use it and the upstairs sink was clogged so it was disgusting after we brushed our teeth The dishware and “pots/pans” that were available were useless and cheap The fridge had dents covering the outside and the inside shelves on the door were broken or severely bent to where it wouldn’t hold any condiments The fridge was set to cold and froze our juice and milk but the knob was missing so we couldn’t adjust it We had 2 vehicles that we were able to park in front of our room on the first night but when we left to go get ice, someone parked there and we had to park on the other side near other condos The issue with that was the vehicles parked in front of our room did not have resort guest tags but when we called the office, no one was available to answer the phone and assist They office is only available from 9-5pm We purchased season passes and the ONLY advantage to being at the resort was walking over to the park We didn’t have early access before general admission We had access after hours but only to 2 pools that were 3-4 feet each at the swim up bars but the bar was not open, there were no attendants, and no music Save your money, stay at a nice hotel and just drive to the park daily I would not stay at this “resort” ever again So not worth the money we paid for this condo

Michelle Conkin

We stayed for our little man’s 9th birthday recently, and we had a great time! The only change we did not like was the one hr early entrance, and the one hr later park play has not been put back in place since new ownership I know they’re working a lot though in the park, and appreciate all the hands that are helping keep this beautiful park open! Service is always great!! Highly recommend season pass 😎

10. Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center (3-star hotel)

About this hotel

Off Interstate 35, this laid-back hotel is 4 miles from the McNay Art Museum and 5 miles from the water park Splashtown San Antonio.The relaxed, warm rooms offer free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers. Suites add separate living areas with pull-out sofas. Kids age 12 and under stay at no charge in a parent’s room.A breakfast buffet and parking are complimentary. Other amenities include an outdoor pool and a gym. There’s also a business center and a coin-operated laundry.

Things You Need to Know

  • The rooms have refrigerators and coffee makers
  • 9 min drive to Splashtown San Antonio
  • 16 min drive to San Antonio International Airport
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • One of the few hotels in the area with a restaurant
  • Guests praised the breakfast

Feedback From Real Customers

danny martinez

Best place Safest I’ve been to in San Antonio Clean

Worth the money Quiet Great full breakfast It’s my go to every time I visit San Antonio here forward Don’t let the area discourage you I was leery at first but don’t regret my stay I’ve registered for rooms in way better areas and the hotels were shady and crime infested This place was worth every penny


Honest review:Completed my stay this weekend 4 issues that were concerningUnfortunately the smell of smoke resonates through the whole hotel that is smoke free

Seems to be seamed into the walls and carpetA/C unit is very loud, turns on and off throughout the night Not the best for sleepBreakfast was absolutely horrendous, we had to buy food next door Eggs were from the powder, biscuits were hardI would’ve left a higher review but for lack of professionalism from staff Had dinner delivered without a forkI had kindly asked the the front desk for a plastic fork around 5pm I was told , sorry no we close at 9AM Nothing I can doI left it alone, since I’m not that kind of guest, but we ended up going next door again to get a forkI do understand if I was asking for breakfast but I just really wanted a fork to finish my meal There was roughly 9 guests in the entire hotel, the silverware probably within 15 feet of reception area I would’ve appreciated an effort to attempt to please a guestSometimes it’s the small things that ruin an experienceUnfortunately I will never stay at a best western again do to this experience

Ramone Holmes

The staff was nice, friendly; from the point of us checking in things went down hill1 Hallways smelled like smoke, my mother n law room shower was not working, the refrigerator was not working as well, my room up stairs every time you use the bathroom I have to take the top off the toilet and mess with the floater so the bowl would fill up


11. Military Crashpad – PIT Pad

About this hotel

10402 Cotton Spindle, Schertz, TX 78154(844) 645-2723

Things You Need to Know

  • 6 min drive to Crescent Bend Nature Park
  • Guests praised the service

Feedback From Real Customers

Janet Neufeld

My experience staying with Military Crashpads was excellent! They made everything super convenient (from moving in to moving out) and I never had any issues with the home or with the staff Stephanie was so kind and was always responsive when I needed something The home was also very clean and had plenty amenities provided

I also felt safe in the area the home was located in I don’t think there is a better deal out there that you can compare to while going on tdy Being able to come back to a place that felt like home during training was very important and I was so glad I was able to stay there I would highly recommend anyone who’s looking for a place to stay during training to stay here, they’ll definitely take care of you! 🙂

Terrance Polk

Had an absolutely spectacular time staying on this property I had gotten last minute orders to come here and the team from Military Crashpad worked very quickly and efficiently to get me set up to move there I had already know two of the guys who stayed there but the other guys were also really fun and professional, so I clicked well with them

Stephanie was extremely hospitable and seemed to always do everything she could to make sure any problems we had were resolved instantly For example, we were initially being provided meals for dinner for all of us to eat However, the company that had provided those went out of business Fortunately, Stephanie was very quick to make sure we had a substitute by providing us Uber Eats credits every Wednesday for us to grab a quick bite to eat All that to say, she was very adaptable and great to work with! The weekly cleaning service also did a fantastic job with keeping our rooms clean!I would easily recommend this property to anyone coming to San Antonio for a TDY! If I could, I would definitely stay here again!


MCP was a 5+ amazing experience Setting up lodging was simple and easyThe house I stayed in was a beautiful home that was well maintained

The staff (Stephanie) was extremely helpful, and any issues that came about were quickly resolved Anyone who is TDY and want to avoid staying on base or some hotel, I highly recommend MCP for your TDY stay Thank you MCP for the wonderful experience

12. Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 17702 I-35 N, Schertz, TX 78154
  • Phone: (210) 566-6110
  • Ratings: 4.3 (608 reviews) Very good Eco-certified
  • Website : Hampton Inn & Suites Schertz
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 12:00 PM
  • Quick Summary: Laid-back hotel featuring complimentary breakfast, plus a gym & an outdoor pool.

About this hotel

Set in a modern building on a leafy property off I-35, this relaxed hotel is 7 miles from Randolph Air Force Base and 22 miles from downtown San Antonio.Casual rooms feature complimentary Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, as well as minifridges, coffeemakers and desks; some add pull-out sofas. Suites come with living areas and microwaves.Freebies include a hot breakfast buffet, weekday to-go breakfast bags and off-street parking. There’s also a snack pantry, a terrace and a business center, along with an outdoor pool, a fitness room and a coin-operated laundry.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the large, clean rooms
  • Guests praised the friendly service
  • Guests mentioned “a pillow” 10 times
  • The fitness center has weight machines
  • Guests liked the outdoor pool

Feedback From Real Customers

Misha Turner

Located right off the freeway Easy to get to Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating

The room was clean along with the bathroom Breakfast was well supplied At breakfast, the staff could have cleaned the tables in between parties to ensure cleanliness for the next guests Overall, great stay and I would consider staying there again in the future

Ms Carr

Great place, great employees so clean Modern decor throughout Check in was a breeze with friendly service

Safe environment easy access to highway This Hampton Inn has to be the cleanest one i have visited So impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel, amazing friendly staff Located centrally and near good eating places Definitely recommend this hotel

Alyssa Allen

Lovely time spent at this hotel Was there for 4 nights and stayed on the 4th floor with my grandparents in 405 Didn’t hear a sound, which was nice

When we asked for more toilet paper, it took a while for someone to bring it to us, but other than that, everything was clean and well-keptShower didn’t shut off all the way, so we always had a drip in the bathroom, and the bathroom sliding door was REALLY hard to close all the way It got stuck on it’s track a few times and it’s a heavy door For two elderly people, it was difficult for them to shut all the way and muscle it closed or openThe beds and pillows were comfortable The breakfast was great! I loved that they had different flavor mixes for the waffles They always had normal, but on a couple days, they also had banana bread batter and cinnamon roll batter They switched up the proteins each day as well, which was nice The juices tasted great- not too sweet and not too watered down

13. Best Western Plus Atrium Inn (3-star hotel)

  • Address: 17401 I-35 N, Schertz, TX 78154
  • Phone: (210) 651-4100
  • Ratings: 4.2 (571 reviews) Very good
  • Website : Best Western Plus Atrium Inn
  • Check-in time: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out time: 11:00 AM
  • Quick Summary: Low-key hotel with free Wi-Fi, breakfast & parking, plus an indoor pool & a fitness center.

About this hotel

Off I-35, this casual hotel is 8 miles from Natural Bridge Caverns and 23 miles from Six Flags Fiesta Texas theme park.Straightforward rooms have free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs, plus desks, minifridges, microwaves and coffeemakers.Free perks consist of hot breakfast and parking, with space for large vehicles. Other amenities include an indoor pool, a hot tub and a fitness center, as well as a convenience store, a 24/7 business center and a meeting room. On-site laundry facilities are available.

Things You Need to Know

  • Guests praised the beds
  • 10 min drive to Comanche Lookout Park
  • Guests liked the friendly service
  • Guests praised the restaurant
  • Guests mentioned “waffles” 11 times
  • Guests praised the breakfast
  • One of the few hotels in the area with an indoor pool
  • Guests praised the hot tub

Feedback From Real Customers

Denise Denton

We loved this hotel!! The staff was very friendly, especially George He went out of his way to let us know we could check in at our earliest convenience (rather than the normal check-in time) Our room was clean and comfortable and we both slept wonderfully

Breakfast was what I would normally expect of a complimentary breakfast We loved it here and will definitely be visiting again in the future!

Darolyn Dann

Overnight desk clerk was VERY UNHELPFUL and acted like he really hates his job Our reservation through Hotelscom had issues and a single bed was booked instead of a double

Tried to appeal to hotel right after room was reserved, and the clerk (Yogi?) refused to assist with moving rooms, told us to book directly next timewhen he was telling us no is the only time you could hear satisfaction in his voiceWe went to the car to try & make calls & find alternatives to our reservation My husband needed to use the restroom, so he stepped back in the hotel to use the lobby bathrooms He asked where they were, the clerk directed him to them However the bathrooms were locked When my husband asked him to unlock the restrooms, the clerk looked him in the face and asked if he had a reservation and was staying with the hotelPetulant clerk, horrible customer serviceAt no time did the clerk attempt to assist in anyway, even seeing a family with kids Nothing offered as far as roll away beds, extra blankets for a floor pallet, nothingThis is someone that should not be in hospitalityIt was our first time using this hotel to visit family that moved recently to the area We are making sure all our friends, coworkers and family in the area know to avoid this hotelTry La Quinta next door instead!

Ernie Heyek

Nice hotel, but not a Plus It is a normal Best Western We stayed at a Best Western Plus in Pecos Texas which was awesome!! We thought all Plus’s were the same, apparently not

Pool wreaked of chlorine, which is not sanitary, so bad my eyes burned walking by it Overall it is a good place to stay Beds were comfortable, shower stream was strong and the breakfast was good

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *